We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,019
674
168
50
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
674
168
50
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eaton centre portico restaurant living room sunset grill dressing area wet bar top floor yonge street deluxe suite mini bar pull out couch front desk staff large bathroom sitting area st lawrence market cn tower exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Cambridge from Sunday to Wednesday. We attended 3 Blue Jays games, hockey hall of fame, CNN Tower, Eaton Center etc. The location is great, easy access to the subway a Queen Street station. the hotel staff were fantastic and the room was quiet and very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank rh_mckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you very much for writing a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and exploring the city. We hope to welcome you back at Cambridge Suites Toronto in the near future!

Best Regards,

Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The suites are large, clean with conformable beds and a good number of chairs and armchairs. The location is great if you want to spend more time in downtown, but if you are with car, the parking fee is high.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YoungFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad that you found our suites comfortable! We do try to maintain a competitive parking rate at $27 tax included per night, and I am sorry to hear that you found it high. We hope to welcome you back at Cambridge Suites Toronto in the near future!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was our third pride weekend in 3 years at this hotel, and every year we go back to this hotel, it gets better and better. It may not be the top in quality furnishings, but it makes up for it in the BEST STAFF of any hotel I have ever stayed at! They are so accommodating and friendly on the phone or in person, that we want to go back every year! Great parking, great hotel and the most amazing staff, all of them! If you are looking for a room with a great layout and people who go the extra mile to help, don't look past this hotel, you will be wasting your time...

Room Tip: Any room is a great room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank subarusamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoy our hotel! We strive to provide exceptional personalised service and we appreciate knowing that our efforts have been recognised. I will be sure to pass along your comments about the furnishings to higher management. Please come stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel centrally located in the heart of the city. Very close to Queen Subway Station. Walking distance to everything downtown. The room we had on the 12th floor was a king size bed in a room that could be closed off. With a pull out coach and a cot that although cost extra, our family of 4 (kids 13 and 10) had plenty of room. Loved the mandatory quite after 11:00pm. Never heard a word. Will defined stay here again. The staff were great as well!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelnut4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you found our suites comfortable and our service great! We take pride in our no party policy and I am very pleased that you appreciate it as well. We hope to see you at Cambridge Suites Toronto again soon!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This hotel is just a half block off Yonge St., downtown. Great, friendly service, nice buffet brunch in the first floor restaurant. We paid for an upgrade that included this brunch, and kids eat free. Our King bed room had large pocket doors separating it from the living/dining room, and a second room, 2 double beds, had glass pane double doors. Very roomy, nice pillows and mattresses. Very comfortable. We could easily walk for two different are of restaurants, or to a subway stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for leaving your comments! We are so pleased that you took advantage of our hotel's offerings and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the city!

Best Regards,

- Mira Karasik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews