We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction is a Pain but Hotel worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Construction is a Pain but Hotel worth it.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on the Esplanade and it was great. Average Front Desk Service, nice quiet sleep in a beautiful King Room. Bed very comfortable, and great duvet. Although mini bar pricey.

Beautiful indoor salt water pool and hot tub was great before dinner. Food was very good.

Service was pleasantly good for Toronto.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room off of the elevator. Was very little elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    952
    404
    131
    77
See reviews for
455
669
144
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

All what I needed. Clean. Good service. Friendly staff. 6 blocks from Eaton Centre for shopping. Nice restaurants around the hotel. Quick check in and check out. Delicious room service but not 24 hoyrs. Until 11 pm.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Novotel Toronto Centre was a good choice for my recent business trip. Breakfast and wifi were included in the rate and both were good. The room that I booked was spacious, had a good desk and the gym was really well equipped. Breakfast was pretty good in the mornings and the room service meals were also better than most. I was on the 2nd floor which and on the Friday night it was a little noisy from the pub across the street from the hotel. I would recommend asking for a higher floor if you are staying on the weekend and are a light sleeper. The noise went most of the night. The staff were helpful and helped with local information, booking taxis, room requirements etc. Additionally the hotel is quite close to a local store and restaurants. It is about 30 - 45 mins from the airport via taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the weekend, as the pubs across the street from the hotel can be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I've spent 4 days in this hotel three weeks ago and everything went fine. The location is key, near CN tower and in front of several restaurants, pubs and a very cozy place - The Old Spaghetti Factory. Besides that, the breakfast is above the average, the fruits and the french bread were great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GuilhermeMat0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for one night in order to go to a concert at the Air Canada Centre. It was a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The neighborhood is lovely with a lot of old brick buildings. The St. Lawrence market is right down the street and the Distillery District is a short walk. There were quite a few shops and restaurants nearby. The staff wasn't overly friendly or welcoming at check in or check out. The room was spacious and clean. There really weren't any dressers or anywhere to put your clothes. It didn't matter to us as we were only there one night. We had some wine after the concert at Cafe Nicole. The bartender there was very friendly. We had the buffet breakfast in the morning which wasn't all that impressive but the bagette bread was delicious. The parking was $25/nt with in and out privileges but it was convenient. Loved the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening after our flight. We were not expecting a wholr lot as we had not paid that much for the 4 nights we were going to to stay. But we were very surprised, on arrival the man who checked us in was lovely and very helpful..we got to our room and we were also very surprised. It was spotlessly clean and very big!! Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Toronto and also looking for a perfection location just outside the city centre with lots of things to do around the corner..including Jack Astors for a few cocktails!! Of course a visit to St Lawrence Market and breakfast in Paddington cafe at the front of the market!!
Even check out was very easy at the hotel and the lady behind the desk offered to hold our bags for us until we were ready to go for our train!
Perfect hotel and perfect location!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for just one night on a quick business trip to Toronto. I found the location to be great ; very close to all of the downtown buildings and near many options for dining. I cant say that anything in particular wowed me ... but I have no complaints at all. It was comfortable, I was checked in quickly, the rate was very reasonable and staff were friendly. If in downtown Toronto would definitely consider staying again at this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing