We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Toronto Centre
Nearby Hotels
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
527
1,051
472
147
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
1,051
472
147
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence marketold spaghetti factoryunion stationgreat locationcafe nicolecn towersony centrehockey hall of famedistillery districtwalking distanceair canada centreparking garagedirectly across the streetbars and restaurantsbreakfast buffetroom keyyonge street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pros: central downtown location, comfortable bed
Cons: uncomfortable pillows, view of parking garage, noisy at night from local bars, the elevator to the underground parking seemed to need maintenance

Room Tip: Higher floors at the rear of the hotel would probably be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakesncoupons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. While I am glad to read you enjoyed our central location and comfortable beds (that's important!) - I will certainly take note of your suggested improvements, and share them with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

You get in Novotel what you expect. The room is quite spacious with all the facilities ( TV, AC, coffee maker etc.). We didn't have breakfast there but we had a good, long swim in the hotel's swimming pool and jacuzzi:) The location is really very comfortable. The hotel has a ground parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your 4-star review. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed here a few times on business. The lobby is quite impressive but that is where the joy stops. The rooms are dated and dark. The beds are average put pillows are too small and too soft. One time, I was there with colleagues and were rudely treated by the server at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sly1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize about your overall experience at our property, but will take your comments and see how we can make improvements going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Waited with several other travelers for 15 minutes at check-in with nobody behind the front desk. I finally asked at the bar for service and they were able to find help. The girl who eventually came to help was unapologetic and dismissive. Otherwise it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank DeanWakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I apologize about the service you received upon check-in. That is unacceptable. Please know I will be sharing your review with our team to ensure this does not happen again. We always aim for excellence, and it is clear we fell short on this occasion. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews