We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service you feel special”
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing right from when you arrive to when you check in right up to the room.

Everything was amazing.

Great stay will stay again.

Expensive but worth it

Excellent location close to rom and subway and all stores

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time at this hotel. And we enjoyed it!!! Everything was first class. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Valet parking is about all that is available and it runs $45.00 a day, but car is taken care of nicely and kept in an underground, secure garage. You can get to car anytime you need to. There is a lot to do in walking distance of hotel and once we parked we did not need car. I was a little disappointed that on weekdays there was no coffee in the lobby but that was minor. There is a Tim Hortons around the corner and was able to get coffee there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that you were able to enjoy our amenities and the Yorkville neighborhood. When reading that you left the hotel for coffee, my immediate hope was that we did mention the in-room coffee machines or offer to get your coffee for you from the restaurant and venturing off property was a personal decision. My sincere apologies if we failed to share this information.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at that hotel for 2 nights on May, 3rd weekend. I believe the location of the hotel is great. It is next to Subway that allowed us to get anywhere we needed without a car (except airport). The trip was a b-day celebration and my wife has made a request for the b-day note on arrival and room upgrade with CN Tower view. We were unexpectedly surprised to get an upgrade to Junior Suite with the great view of CN Tower along with a b-day cake. On the last night we have received small appetizers along with the b-day card signed by staff members. What a nice and thoughtful gift. We have not had any issues with check-in or check-our process. Our request for the late checkout was fulfilled without problems as well.
The lobby of the hotel is small as probably most hotels in downtown, but very nice and clean. The suite itself was a good size with 1.5 bathrooms, couch, chairs and 2 flat screen TV’s. Cleaning service is great and room was always clean. We had pretty good wi-fi speed and what I liked that I did not have to go signed up for the wi-fi every day (as some hotels require). I really loved the coffee machine with Illy coffee. That was the best coffee I ever had at the hotel’s room.
We visited The Roof Lounge on the first day and enjoyed that small and comfy room. Ordered several items from menu and everything was really good. We did not have a chance to dine-in at restaurants, but ordered a dinner and breakfast to the room. My son enjoyed grilled shrimps and I loved egg benedict with salmon.
If you plan to have your car parked at the hotel, be ready to pay $45 for valet parking.
I will definitely consider this hotel for the future visits to Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that your birthday celebration was as it should have been; a time where special memories were created. When your travels bring you back to the Yorkville neighborhood we look forward to the opportunity of once again welcome you home.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A recent 4-night stay confirmed why Park Hyatt Toronto has been such a legendary haunt for celebs, journalists, the well-to-do and those just seeking exceptional accommodation in one of Toronto's swankiest neighborhoods. Set among some of the priciest retail space in the country, and close to phenomenal shopping, dining, museums, galleries & sightseeing, I stayed in the South Tower in the Sarah Richardson-designed "Blue Room," #316, in which the proceeds go towards prostate cancer research. (Guests can also reserve her "Pink Room" for Breast Cancer.)

The Blue Room is a suite, with large living room, family-sized walk-in closet, spirit-stacked minibar and Illy espresso counter, glass desk, generous lounge space, and a king-sized bed in the master w/glass door, gorgeous furnishings and a massive marbled bathroom with soaker tub. The double-rounded windows are huge and afford in-the-action views of Avenue Rd & Bloor St. Tim Horton's is around Bloor to the right 2 blocks,the stunning Royal Ontario Museum across the street; and Starbucks, Louis Vuitton and Tiffany's are within a minute walk down Bloor to the left.

In all, this suite is the only one of its kind in the hotel, and the sense of calm and luxury with the blue touches is charming and intelligent, and for my money, I will try to book this suite every time I stay here! The South Tower is older and the rooms more traditional with better views; the North Tower newer w/more contemporary quarters w/less than stellar views. Regardless, I think past reviews negative towards the accommodations in either wing must have been based on a "basic" room by very finicky guests.

The remarkable rooftop lounge, which has seen the most famous faces pop in for a drink, gives one of the best skyline views of Toronto, especially at night; and yes, you may smoke on the patio :) I ate one night in Annona restaurant, off the lobby in the North Tower, and it was delicious and impeccably served. Room Service was also wonderful, with an evening coffee service presented on a silver platter w/cookies, fresh milk & cream and a piping hot carafe. Twice-daily turn-down service was also much-appreciated, as it ensured I always had bottled water and ice handily available.

Perhaps some have felt the years haven't been kind to the PHT. Indeed, there are newer, more modern, and perhaps more luxurious hotels in Toronto. But my suite was a dream, the location can't be beat if you want the Bloor St/Yorkville area experience, and an attentive staff that handled any concern fast and with a smile was so welcomed! On top of that, there you are, standing in hallways that have been graced by the legends of stage & screen, and the history and glamour of all that has been the PHT's past still ensures its future as a mainstay in the Hyatt brand.

Special thank-you's to Marco, Tony, Julia, Christina and Alex, among all, for such a pleasant, rewarding, luxurious and human stay!

Room Tip: I was in the Blue Room, the only suite of its kind, room 316 in South Tower overlooking Avenue &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJSHOWBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Blue Suite and all the amenities available to our guests. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with the team.

On behalf of Marco, Tony, Julia, Christina, Alex and our entire Park Hyatt Toronto family, we look forward to once again welcoming you when your travels bring you back to the Yorkville neighborhood.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in Yorkville this past weekend to go to a concert at the Mod Club. We arranged to have the house car drop us off at the Mod Club which was great, so we didn't have to worry about finding the place ourselves, parking, etc.

Great service, everyone is very friendly, valet parking is $45. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Average city hotel in a great location. After having stayed in other Park Hyatt hotels this is a bit disappointing. Rooms are a good size but furniture is a bit old. A la carte breakfast was an average menu but no complaints. Service at the front desk was a bit slow but restaraunts and in -room dining was efficient. Concierge was very helpful specially since we were visiting in terrible weather, he suggested many restaraunts close by as well as take out options. Spa services were very proffesional. The location of this hotel is excellent, close to shops, museums and restaraunts. Subway and taxi services are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adugrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Overall a lovely hotel with great staff, large rooms and central location. But as a business traveler, I expect better than dial-up speeds when connecting to the internet. It is free, but sllllllllow as molasses.

Stayed for a film festival and as a buyer, I needed to screen several films online. Forget it - there was NO WAY to do this (or watch Netflix or even download a large PowerPoint over email).

If you need internet, stay elsewhere. Otherwise a fine hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank OnePassPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than seamless experience you mentioned with our internet connection and the inconveniences it caused. I have shared this with our internet provider and we have moved forward with new options that has enhanced this service.

Once again, thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,658 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £141 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing