We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is very clean and quiet and in a great location. Staff is most welcoming and accommodating. When I asked if we could check out late, the reply was a resounding absolutely. The beds and pillows are super comfortable. Kitchen area even had a teapot and real mugs ! This was a welcome change from the paper cups most hotels provide now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anamay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello anamay44,
Thank your for taking the time to offer your recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Spend time here while in Toronto for work and am never disappointed!

Rooms are great, good size, separate bedroom, clean, comfortable, have small fridge so you can bring some of your own food/ drinks!

The location is perfect- right in the middle of everything!

All the employees are helpful, courteous and friendly!

The food in the restaurant is very very good as well!

They have complimentary coffee in the lobby every morning which is really good!

Would choose this hotel over many others in the same area!

Only complaints are: if you stay on the third floor be prepared to hear the ice machine all night long (have stayed on several different floors) and they need more hangers in the closets!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank CocoBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello CocoBianca,
Thank you for your continued loyalty for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm sorry for the noise from the ice machine on the 3rd floor.
Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com. I'll be happy to include a note on your guest profile for extra hangers for your stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a really great hotel, it is on Young and Richmond Street East. The area around the hotel is nice and I have always felt safe walking around the hotel at any time of the day or night. It is very close to the Eaton shopping Centre and a 5-10 minute walk to the CN Tower, the Harbourfront and the Rodgers Centre. The hotel its self is very clean and tidy. The rooms are well presented, clean and smell fresh with good furnature, comfortable beds and good pillows. The bathrooms are clean and have bathing lotions and hair dryer available. One tip is, I have long hair so if you do ask for an extra bath towel for when you wash your hair. The suites I have stayed in all have had a microwave, sink, fridge and tvs in both the lounge area and bedroom. The staff are very helpful and are always heppy to help. I can recommend this hotel, we have stayed here on three occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello jo l,
Thanks so much for your continued loyalty for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
We appreciate your recommendation and also about the great tip about the extra bath towel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I've stayed at Cambridge Suites in Toronto a number of times and it's my favourite hotel in the city. Great to have a separate room for sleeping so if one person is awake and the other is sleeping, the one who is awake doesn't need to read sitting on the toilet! Sitting on a couch in the living area is much more pleasant. Very close to the Eaton Centre and the subway - a couple minutes walk. Microwave in the room but you need to ask for cooking containers and crockery and cutlery.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello tapata,
Thank you for my morning smile and for your recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
Yes, the couch is definitely more comfortable for reading.
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Great location in the centre of downtown within walking distance of most major landmarks.

Friendly and informative welcome. More than happy to take and store our luggage when we turned up early and do the same before we left for a late flight on our departure date.

Suite was spacious and offered everything required for a comfortable break.

Overall excellent stay but breakfast options in the nearby streets offer before value for money than in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HamCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello HamCam,
Your hotel recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto is much appreciated.
Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for several nights.
A very pleasant suite, clean well cared for. Fridge and Microwave for the guest useage. King size bed with plenty of cushions / pillows. So if you wanted to watch TV in bed you could rest snuggly while watching your fav 'Soap' or movie.
Ample tea, coffee makings, with china teapot and china cups. Snacks available on the counter top with a tariff, so no surprises on check out, same as in the fridge for alchohol.
We needed to stay a little later for check out, on asking at the front desk the answer was "No Problem Absolutely !2:30pm will be fine".

Room Tip: free wifi secured too. Though this had a very long password 17 charaters long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_king_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hello Peter-king-brat,
Many thanks for your thoughtful description regarding your stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Arrived a couple weekends ago with friends. Check-in listed as 4pm but our rooms weren't ready and there seemed to be some confusion at the front desk, which we couldn't figure out and staff involved wouldn't offer any explanation. Spent unnecessary time having a snack in Portico, the hotel's restaurant. Room finally ready at 5:45 and bellman brought our friends' luggage up to their room and said he'd be bringing ours up next. We waited and waited and finally had to call down to guest services to remind them of our luggage. No apologies! Again, don't know what the confusion was at check-in, but staffperson made good by comping the four of us breakfast for the three mornings we would be there.

Speaking of breakfast, it's self-serve and it's decent if you have to eat there. I didn't find anything appetizing except for the English muffin or other baked muffins. The scrambled eggs were not great and the "fresh" fruit always had a slightly bitter taste as if it's in the process of going bad. We had booked 2 deluxe suites, which does not include breakfast, but because we were upgraded by the front desk, we took advantage of the free breakfasts. If time allows in the morning, I would suggest skipping Portico and venturing out to find a good breakfast place...there are plenty in the neighborhood.

Aside from breakfast, our room (#2008) was wonderful--clean and plenty of room. Our friends had trouble with their room(#2002) as their shower handle was very loose and only created a trickle of water. It was difficult for them to get to the shower due to a large plate glass installed on the tub instead of a shower curtain. Hotel might think this a nice looking modern upgrade to the room, but it's actually very impractical, as there's no way to turn on the tub/shower faucet without totally stepping into the tub to reach it.

I read a lot of TA reviews before booking at Cambridge Suites. It's in a great location, within walking distance to everything. I took the advice from many and booked our suites on an upper floor on the east side of the building. Highly recommend room 2008!

Only a few blocks to the kiosk for the Hop On/Hop Off double decker bus. Great way to see the city on our 3 day pass and highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gma523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello gma523,
Thank you for your detailed description about your stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
The specific suite numbers will allow us to inspect the suite and repair the shortcomings as you mentioned.
I'm sorry too that you were less than impressed with the hot buffet breakfast. Please be assured that I will share this with the Portico team.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing