We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Ranked #29 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Our first stay in Toronto area. The prices that weekend were ridiculous, I don't suggest paying more rhan 120 a night...and even that. It's a great family place but the restaurants are expensive. Ok kids eat free...but you pretty much end up paying for it. The breakfast buffet is good but 20.95 $, that's too much cause it comes out to 50$ with tax and tip...for breakfast!! The staff though is amazing. I did enjoy it but man those darn prices ruin it. It's so practical to have everything there...too bad!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalonde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the room rates and food options encountered. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see welcome you back to Toronto soon.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    247
    129
    26
    24
See reviews for
164
69
41
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englehart, Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night and found that it was excellent value for money.
The staff was extremely friendly, and my room was comfortable, clean and quite spacious.

Breakfast is not included with the price, but there is a café open early so you can get just what you need at a reasonable price.
Loved the Keurig coffee machine in our room...nice touch!

Located across the street from a shopping mall and a metro station, it is convenient for getting to most places.
Parking is extra.
Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room ask to be away from the ones near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for posting your lovely comment, I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A comfortable Holiday Inn that is in a convenient location. Easy access off Highway 401 and only 10 minute walk from the Yorkdale subway station (7 minutes of that walk through Yorkdale Mall) the hotel has everything you need. Was there for a business stay but also had the family there for a couple of nights. Kids loved the nerf tennis court, pool and kids play station. Family also enjoyed the atrium. Note there are two towers in the building. The West Tower, newly renovated and the East Tower not yet renovated.

Pros - location. Can't beat the proximity to the 401 and Subway. Subway is a 22 minute ride to Union Station and downtown but far enough away to be out of the zone. Professional Staff. After a 2 weeks stay the staff were friendly, flexible and would go out of their way to help. Had the basic comforts expected of a Holiday Inn. Kid friendly atrium. The indoor nerf tennis kept the kids occupied for hours. Breakfast buffet. Great varied selection.

Cons - East tower yet to be remodelled. No major issue just slightly dated (didn't bother me) and a slightly smallish bathroom. Ambient noise. If you get an outside you there is the hum of the 401 and if you get a lower inside room you get the noise of the restaurant pool (more of a heads up as it is not a major issue unless you are a really light sleeper). East tower elevators. Old Faithful (nicknamed by the 100 or so of us in our group) was out of service about 60% of the time we were there. (no worries we got exercise from the stairs). Restaurant Prices OK we are in Toronto but $27 for a breakfast buffet and $8.50 for a domestic pint? (Declaration - we were there as part of a corporate group and got a great deal on the breakfast buffet, not so much of a deal on the after work specials). Smallish bathrooms in the East Tower)

OVERALL ASSESSMENT - would definitely recommend this for a short stay in Toronto, either as a weekend trip or as short stop over. Added bonuses are the weekly Holiday Inn Loyalty Suppers and the IGH awards. Wouldn't call it a destination hotel but it is one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the city considering the convenience

Room Tip: West Tower for renovated rooms. 6th floor or below "inside" rooms if you want to overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greener20751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our service and location. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel was clean, nice staff, comfy beds and easy access. One problem, the bathroom smelled like mildew. Other than that....it was nice. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to the large Yorkdale Mall and trains to the city. Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KidBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for writing a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

For us the pool was the biggest hit. We truly enjoyed the saltwater pool several times over our 2 night stay and the pool temp was just right for lots of play and fun. It is located in a lovely atrium area with great light shining in to make it seem in completely a different spot. We also enjoyed the hot tub, fitness room (though it was a bit hot) and table tennis, and there is a sauna as well. The room itself was fine and clean. I appreciate the fact that I can choose soft or firm pillows that are well labelled and there was enough room for us to lug our bikes into the room and not feel like we lost a lot of space. The bathroom did have some mold in the shower area as there is no vent for the humid air and the door showed lots of wear and tear at the bottom. I liked being able to use nicely scented bath and body works products and there was always lots of hot water even though the hotel was sold out for the weekend.
The convenience to the mall is fantastic and catching the subway is an easy walk through the mall and a quick ride gets you to the jays game in no time! Staff were very friendly and being a points card holder, we were given a bag with bottled water, a nutrigrain bar and a bag of salsa sunchips which was a nice surprise.
The room we had was a good size and despite being sold out, we had no issues with noise at all.
Overall, this was a great stay for the family while the hubby was working in one of the conference rooms. The food he was served was excellent and they provided well for those in the conference rooms with lots to eat and drink and the most excellent desserts.
We hope he has to work there again so we can enjoy the facilities and location.

Room Tip: Room 716 faced away from main street traffic which is nice and made everything quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review, I’m delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the hotels amazing salt water pool/hot tub and other amenities, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights from June 28 - July 1. We were in town to see the Jays and hit a few attractions. This hotel is easy to get to as it is just off the highway. It is across the street from Yorkdale mall and the subway line, which we used daily. The on-site breakfast buffet is expensive so we walked south to the Burger King at Lawrence (20 min) and ate a large breakfast for $6.

Parking was ample and $10/night was reasonable. We were charged 3d from Sat. eve to Tue am.

Our room had a full balcony that overlooked the pool. The first day I found it loud but didn't notice it after that. It was convenient to be able to see how crowded the pool was. The hot tub and pool were great! The AC worked well. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit soft.

I would not hesitate to stay here again to save $100 over downtown hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virgonomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent trip to Toronto. We take great pride in our service, amenities and our central location and I'm pleased to see you found the hotel convenient and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just checked out from a three-day stay at the Holiday Inn Yorkdale in Toronto. We were there for the wedding of a friend's daughter. I can't say for sure what made the stay so enjoyable: reconnecting with old friends, the perfect weather, the versatile wedding band that helped me get my groove on, or IHG. I can state with full confidence , however, that my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. In addition to being conveniently located for our purposes, the folks at this IHG thought outside the cookie cutter, off-the-freeway box hotel. The hotel has two towers and between them an enclosed atrium, including coffee bar, bar bar, buffet, swimming pool & spa, internet nook, gazebo gym, mini-tennis, and other hangout and activity spaces. In short, it's a virtual weather-proof mini-resort. Very family friendly and just plain friendly friendly. The staff at the hotel was both gracious and efficient, enhancing the welcoming vibes permeating the premise. The room was standard. Kings-size bed and over-sized armchair comfy indeed. The capsule espresso machine was a welcome treat, although in this regard, Nespresso does it better. The hotel is located across from a huge fashion mall, which includes a subway station and bus terminal,. The GO bus company offers, among other things, quick and inexpensive transportation to Pearson Airport. Although we got in too late to attend the dinner held by our hosts, the fact that they chose the hotel to hold it for their out-of-towners also speaks volumes. All in all, wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It’s wonderful to know that you loved all the aspects of our hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with family and friends at the wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#61 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Address: 3450 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Toronto
#15 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this newly renovated Toronto hotel ranked amongst the TOP 10 Holiday Inn Hotels in North America. The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is centrally located across from Yorkdale shopping centre (Toronto's best mall) at Dufferin St. and Hwy 401. With over 250 stores, restaurants and services including subway access and GO BUS shuttle to the airport, we are the ideal location for your trip to Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing