We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and relaxing”
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Toronto
Ranked #19 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Elegant and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Enjoyed our overnight stay at this elegant hotel. Service was very good and check in was efficient. Also loved the spa, very relaxing. We got a great view of the CN tower from our room. Hotel is in Yorkville area, checked out nearby restaurants and museum across the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacepax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    469
    177
    60
    17
See reviews for
306
498
105
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This is an older Toronto hotel - really a grande dame of the Yorkville area - that has been very nicely updated by Hyatt. I lived in Toronto for many years and loved the roof bar at this hotel, and was worried it would not survive. No worries, it's still there and one of the best bars in Toronto. Even better now that it's non-smoking. The location of this hotel is as good as you could get, across the street from the Four Seasons and the Royal Ontario Museum, great for shopping and dining. The rooms are pleasantly furnished to a 5-star level, and the service was excellent throughout our visit. Well done.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We stayed for two nights in December to do some shopping and to see a Leafs game. When booking we reserved a Park Deluxe King room, it was about $40 extra per night, as it was described as a larger room. When we checked in they gave us a room that I would describe as a one bedroom suite. It had a separate living room, and bedroom. Two large flat screen TV’s and most importantly, two full bathrooms, which we found quite convenient.

The first room we checked into had an odor of cigarette smoke. They did confirm at check in that we would be in a non-smoking room. When we called down to the front desk they were quick to respond and moved us to another room.

The hotel also offers a car service for no additional charge. This was a nice surprise for us. I’m not sure what their radius is, but we took advantage the car a couple times.

The location is great for shopping. Many stores are within walking distance. For those that are not, the Museum subway stop is only about ½ a block away.

We twice ate at their restaurant on the main floor, Annona, once for breakfast and once for lunch. The food and service was good.

In the past we have stayed at the Four Season’s, which is just across the street. Service at the Park Hyatt was just as good for almost ½ the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retropj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

What I value most in a hotel is cleanliness and quiet and the Hyatt definitely has those features. The room was clean and the stay was uneventful. The location is great next to shopping, the ROM and close to the subway. The only downside is that the food is overpriced and not that great, but we only had one meal there so maybe it was our food choices. I would definitely not order room service, but other than that, everything was just fine. Also, I wish the rooms with two beds had queen rather than double beds.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InLoveWithTravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed here with a large group to attend the MLS championship game at BMO field. The check-in process was very efficient. I was originally place in a guestroom adjacent to the elevator shaft and they quickly moved me upon request as the hum of the elevators is not soothing to me. The rooms are very large, comfortable beds and free wifi. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. The highlight of the hotel is the lounge on the 18th floor. We had a terrific view of the holiday parade below as well as the Toronto skyline. Zap (as I believe he is called) the young bartender from Bosnia was excellent in crafting cocktails and talking to us about local attractions. I look forward to returning to Toronto and would certainly consider staying again at the Park Hyatt.

Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gmJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I stayed at the Park Hyatt recently for some business meetings. The service provided by the staff was truly excellent. Both the hotel rooms and meeting rooms were topnotch as well. The Yorkville location generally worked for our purposes, but was a bit inconvenient for some coming from the downtown core. Nice hotel and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

While this Park Hyatt does not compare to some other Park Hyatt Hotel I have stayed at it is an extremely nice hotel and a great value for a Park Hyatt property.

Staff was friendly, service was very good, location is very nice! Rooms are very nice lacking posh feel you might find in Milan and Paris but still very nice.

Traveled with 2 small kids and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFLOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,129 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Toronto

Property: Park Hyatt Toronto
Address: 4 Avenue Rd, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Toronto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Toronto is perfectly situated in the heart of Yorkville, surrounded by over 700 upscale shops, exclusive restaurants and unique galleries. Located just minutes to the financial and entertainment districts, this luxury hotel offers convenient access to the best of Toronto attractions, including the AGO, CN Tower and Casa Loma. Within minutes of your arrival, you will be embraced by warm, residential accommodations and luxury amenities. Unwind in our incomparable 10,000-square-foot Stillwater Spa. Delight in upscale shopping escapades or museums, or settle into any of our premier dining experiences, such as Annona Restaurant or Morton's, The Steakhouse. Then retreat to our legendary Rooftop Lounge with panoramic views of the city. With its state-of-the-art conveniences and personalized service, Park Hyatt Toronto is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Come discover why today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hyatt Toronto
Toronto Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing