We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a classy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Ranked #8 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location for a classy Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was a good experience to stay again at the King Edwards Hotel. I am pleased that Omni is taking care of this Hotel...still needs some improvement but overall I was very pleased to be at the Kings Edwards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank carlosl661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,140
    779
    251
    112
    42
See reviews for
524
1,273
185
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The entrance is quite grand and very impressive, gives you a old world feel stepping off the multi cultural streets of Toronto. However was disappointed with the room, stained carpet, and decor that can best be described as tired. Staff were helpful and gave us an upgrade however would most likely choose somewhere else next time around.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughn, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Hotel, is beautiful,as soon as you walk up the stairs towards the front doors, you are greeted by staff, to assist you with luggage, and you are given parking options if you arrived with your auto. You are then directed towards the front desk, for check in, as you enter the main lobby, you know that you have come to a hotel that has quality, and a touch of class, The Lobby is a mix of old world charm, and warmth. The check in, was proffesional, with a touch of the personal, and very smooth and quick ,and all questions that I had asked were addressed fully. Our room which had two Queen size beds, was very spacious, comfortable, and extremley clean. All I can say is that this hotel, surpassed my expectations, in all aspects, and I would definetley return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

King Edward offers elegance, style and high comfortable in a very convenient location in an interesting area of Toronto. This has become my favourite place to stay in Toronto. The size of the bedrooms is one of the most compelling reasons and the beauty of this grand hotel sets it apart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank sandrad247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic. I travelled to Toronto for business and this is a corporate choice hotel. It is conveniently located very near to our head office in downtown Toronto. When I had some free time, I found it was in a prime location to wander downtown Toronto. The hotel gym had a great selection of quality equipment and I enjoyed my workout - there was also towels, ear buds and water available so you didn't need to remember to bring these additional items with you. The service in the hotel was excellent and many members of the staff were extremely friendly. The room was large and I had a nice view of one of the downtown churches. The lighting in the room (including bathroom) was very good - some hotels have very poor lighting in them so this was refreshing to be able to SEE! The toiletries (e.g. shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc.) included in the room were lovely and felt luxurious. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning, which was our only meal there. I did think the food was rather expensive. I hope to stay here in the future when I'm in Toronto - which is very likely for business. As a solo traveller for leisure, I am price conscious to a degree, and for a personal trip, I would need to weigh multiple factors against the price to make the best decision for myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Selena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillerød
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this top of the range hotel. I was extremely well cared for. I liked to be left to myself and that when I Express need for service I get get it right away and expertly. And so it was! The room was really large with more amenities than I had need for. Cleanliness was very good and the ventilation/heating/ cooling worked perfectly. -the bed was too soft for me but that goes for almost all hotels. My back and I like a very hard madress. I didn't have a bed and breakfast packet, so I had breakfast a la carte and that was a real classy treat - but a bit costly of course. The room rate was on the other hand real good value for Money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hasse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Omni provides high quality service and amenities for a reasonable price. We had a huge room, newly renovated. Loved the larger than normal bath towels, the well equipped fitness facility, the Globe and Mail delivered to the room in the morning, and the very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,975 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,907 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni King Edward Hotel

Property: The Omni King Edward Hotel
Address: 37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#7 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#8 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni King Edward Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Edwardian Hotel dating from 1903. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien King Edward Hotel Toronto
Meridien King Edward
King Edward Hotel Toronto
Toronto Le Royal Meridien King Edward
Le Meridien Toronto
Toronto Le Meridien
Le Royal Meridien King Edward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing