We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property with surrounding construction” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Older property with surrounding construction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the Park Hyatt during a recent multi-day trip to Toronto. The room was spacious but clearly older and in need of basic upkeep (torn carpets, scuffs and nicks on walls, etc.). I have read that the property is currently being sold, which might explain why there really aren't any repairs being done. Having said that, the prices are lower than Park Hyatts in other cities so the price has been adjusted somewhat for these things.

This is a strange comment to make but the comforters in the room are way too thick to sleep comfortably in the summer (even with the A/C very low). Never felt so uncomfortably hot at night in any other hotel stay. The service was good and the Wifi was relatively fast and free. Parking was very expensive, even compared to other hotels in the area.

The biggest problem with the hotel is the noise. Toronto appears to be undergoing a condo construction boom, and there are several construction sites around the hotel. That means you are awoken every weekday morning at 7 am to the sound of hammers, dumptrucks, etc. coming through the relatively thin windows. Additionally, the cleaning staff are fairly loud in terms of shouting, banging doors, etc. with poor door insulation, so it's not a good place to plan to sleep in. I probably wouldn't stay again given all these issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is my hope that every guest who stays with us feels comfortable and well taken care of during their stay. When they are underwhelmed as you were, we take it very seriously. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you noted.

If you would like to continue this conversation, please do not hesitate to connect with me directly.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    435
    159
    50
    15
See reviews for
274
464
100
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I spent a weekend at the Toronto Park Hyatt in July 2014. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room (deluxe) was very large and well appointed. The staff was friendly. The location (Avenue Road and Bloor in Yorkville) is difficult to beat. Wifi is free. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travello2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Decent hotel in nice part of town and the upstairs bar is worth going to. The lobby is inviting and the staff are friendly. Room was comfortable but that was about it, a little dated and dull...disappointing for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in a junior suite and had an impeccable view of the Toronto city skyline.
Rooms are luxurious
The illy espresso machine is a great touch
aperativo plate with assorted cheeses and a bottle of white wine really made us feel welcomed
thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
667 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,624 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is perfectly located for all trips to Yorkville. Due to its near location to various subway stations it is also very easy and quick to get downtown, to the waterfront or CN Tower. All staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a spacious room with plenty of amenities.

Helpful?
2 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best Regards,
Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything you would expect from a Hyatt hotel - good sized room, fluffy robes, etc. Breakfasts in Hotel were exceptionally good - I went for the continental with fruit and yoghurt and received enough pastries/muffins to keep me going for a week. Only slight downside for me was the lack of tea-making options in the room (I'm admittedly a tea pot and Canadians tend to coffee) but you did get a Nespresso machine thing. Location was good, close to key shopping areas and the Uni of Toronto and walkable to downtown. Sort taxi ride to get the ferry out to Toronto island - great spot for a "chilled" afternoon and fantastic views of the cityscape from the ferry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Toronto and had the opportunity to explore the Toronto islands. When your travels bring you back to Yorkville, we hope to once again welcome you home and will have an assortment of teas in your guestroom for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Best Regards,
Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The first room was badly designed so we got alone a bit better
The australian girl made us decent coffee in the mornings
The batman on the top was taught to make a lemonade lime and bitters
The room was not made up and after a remark was done well
The breakfasts were ok
There are better places

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay with us.

You were underwhelmed by your experience and we do not take that lightly. Please accept my sincere apologies and do not hesitate to connect with me directly if you would like to continue this dialogue.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing