We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #76 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Location was ideal for my conference at the University. Close to subway stations both green & yellow lines. Staff was friendly, luggage storage available. Clean & comfortable, very comfy beds & good pillows.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iowayankee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Iowayankee20,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    236
    184
    58
    25
See reviews for
119
119
72
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good Place, Good location, public transportation work very well, museum walking distance, good places to eat near the hotel, car renting location near and telephone service in the lobby of the hotel, good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASOLIS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jasolis2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to several areas of interest. It is an older property and dated. The rooms were reasonably sized but tired-looking. Hallway carpeting needs replacing. The folks at the front desk were very helpful. There is underground parking that is not too expensive by Toronto standards. The attached bar/restaurant was average; good for a quick meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear AttorneyMom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our local area and that our staff was helpful. We are in line to be renovated later on this year, we hope to fix the issues you have brought up.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

May in Toronto not great outside temperatures so apparently no air in rooms. Felt like walking into a sauna. Who knew if you set thermostat it would not matter. Call to front desk said turn off thermostat and open window (all 3 inches) and they could give you a fan but none available tonight. Next day got a fan first one did not work got another but much warmer day still too hot to sleep. Do not pick this hotel. Great location typical Holiday Inn except no fridges or breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelobsessedCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TravelobsessedCanada,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I can understand how difficult it was to get comfortable during your stay with us. Due to the long winter we had and the inconsistent weather so far this spring our chiller was not able to run. We do work really hard to ensure our guests stay comfortable and cool during this time, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you. I am pleased to let you know that with a steady average temperature we were able to get our chiller running.

I would love to speak to you directly in order to get more details about your stay with us. Please contact me directly at cn312@whg.com or 416-968-0010.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a solid, middle of the road hotel. The room was clean and not too small, the lobby was dated and a touch run down but the location cannot be beat! I was in Toronto for a series of events at the University of Toronto, this hotel is literally across the street. Prices are pretty comparable for Toronto, but if you're looking for proximity, it is also quite close to the subway line and since traffic in downtown Toronto is obnoxious, location is king.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear A K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are definitely located in an ideal location with many things at our doorstep. I would like to mention that we are in line to be renovated within the next year. Hopefully on one of your next stays we will be able to wow you.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is not cheap but has nice location - close to the center of the city, near St George subway station. The Royal Ontario Museum is two blocks East. The same with the Filosopher's Walk. The University of Toronto complex is just across the Bloor street.

Large quiet rooms, king size bed. Filter coffee machine with regular or decaf coffee for free.

No EU-Canada socket adapter in the room, take your own one.

Room Tip: Don't mind if the windows of your room will be on the Bloor street side. Soundproofing is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Andriy D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates vary on the time of year and of course how busy the city is. For our location we have considerably lower rates than some of our competition.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I were in Toronto recently to attend a wedding. We made reservations at the Bloor Street Holiday Inn because it was located near the wedding venue. Both of us were very disappointed in this hotel. For the price, we expected a slightly more upscale vibe; instead, it felt a bit old and tired. Our room on the 4th floor was clean, but small and generic. The bathroom had nowhere to place health and beauty products, especially if the space was being used by two people.

The front desk staff were a mixed bag. One young man who worked there was wonderfully friendly and helpful, and a pleasure to talk to. Another, older, man was almost rude when my husband asked him if there was a coffee shop nearby. When he responded, he acted like it was a stupid question, and gave cursory directions, sounding as if he had much more important things to do with his time than answer questions from (shudder) tourists.

The free computers in the lobby were a nice touch, but they were positioned so that, when using the computer, you were sitting with your back to the lobby and your computer screen fully visible to anyone standing behind you. As the seating area of the lobby was fairly small and often crowded, this presented a real security risk and gave you the creepy feeling of having people looking over your shoulder.

One bright note: The beds were extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank froggielorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Froggielorraine,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At Holiday Inn it is our goal to provide excellent customer service and it is upsetting to hear that not everyone is living up to that standard.
Our hotel is expecting to have renovations in the near future and we hope to fix some of the issues you experienced while staying with.
In order to help correct some of problems you had we would love to hear from you directly to obtain more informaiton. We invite you to contact us by calling 416-968-0010 or email at cn312@whg.com.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 136 in Toronto
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 136 in Toronto
466 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,695 reviews
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing