We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$298
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,903)
Filter reviews
3,903 results
Traveller rating
2,557
901
270
124
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,557
901
270
124
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconsort barbeautiful hotellawrence marketbeautiful lobbyvalet parkingthe financial districtthe club loungeking streetdistillery districtroom was largehockey hall of famerenovated roomwould highly recommend this hotellocation is greatbed was very comfortableheart of downtowneaton centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,572 - 2,577 of 3,903 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the first time that we have booked this hotel. Check in was easy, rooms were great, location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed anything the staff was able to help. Even coming back from a long day and wanting a bottle of water, the doorman gave me one. It was wonderful, enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Omni is a classic hotel conveniently located in downtown Toronto ideal for those that have a lot of meetings. It caters to all the business traveler's needs. Have stayed there many times. Never disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ten years ago, I stayed at the King Edward Hotel while in Toronto to be married. We returned a decade later for WorldPride and found the King Edward to be even better than we remembered. The staff could not have been nicer and the renovations have made the public spaces even more beautiful. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank PaulDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

In Feb we stayed at the King Edward Hotel and endured an incident where we were stuck in the elevator for a lengthy time. The manger and staff were extremely courteous and sincere and in the end offered us a free night along with $100 credit towards the restaurant. Things happen so we were happen with their response to what was an odd incident. For our daughter's 13th Birthday we called Pearl to book the free night and inquire about a second room as well. Pearl exceeded our expectations as we received the second room at a discounted rate and we arrived to find the first room to be excellent while the second room was a beautiful suite. Our daughter felt like a princess. A special birthday dessert arrived to the room later as well. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the restaurant where the food and our waiter were great. The staff and the facilities are great. What they did to ensure that were completely happy was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay downtown who wants a classy, historical place to stay with very nice rooms and a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I didn't like the look of the room. I think should be upgrade it. The carpet it was old. The service was excellent, convenient location, staff people are very friendly. It was perfect for a romantic weekend. We celebrate our first anniversary and they surprise us with champagne and strawberries with chocolate. It was very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews