We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights on business and I was very happy with the service provided in this hotel. Everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us. My stay was brief but very comfortable. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I’m very pleased that we could make you comfortable during your business trip in Toronto. We hope you will choose us again when staying in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    964
    410
    133
    78
See reviews for
460
683
145
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice place, a bit dear, but during our stay the comped wi-fi reception on the 6th floor was exteremly weak to unuseable. I had to write this on the courtesy computer in the lobby. Front desk was notified, said it would be fixed, but never was. Regardless, a clean and quiet hotel, close to near everything in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprocket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. While it sounds like you enjoyed the cleanliness and central location of our establishment, I am disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations in terms of amenities. We will take your comments to heart when considering what we can do to improve our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed three days. My only complaint is the location of the room - we were on the 7th floor but facing the residential side. I suppose from all the comments about the noise they wanted us in a quiet area. We were actually there for the Queen + Adam Lambert concert so the noise we could have handled. :)

The staff do not greet you when you come into the hotel - but I suspect this may be custom. We husband and I loved our stay. I kind of wished the bar down stairs would have stayed open later. We had no choice but to go across the street - but have to admit it was nice to walk across the street from the hotel and pick any place for late night food and drinks.

Room Tip: Become a member and book the room directly from their site - you will not be disappointed. They off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us! We hope you enjoyed the concert, and invite you to stay with us the next time you’re in town for an event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel with my boyfriend, while we did a whirlwind tour of downtown Toronto. From the modern lobby, pool and sauna to the great restaurants a stone's throw across the street- this hotel made being a tourist easy.
What's within a 10 minute walk? The St. Lawrence market (bacon sandwiches!), the Hockey Hall of Fame, the Waterfront (lovely walking paths),the Via Rail/subway station, the CN Tower, the Steamwhistle brewery, the Toronto Aquarium (cool!), MuchMusic headquarters, and a zillion fantastic restaurants.
The room was not especially impressive, but modern and clean (nice sized bathroom) and the hotel bar was nice for a couple of drinks.
For those who want quality AND quantity- give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Gym people might like the 6th floor, pool people try for the 8th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badness59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for highlighting our central location. I am thrilled we could provide you with a great place to stay, and that you found our accommodations to be great in both quality and quantity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a weekend in Toronto and the Novotel was a great base, restaurants and bars very close, good location to walk to all the sights, rooms fine, nothing fancy, but clean and tidy. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I’m happy to read we could provide you with a great base during your time in Toronto. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice hotel, nice food in restaurant, excellent service. A walk from the front shoreline but apart from that great for most other places, market, restaurants and station.
The centre of Toronto is being dug up so road network chaotic, good idea not to have a car as station so handy and walkable with luggage.

Room Tip: We asked for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback! Our central location is indeed a wonderful feature of our property, and it is wonderful that you feel the same way. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaithal, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Toronto and has the location advantage. The rooms are good. Staff is courteous. Service quality is good, Cleanliness is admirable. In toto the hotel is value for money and is place to stay in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rajivved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I appreciate your review, and am very glad to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,023 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#49 of 136 in Toronto
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#38 of 136 in Toronto
1,777 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing