We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #42 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel as it had a great location, within walking distance of many sights in the downtown area and close to transport links. There were numerous restaurants and bars nearby as well. We had a kingside room on the top floor. No great view, however we didn't really spend much time there during our 6 night stay (26th October onwards), other than to sleep. The bed was really comfortable. The only small issue we had was controlling the temperature in the room as it tended to get a bit warm during the night! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Veronica H,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    935
    390
    126
    77
See reviews for
437
653
141
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anten Mills, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed for an overnight.... went to the Eagles Concert. Was very pleased with our choice of this hotel.... worked out good for us. Check in was a breeze, very organized, staff very friendly, parking was fairly simple. The room was very clean & neat, couldn't get the TV to work but so what, we were there to see the Eagles... Loved the later check out time, was in our favour due to the late night after the concert. Great Location, once we checked in we hit up The Old Spaghetti Factory directly across the street for dinner and was a simple, easy, direct & dry (covered walks in the pouring rain) to the ACC. Would definitely stay here again, so close to everything in Down Town you want to see & do.... An extra touch was the lovely fresh clean smell in the hallways, nice touch Novotel !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Areusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Areusur,
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Eagles concert and the hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in town for your next event
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 19th & 20th October as part of a trip to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel is situated in a convenient centrally located position within easy walking distance of the CN Tower and the Distillery district (both well worth a visit).
The bedroom was very comfortable and excellently appointed.
One of the best assets of this establishment is one of the staff, Angela Beecher. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready so Angela took us into the hotel lounge and provided us with coffee. Shortly afterwards we were given the keys to our room. On entering we saw that Angela had left us a bottle of wine and a hand written card congratulating us on our forthcoming anniversary.
Angela is a true professional and is worthy of high praise. Overall this hotel is a fine, affordable place to stay whilst in Toronto.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WallyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear WallywestYorkshire,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that Angela was able enhance your experience further. Hopefully we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed October 30, 2013
My wife and I stayed in the Novotel for one night instead of driving home following a retirement party (also in the hotel). The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and the room clean and organized. We had a quick breakfast in the morning which was fine. Nothing exceptional here, but certainly nice enough to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear GoKingBee,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Look forward to having you in the hotel for your next stay in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Was able to get room at a very good rate. Hotel is in great location downtown, on same block as several good pubs and restaurants. Can walk to Union Train station in minutes. Rooms are fresh and modern, clean and comfortable. Good service and easy check in/out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Regular Novotel users will be very familiar with the look and feel of this place. Rooms are pretty large without being that comfortable. Staff are nice without being that helpful. But it's in a decent down town location and it can represent reasonable value in amongst the many hotels in this area.

I would recommend NOT to opt for an inclusive breakfast rate. Breakfast is pretty basic and their claim to bake the freshest and best bread in Toronto is to be taken with a pinch of salt. There are many good places for good/great breakfast nearby so I would encourage you to explore.

There are NO good views from any room. Try to get a room overlooking Esplanade rather than the even more drab car park view option.

As ever, avoid BA when travelling to Toronto from London. Air Canada provides far better comfort and service for less cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Esplanade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShameaboutBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#58 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing