We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, terrific value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, terrific value”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Got a great deal through their website in November, so booked two separate night stays for Dec. Arrived on the Sunday of the ice storm--great location, just 5 minute walk from Union Station. Room was fine, breakfast buffet adequate, and convenient to St. Lawrence Market and pubs as others have mentioned. Returned on the Friday for another single night's stay before taking the train home. Got room with terrific rain showerhead (well, it was terrific once I figured out how to turn it on). Looking forward to my next visit. Only wish they had some sort of guide to the TV channels, as there was a large selection but I couldn't find the channel guide. And for some reason my family was unable to leave a voicemail message for me on my room phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    952
    404
    131
    77
See reviews for
455
669
144
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Decent hotel in a decent location. Nothing fancy but functional clean and ideally great for business. Really close to St.Lawrence market which is where we enjoyed breakfast every morning. 20 minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a wedding party that stayed overnight on December 30 and had great rates for the out-of-towners. In the morning, as father of the bride, I hosted a buffet breakfast get-together. The staff extended the breakfast time, set up an area for us, and provided us with fresh offerings -all much appreciated .

The gym was quite decent as opposed to the sorry-looking excuses that many hotels offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drummond89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is well situated for central Toronto and within walking distance of most attractions. Parking is $25 for 24 hours. There are several restaurants and pub across the street. Rooms and service is more than adequate. Breakfast is pricey for what is available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good Hotel, the area its in is perfect for exploring the city, and its close to the main station if you should need it. Thought it was a good price for a good room...... staff very helpful..... would i stay there again, Yes i would

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here on NYE 2013 because it was close to the club we were attending. Front staff were very welcoming and helpful and from what I saw just about all of them were bilingual. Nice, clean modern looking lobby and cafe. One issue I had is that the underground parking lot for the hotel is owned privately, so it's park at your own risk. The hotel is in an excellent neighbourhood so I didn't consider it a problem. But to my pleasant surprise this morning 8 separate cars in the parking lot had the windows smashed out of them. My car was fine, however I did feel for all the angry people sweeping glass shards out of the car.
On to the rooms. Once you leave the lobby, the building definitely shows its age. The hallways were clean and no issues. And the rooms were clean as well, which was nice. The view however out of the one small window looked into a parking garage (beauty!).
The whole rooms will bring you back into the 70's other than the Flat screen on the table.
The washroom was clean and some-what "modernized".
Bed was clean, not the comfiest but it did the trick. Rooms are very small compared to modern hotels (just throwing that out there).

Overall I had no issues with the staff or services they provided. I would stay here again just for the fact that its $100 cheaper a night than the Westin Harbourfront down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telusmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing