We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located - close to many restaurants and downtown Toronto attractions. Parking a little steep but standard for downtown. Breakfast not included - buffet had lots of options. Rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nloughead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! It pleases me to see our guests enjoy our guest rooms, amenities, and proximity to all of Toronto’s great sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    945
    398
    129
    77
See reviews for
448
663
142
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Novotel while in Toronto at a Jay's game. The facility was very clean. The best part was its location. It was within walking distance to the Rogers Center, Ripley's Aquarium and the St. Lawrence market. Public Parking next door to the hotel had reasonable rates for Toronto. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncasterCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your positive comments! I’m happy to hear you were able to get to Rogers Centre without any hassle because of our location. We’d love to be your home base for future events in our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was ok, a walk to dundas square and lots of decent bars around. However it was expensive given that there was no breakfast provided. Our room was not serviced and when we rang reception and requested this they simply delivered towels to the room. I would expect a lot more from a hotel for this price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am sorry to read that despite your request for housekeeping, your guest room did not receive proper cleaning. This is very unusual, and I can assure you that I will be looking into this matter. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, good customer service, pleasant sleep, air con, clean, good food, reasonably priced and well placed location in downtone toronto. Walking distance from all important places. I really enjoyed this. A definite return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your 4-star review. We’re pleased to read you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel and location. We’d be honored to serve you again when visiting Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in May 2014 during a business trip to Toronto. I arrived around midnight and left immediately after breakfast, but I enjoyed my stay. The room was large (excellment for doing my Insanity workout) and clean, although plain. The hotel's location is good - right off the Gardiner Expressway. The highlight was the breakfast. I very much appreciate being able to enjoy a quality breakfast before beginning a full day of work on the road. The Novotel's breakfast was outstanding for a reasonably priced hotel. I plan to stay here again. I will let you know what I think of the gym after my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lg_Chikwambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I’m glad to read that our guest rooms are large enough for an Insanity workout; those can get intense! I’m proud that we succeeded in giving you a nice stay in Toronto, and we hope your next visit is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I lost a coin flip and we stayed here again. Been 2 years since we've stayed, unsure if anything has changed. We were given the wrong room on check-in and spent a few more minutes in the lobby, which was kind of nice since the room was so drab, as was our new room. But, this is just one of those pricey hotels, in my opinion, which is meant just to hang your hat and get out and see the city.

The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it is close to the St Lawrence Market and some great pubs. So, if you're looking for decent parking and being close to cool eateries - this will do.

Edit: WiFi was a bit slow, could have been the time of day. 4pm

Room Tip: 1. Make sure you tell the front desk clerk twice, what room you want. Then double check. 2. Ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickcaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NTC, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you very much for your input. I am disappointed that we could not provide you with a superb stay during your time here on this occasion. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is always one of our goals, and I am sorry we did not fulfill that in this particular case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#54 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Centre
Address: 45 The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#34 Family Hotel in Toronto
#42 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Toronto is nestled in the historic district of Old Town Toronto. Get a glimpse into Toronto’s past strolling through cobblestone streets, enjoy a wide array of gastronomical international treats at the St. Lawrence Market or savour the flavours from myriad restaurants and pubs. Just steps from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Harbourfront and Union Station, the Novotel is 30 minutes from Pearson International Airport and 5 minutes from Billy Bishop Airport.With a European flavour, whether you are staying for business or pleasure the hotel offers a variety of services to make any stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
Accor Toronto Centre
Toronto Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing