We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Attended a conference here for a couple of days - check in very smooth - staff very helpful - hotel has two towers - room - was typical for holiday inn - good size -- comfortable bed -- the shower worked well - used the gym - relatively small for a large hotel - but had no delays equipment top notch - food in restaurant a little pricey but considering it is Toronto was in the ball park --morning buffet had a good variety - Yorkdale Mall is a short walk away as is the TTC - subway -- will be staying there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that your meeting was a success and that you enjoyed your experience as well as the facilities at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for both business and pleasure!

Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is situated within walking distance of Holt Renfrew, the room was impeccable, the on-site restaurant had sushi that was as good as downtown Vancouver, and the service was simply excellent. Loved the pool and leisure area, plenty of parking and buffet breakfast. I had an Executive Suite in the newly renovated tower and it was worth every penny of the upgraded price. Treat yourself to a little slice of heaven and book your own stay today!

Room Tip: Executive Suite in the newly renovated tower - superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eightfoldpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated Executive rooms, sushi and the hotels location. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After reading a few reviews, I decided to book a two nights stay here as it was located nearby the Yorkdale Go Station (I came by Greyhound). Check-in was very quick. The front desk staff were polite and friendly. I made my way to my room on the West side. It was peaceful and quiet (7th floor, room 741) the entire time. The front desk Staff phoned my room a couple hours after I had checked in to ensure that everything was okay. I certainly appreciated that. The room was tidy. Bathroom was clean. I had my laptop with me to complete some work. The wifi-connection was a bit slow at times but not bad overall.

As for things I was not overly happy about during my stay..... I was relaxing and watching a movie in the middle of the afternoon and the housekeeping girl came right into my room. There was no knock at the door beforehand announcing "housekeeping". Although she immediately apologized, I would suggest that everyone does knock atleast a couple times before just entering a room. I will be sure to also keep the security bolt on the door as well. In addition, a bit more time should be taken in the rooms to check under the beds when cleaning. Minutes prior to my check-out, I did a once-over to ensure I did not forget anything. I was checking under my bed and I discovered a loonie and a full apple under the bed. I did not eat at the restaurants within the hotel and opted for takeout and/or walking over to the Mall, as I found the prices a bit expensive for the meals and drinks. Ice machine on 7th floor as not working properly. I did report this to the front desk staff who had someone look at it and put up an "out of order sign". Next day I tried ice machine when repaired and only was able to get one bucket of ice before it stopped working. 5th floor ice machine was fantastic!!!

Overall, I can say, I would return back to this hotel again when taking the Greyhound to Toronto in the winter.

Room Tip: West side, 7th floor (rm 741) nice and quiet, away from ice machine and vending machine and elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlboss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, We appreciate your valuable feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, front desk was friendly and that you found our location to be convenient. I do apologise for the interruption by our Housekeeping, we will discuss this with the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on return to Toronto.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Bad News: At check in the room type I booked was not available -- some glitch with what the cleaning staff said and the front desk computer did.
Good News: Room was upgraded to one available on the Executive Floor
Good News: Room was handy to the elevator
Bad News: We could hear the elevator all night.
Good News: Room was nice, immaculate.
Bad News: Even though had thermostat set at 72F all night, the room was cold, probably couldn't deal with the winter wind blowing against the window all night.
The hotel is convenient to family members (as long as you don't have to drive south on Dufferin, what a slog) but we would think twice about staying there again unless we had access to a warmer quieter room.

Room Tip: If you are in the West Tower stay in a room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review, and I’m happy to hear that you found our newly renovated Executive room “immaculate”. We have a team of engineers on site to help with deficiencies as they occur. I apologise that you found the room cold, please email Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com to provide your room number so we can insure the deficiencies are addressed. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our team stayed for 2 nights for a basketball tournament.

Some of the parents were notified at reception about the "special price" for breakfast $12.95 for an adult and then $3.95 for the child , others were not aware of this price.
I still think the price for breakfast for kids that are staying for tournament should be more accessible for everyone. I noticed that only a few parents joined for breakfast.
The food at The Monterrey restaurant was delicious! I loved the vegetarian omelet!!

The Room was a reasonable size to accommodate queen size beds; however, there are only double beds available , in some cases did not work for some families. Some rooms had balconies. Some families complained about the rooms were really warm.
Personally I did not like the mattresses, I had hard time to sleep.
The beds and the room did not look spotless!

Great location ( Yorkdale Mall a few minutes walking) :)
Girls loved the pool
Free wi-fi

Personally overall for us the service was great; we asked for a sewing kit and it was in the room in less than 5 minutes. Also the receptionist called to ensure that I got it.

Cons:
There is no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyrm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and im glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise to hear that some guests were not made aware of the discounted sports breakfast, and we will certainly address this with our team. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable room, and we will review your comments with our Executive team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent Jan 24-25, 2014 at hotel for a basketball tournament for 11 year old girls. The Room: the room is large enough to accomodate queen size beds; however, there are only double beds available which are much too small to share. The carpet was stained in various areas. The alarm clock was not the easiest to set the alarm. There is no fridge or microwave. One family requested a fridge for their room and they ended up on the 10th floor away from all of us on the 3rd floor. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the oasis while others have balconies to the outdoors; others have no balconies whatsoever. Therefore, some rooms were too warm, others too cold with drafts coming in due to very strong winds and cold temperatures in Toronto that weekend. Girls enjoyed the pool. Newspapers were nice to have. The buffet breakfast was too expensive $12.95 for an adult and then $3.95 for the child. Location across the street from the Yorkdale Mall is great. Free wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I want to apologize for our shortcomings, and rest assured, we will certainly share your feedback with our Management team. We strive to be the number one sports friendly hotel in Toronto, and your comments will help us reach this goal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I recently spent the night on business at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale. The service received was fabulous. Shortly after check-in I received a call to ensure everything was satisfactory. When I ordered room service for dinner, it was at my door within 10 minutes, hot and delicious. Later I found I had forgotten to pack toothpaste and again someone was at my door within minutes with 2 small tubes. The hotel is clean and in a great location across from Yorkdale mall and just off Hwy 401. I did not eat breakfast so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Collvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us. Guests like you make our staff feel special and gives opportunity to exceed your expectations at every touch point. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#61 of 138 in Toronto
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 138 in Toronto
839 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Address: 3450 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Toronto
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £124 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this newly renovated Toronto hotel ranked amongst the TOP 10 Holiday Inn Hotels in North America. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is centrally located across from Yorkdale shopping centre (Toronto's best mall) at Dufferin St. and Hwy 401. With over 250 stores, restaurants and services including subway access and GO BUS shuttle to the airport, we are the ideal location for your trip to Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing