We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #46 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked this room for a very good price from a third party.
I wonder if that is why we had the last room which is right in front of the bars and restaurants. Being a Saturday night, it was very noisy as we could hear the people talk even with the window closed. When they were all in the bar (there was a long line up) it was ok and we had no problem for the rest of the night.
We ordered burgers from the room service menu. The food and service were excellent.
The room was very nice and the personnel at the front desk were courteous.
It is well located downtown Toronto.
We parked in a public parking for $14 which was 2 minutes form the hotel.
I will definitely go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    993
    426
    137
    79
See reviews for
481
701
149
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We visited Toronto over Thanksgiving and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and the desk people were mostly helpful. We ordered room service breakfast one morning and it was very good, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. The location was great for exploring the downtown area. We parked our car in the garage and left it there for the duration of our trip, choosing to walk everywhere instead. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and consider staying there again if we come back to Toronto.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great location, near to all the places we came to visit.
Jenna was excellent at the fron desk. Very helpful & courteous.
Room was very comfortable & the 47" flat screen TV was awesome.
Bar & lounge had a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gymgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I booked this hotel for a mid-week night in the city - it was perfect for what we needed. The lobby was beautiful and it was in a great location. the room itself was a little run-down but there was nothing wrong with it. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and tourist spots - I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Headed to Novotel centre for a two day stay in Toronto. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and we actually had an medical incident and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Mattress was very comfy and had a great sleep each night. We only ate at the restaurant hotel twice and both times were fine, not outstanding but was ok. Staff in the restaurant were great.We loved the key card idea for the elevator also and were pleased to see that the staff helped us out when we had issues.
Toronto is a great city and we found people friendly and helpful. The one issue at the hotel was trying to locate taxi rides. I think with the hotel being off the main road it was not ideal if you needed to get a taxi. The staff at the front desk called but the taxi never appeared on a couple of occasions.
It will certainly be wonderful when Union Station is finally up and running since it is a very difficult system to manage when you are not used to such a busy city. Walking and managing the many steps was difficult for both of us but many helpful young people came to our aid.
Great friendly city and we would most certainly stay at the Novotel Centre again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

overall great time - breakfast if not having the buffet was expensive - had one person at front desk that was not helpful or friendly - but overall good - location was great for attending a function at the air canada centre

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Novotel on Esplanade is ideally located near the metro, shopping and main Toronto attractions. The staff is accomodating , the rooms are a nice size with great beds. Some of the furniture can be updated but the rooms and bathrooms are clean. The restaurant is great for breakfast and mid day snacks and reasonably priced. We had a great long weekend there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,048 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 137 in Toronto
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 137 in Toronto
1,613 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing