We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good Hotel, the area its in is perfect for exploring the city, and its close to the main station if you should need it. Thought it was a good price for a good room...... staff very helpful..... would i stay there again, Yes i would

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    945
    398
    129
    77
See reviews for
448
663
142
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here on NYE 2013 because it was close to the club we were attending. Front staff were very welcoming and helpful and from what I saw just about all of them were bilingual. Nice, clean modern looking lobby and cafe. One issue I had is that the underground parking lot for the hotel is owned privately, so it's park at your own risk. The hotel is in an excellent neighbourhood so I didn't consider it a problem. But to my pleasant surprise this morning 8 separate cars in the parking lot had the windows smashed out of them. My car was fine, however I did feel for all the angry people sweeping glass shards out of the car.
On to the rooms. Once you leave the lobby, the building definitely shows its age. The hallways were clean and no issues. And the rooms were clean as well, which was nice. The view however out of the one small window looked into a parking garage (beauty!).
The whole rooms will bring you back into the 70's other than the Flat screen on the table.
The washroom was clean and some-what "modernized".
Bed was clean, not the comfiest but it did the trick. Rooms are very small compared to modern hotels (just throwing that out there).

Overall I had no issues with the staff or services they provided. I would stay here again just for the fact that its $100 cheaper a night than the Westin Harbourfront down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telusmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

During the ice storm we had to find a warm place to stay for several days. It is difficult to find hotels that accept dogs. Novotel's staff was very accommodating and understanding of the situation. The room was comfortable and very clean. Room service was quick and the food still hot on arrival. The location is perfect for accessing all the downtown sites and restaurants. We definitely recommend Novotel Centre to anyone visiting Toronto; although we hope we don't have to stay there again soon!

Room Tip: Back rooms facing the parking garage are quieter than the front ones which face on the bard across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were hit by the 2013 Toronto ice storm and had no power at our home, so after 2 agonizing days in a frigid house we checked into the Novotel at the Esplanade which welcomed us including our dog(at no extra charge) and they even gave us a little bag with Doggie treats. Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked, the bathroom was spotless, the staff was very helpful to all the local residents who were in need of warm accommodations. Although in great demand during this emergency, the hotel made it a point to keep its low season's rates. An excellent experience, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor accommodates guests with pets, at no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lions_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#54 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing