We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(Impressive features”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Ranked #8 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights last week. Our cases were taken from us immediately and arrived within seconds of us reaching our room. The bedroom was huge with views on two sides. The staff were always friendly and courteous. The location was central.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beaver778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,312 - 2,318 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent overall. Great service from staff. Access to room delayed due to late departure of prior guest. Offered complimentary breakfst. Location is central to the downtown. Room recently renovated to first class. Parking is poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingEdward1903, Guest Relations Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Paul M,

While we are very sorry to learn that you found parking to be poor and that we were faced with a delay in getting the room ready for you in a timely manner, we are at east pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent and that service from our staff was great. We invite you to contact us prior to any future visits so we may assist with parking requirements. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed here many times. This is a great hotel with a great staff. Very clean, excellent service, and excellent everything. Very friedly people around who are more than willing to help your every need. Why would anyone want to stay somewhere else?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a beautiful room with a king bed, windows all along the one side of the room. Hotel was relatively quiet, so we had a lovely evening with quiet hallways.

Only problem - when we checked in, we paid the large amount to park with the valet parking. Everything seemed fine with the parking, and we left after our lovely night in Toronto, only to be notified that we received a parking ticket while the car was parked in front of the hotel!!! We left our car in the capable hands of the valet to avoid parking in the wrong location, and we still received a $40 parking ticket. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolBStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingEdward1903, Guest Relations Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear CarolBStratford,

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate parking situation. We have reached out to you in a separate email to offer our apologies and to contact us directly so we may rectify this situation to your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will provide counsel to our team to avoid the same incident from happening again. We are, however, pleased that you found the room beautiful and that you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni King Edward Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay started with a VERY friendly door man, who took our luggage out of the cab and struck up a conversation right away. Much appreciated. We then checked in early without a hitch. The lobby is absolutely stunning and everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. Our room was a little dated, one that had not yet been renovated.. but that was ok. It was still very clean and well maintained. The only real complaint I have is that there was absolutely NO room in front of the sink, especially when the bathroom door was open. You could barely wedge in there (it must have been the shape/location of our room). I had a very hard time blow drying my hair and getting ready for the evening. Other than that.. service was impeccable. I had an excellent sleep, the bed and pillows were perfect. Extra towels, wine glasses and things placed out when we returned to our room after a day out. Very trustworthy staff and overall great experience. Would stay there again, but the prices seemed to have gone up! I hear they have been doing renovations, so I look forward to the next time I am able to stay there.

Me and my boyfriend were very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This elegant grand hotel is located in the heart of the downtown shopping and business district of Toronto. The hotel offers high standards of comfort within a historical interior of beauty and importance. The staff at the front door, the reception desk and in the restaurant are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Everything is done to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingEdward1903, Guest Relations Manager at The Omni King Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cathleen H,

Thank you for acknowledging the exceptional friendliness of our front door, reception and restaurant staff. We are very fortunate to have a team that goes above and beyond for our guests. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort the hotel offers and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the staff is always amazing at the king eddie. my girlfriend and i really enjoyed our stay and they did their utmost to make it special. be sure to let them know what you are there for and if they can they will go beyond expectation to ensure you have a pleasant time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,660 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni King Edward Hotel

Address: 37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#8 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £141 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni King Edward Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Edwardian hotel dating from 1903. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Omni King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien King Edward Hotel Toronto
Meridien King Edward
King Edward Hotel Toronto
Toronto Le Royal Meridien King Edward
Le Meridien Toronto
Toronto Le Meridien
Le Royal Meridien King Edward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing