We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, Needs a refresh and some more attention to detail.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Needs a refresh and some more attention to detail.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location. Met minimum expectations for a Park Hyatt. Pluses: location, concierge, quiet, restaurant, room service, ease of check-in, good sized room and bathroom. Areas where the hotel did not meet Park Hyatt expectations: dated decor, carpet and furniture need a refresh. Requested an upgrade as a Platinum member. Okay that I did not get it, but absolutely no mention. Free internet but got kicked off every 5 minutes. Coffee maker in the room did not work properly. Starbucks across the street was handy though. Housekeeping inadequate. Empty Starbucks cups not thrown away when room cleaned. 2 dirty wine glasses left in room when cleaned. So I put them outside the door. Someone moved to area in the hall where guest could miss and step on glass. So I moved to table by elevator. The dirty glasses stayed on that table for 2 days. Really would give a 3.5.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MojoCatTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Platinum Member,

I read your feedback and will definitely agree that we should have communicated that we were unable to extend a complimentary upgrade. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to acknowledge your request.

You were underwhelmed by your overall experience and that is something I take very seriously. Would you mind if we further discussed this at a time convenient for you? Please do not hesitate to connect with me directly when your schedule allows.

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    437
    160
    50
    15
See reviews for
281
469
100
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

first the good --- the night concierge Mr. Steven H. was an angel as he guided me over teh phone to the hotel at night for 15 minutes as i had no GPS and no map. Toronto is really a dark city at night, surprising for being teh biggest in the country. The other service was ok, the bellhops are kind of greedy, waiting like vultures for a tip, so are the valets.

The place is NOT for a family, only a business traveler. Save the $400/night and go somewhere else. The rooms are old with not enough electrical outlets. The bedside table is tiny. The clock cannot be reset if the time is wrong.

worst thing is $50 Can for overnight parking!! About $45 US. Wow, that's crazy!!

I repeat -- only stay here if your business is footing the bill, this is strictly for corporate businessmen and not families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank North T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Steven. I am happy to hear that with his assistance you were able to find our property and arrived safely. I will be sure to share your comments with him.

We value your feedback and I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I will discuss them with our team.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about this property. From the time we were greeted at the hotel entrance, through check-in, arrival in our room, and utilization of all hotel services--including the superb Annona Restaurant and spa--our experience has exceeded our expectations. The rooftop bar is a must--best view of Toronto. Concierge Steven Hantziantoniou went out of his way to make our stay absolutely wonderful. Bottom line: for location, food, service, and comfort, the Park Hyatt is THE place to stay in Toronto!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that Steven made your stay even more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I don't normally give 5 stars, so if there was a 1/2 star, I would have given this 4 1/2 out of 5 which is very good for me.

My husband and I stayed here while on a romantic vacation in Ontario, and were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we pulled up until the minute we left three days later.

As soon as we arrived, someone was there attending to our needs. While checking in, a nice man came over and handed us two cold bottles of water, very nice touch!! I was impressed.

Our check-in was fast and easy, our room was fabulous, clean, and comfortable. We really loved everything about this hotel. The Spa was amazing! private loungers in the change room with your own private TV! A resting area with different kinds of water such as lemon, lime and cucumber, small snacks, coffee and tea. They really make it relaxing and inviting.

One day, we were out ALL day at the Caribbean Festival and came back to our room exhausted and dehydrated. I was VERY pleasantly surprised to see the ice bucket full, and our wine and water placed inside!! What a nice touch! Other hotels should take note. It's the small things sometimes that make the most impact.

Oh, and by the way, when I was reading the other reviews, someone mentioned something about the towels being too big and the duvets too heavy. The towels were fine and the duvet was perfect!!!!!!!!

We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmoopy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Truly a pleasure to hear that you not only enjoyed your romantic escape and our amenities, but that you had a chance to experience the festivities that Toronto has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we look forward to once again welcoming you both when your travels bring you back to Yorkville.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As it is often the case in North America, Park Hyatt hotels seem to deliver a somewhat aged package, where staff's tenure cannot fully compensate for the rooms in need of renovation, and the general feeling of 'stuffiness'.

The roof bar, an excellent spa and solid service represent mitigating factors however if you expect the experience that you would get at the Park Hyatt in Paris or Milan you will be sorely disappointed as the Toronto hotel is a few notches below.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max_demian_gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am delighted to hear that you were able to experience our Roof Lounge and Stillwater Spa on your recent visit to Toronto.

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. You were underwhelmed by your overall experience and we take that very seriously. I welcome continued dialogue to further discuss the details of your stay. When your schedule allows, please do not hesitate to connect with me directly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to communicate your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My brother was getting married in Toronto on July 17, 2014 at the Park Hyatt. We had never stayed there before and since they were getting married at the hotel they had reserved a block of rooms for the wedding guests. From the Valet parking, check-in to the assistance offered at the hotel all I can say is wow. There was a minor glitch with our reservation but Tony Valoroso quickly made things right and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. The wedding was in the upper mezzanine and both event managers showed up to ensure that all was well. We had an hour to kill before the reception so we moved upstairs to the 18th floor bar. Wonderful service and goodness what a view. The best part of the evening was yet to come and that was the dinner for 125 people. The food was served with military like precision. More than enough wait staff and the food was terrific. My beef tenderloin was served perfect medium rare, the fish was outstanding as was the chicken. For desert, creme brulee....omg. THe vierw from the 18th floor balcony outside the ball room is to die for. What a wonderful view of Toronto. The bar staff were courteous and went above and beyond when it came to attention to details. The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was wonderful. Would we stay there again...absolutely. In a world of questionable value for what you pay this was worth every cent. King and Queen for a day.....Thank you Park Hyatt!!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyinsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely note. I am relieved to hear that Tony was able to quickly assist with the reservation glitch, which did not overshadow your entire experience.

It is such a beautiful feeling to play a role in special moments that last a lifetime. Our team takes great pride in doing what is needed to ensure it is executed flawlessly and the experience remembered for all the right reasons. It truly is a pleasure to know that our efforts during your stay will forever evoke pleasant memories.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. PS: Wishing your brother and sister-in-law a lifetime of happy moments.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I got married at the Park Hyatt a year ago (which was amazing from start to finish - see previous review). We decided to celebrate our first anniversary at the hotel so we booked a night and made a reservation at the hotel's restaurant, Annona. The dessert we had at our wedding isn't on the restaurant's regular menu, so we emailed Sarah Meade from the catering team in advance to ask if we could special order the dessert, and she took care of everything! As a bonus, she upgraded our night's stay to the exact suite we had on our wedding night!! And, when we checked in, the hotel sent up a bottle of wine and a "Happy Anniversary" note for us. The dinner, the wine, the dessert, and the stay at the hotel were incredible, yet again. This hotel has the best service of any hotel we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-At-The-Park, Manager at Park Hyatt Toronto, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely sentiments with us. To have been selected as your venue of choice for your wedding and then see you return to celebrate your anniversary is to be included in a love story as it continues to be written. We do not take that lightly.

I have shared your feedback with Sarah and our entire team. We look forward to celebrating your second anniversary with you and any other celebrations in between.

See you soon.

Best Regards,
-Gail Aihoshi
Executive Offices
Park Hyatt Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
582 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing