We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Ranked #75 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reasonably priced, very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds. Not much in facilities but wifi was good. Good location with easy acces to all that Toronto has to offer. Subway across the road. Walking distance to shopping, bars and eateries.

Room Tip: all rooms quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k80swn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear K80swn,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Comfort Hotel.We are glad to know that you were happy with the convenient location of the Hotel.Comfort Hotel Downtown Toronto is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Toronto with in walking distance to most of the attractions ,Restaurants, shopping , sports and the entertainment venues.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toronto.
Sincerely
Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location and clean rooms. The hotel is slightly old however it is well kept. Good value for money and the hotel is a 10 minute walk from downtown. Will stay in this hotel if I visit Toronto. It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PG123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear PG123_13,

Thank you for posting your experience on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay. Comfort Hotel Downtown Toronto is a 3 diamond hotel as rated by the AAA/CAA .We offer comfortable and clean accommodation without the frills.It is located in the heart of Toronto with in walking distance to the Trendy yorkville shopping district and most of the Tourist attractions that Toronto has to offer. Numerous restaurants, Bars venues of entertainment and shopping venues are located with in walking distance.Our customers say Comfort Hotel downtown is an alternate choice to high end expensive hotels.
We thank you for your business and are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely
Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really appreciate when people take the time to review hotels and restaurants on their travels it has really helped me in choosing where to stay when I go on holidays so after reading the reviews of this hotel I booked this hotel for my husband and myself four nights on the 16th May 2014 to the 20th may on route to Niagara falls and I have to say we were not disappointed.the room was big and very clean ok the decor was a bit dated but it wasn't an issue the location and the staff made up for that. the location is good the hotel is surrounded by lots of good restaurants and shopping at the Eton center is about a 15 minute walk away its a good and lively area. now the breakfast although it was included in the price it was not good if you like your grub in the morning dont bother its not worth the effort the breakfast consisted of a bread roll orange juice and coffee that wasn't very appetizing, now that said you could have an alternative breakfast of eggs hash browns etc at a price in the restaurant down stairs or you can go next door to Mac Donald's and have some maple pancakes and eggs. oh just to say there is no room service at this hotel however like I said there are lots of eatery's that do breakfast. regarding the staff they were very helpful during our stay on two occasions I rang down for assistance and immediately they responded and could not do enough.overall we was more than satisfied with our stay at this hotel if your looking for cheep but good hotel in a great location then I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Banglagirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Banglagirl58,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Comfort Hotel Downtown Toronto.We are glad you were impressed with the location of the hotel and a variety of Restaurants with in walking distance from the Hotel.The Hotel is located near the Yonge/Bloor Subway which makes it very convenient to go around in downtown Toronto very quickly and economically. Majority of shopping, touristic, sports and entertainment venues are with in walking distance from the hotel.
We are glad that you were happy with the friendly service and cleanliness of the Hotel. We will be very happy to host your stay again on your next visit to Toronto.
Sincerely

Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for the Toronto comic and art festival.Perfect location to walk to the Reference Library where it was held. You can walk to lots of stuff and subway is across the street.Now the room was very comfortable, good beds and pillows.A restaurant is attached for breakfast etc.The staff was very helpful, answered all my questions( Hey Igor).We had a wonderful stress free weekend. Thanks to all the guys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Joyce,
Thank you for writing and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Comfort Hotel Downtown Toronto. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were our guest.Thank you for rating our accommodation, cleanliness and staff service as excellent.We share all guest comments with our team members and the recognition by guests encourages the team members to perform better every time.
We hope you will stay again at Comfort Hotel downtown Toronto in the near future.
Sincerely
Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The price matches the hotel-it's an average hotel very close to downtown Toronto and just off Yonge so good access to eating, shopping, subway. If you want parking, there is a tiny underground lot in the hotel, so check in early to get one. The desk staff were all very cheery and polite. The beds were comfy - lots of pillows - and the room surprisingly quiet despite the location and I come from the country. One Asian restaurant on site, which we didn't use, went to Maggies across the street for breakfast-good food, except odd to have garlic french fries for breakfast. the bathroom is tiny-you can wash your hands in the sink before you even get up from doing your business, but all looked clean and in good repair-room 1010. The sink plumbing is backwards, so set at cold-you get hot and vice versa-and on the 10th floor it takes a while to get hot water in the morning, but it comes. So comparing downtown hotels, you can stay here at a reasonable price for the city, and get out and enjoy Toronto

Room Tip: We requested a higher room away from the elevators and ice machine-top floor is 10th which is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Cynthiaahs,
Thank you for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor following your stay at Comfort Hotel Downtown Toronto.We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness ,price point ,upkeep and the service friendly staff.

Our maintenance have corrected the sink plumbing and have checked the water pressure on the 10th floor.Thank you, once again for pointing out and helping us improve our services.

We hope you will chose us on your future visit to Toronto.
Sincerely
Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights with my husband...
Room 905..nice and quiet..excellent beds..so comfortable. ..very large room..cleaned every day...
Breakfast was included and it was quite adequate. .juice,tea,coffee.toast and crossiants...as much as you wanted.
Hotel staff and management were very courteous and helpful .
They told us if we needed anything extra in the room not to hesitate in asking.
The hotel is one minute from Yonge st.and 5mins walk from the subway..
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be returning...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Marion L,

Thank you for posting your experience on the TripAdvisor following your stay at Comfort Hotel.We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked our location ,large size clean rooms ,Restaurant and friendly service.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to host your stay during your next visit to Toronto.

Sincerely

Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here one night and was pleasantly surprised. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean with small windows that opened and it had all the other basic amenities one would expect such as coffee making and cable TV. The bathroom, although clean and somewhat updated was incredibly small but did it's job.

I much prefer this slightly uptown area as it's less touristy and there are dozens of eating options literally steps from the hotel and loads of shopping from Dollarama to Holts. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brentto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHDT, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Cooltool74,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at Comfort Hotel downtown Toronto.We are glad that you liked the cleanliness ,service and the convenient location.You are right ,the Trendy yorkville shopping district is just a couple of blocks away and you can find the choicest Eating places, Pubs and shopping venues there.
Thank you once and we are looking forward to host your stay in the near future.
Sincerely
Satish Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#81 of 137 in Toronto
289 reviews
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 137 in Toronto
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 137 in Toronto
2,731 reviews
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#61 of 137 in Toronto
6,610 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Downtown

Address: 15 Charles St E, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £101 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Trendy Yorkville shopping, just steps away from Toronto's best shopping facilities, Restaurants and theatres. With easy access to the Yonge & Bloor Subway System, Our guests are only minutes away from all that Toronto has to offer. Wheteher you in Toronto for business or taking in a sporting event, a theatrical performance the Comfort Hotel Downtown is a perfect selection for your accommodation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Downtown Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing