We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a short vacation 'with a low budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a short vacation 'with a low budget”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed the hotel 5-day holiday on the occasion of gay pride events in the city

The hotel is located on a main street with convenient transportation to various parts of the city, down the street from great shopping area and is not far from the nightlife area.

Standard hotel rooms, reception service is not very courteous, but the rooms are clean.

The hotel is not suitable for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shai D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. As you have mentioned we are in a great location on a main street close to transit.

Our housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure each room is kept clean and ready for the next guest. I am surprised to hear that our staff was not courteous during your stay, it is very important that each guest gets treated with same level of service. I would invite you to contact me directly via email, cn312ac@whg.com, in order to learn more about your stay.

Thank you again for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    236
    184
    58
    25
See reviews for
119
119
72
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I spent my 23rd birthday here i had a amazing time. This hotel is in a great area I felt safe. there were plenty of restaurants and retail stores in walking distance the staff was friendly. this one particular receptionist by the name of Stephan. He was very polite and helpful he knew the city very well and gave great directions. He was also very patient with me because I had tons of questions about tourist sites and transportation, because of his great service I
would definitely recommend this hotel and I will come and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay1908Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Kay1908Dee,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 23rd birthday while staying at our property. It is also great to hear that you received excellent service from our staff, especially Stefan. I will make sure to pass your comments on.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was at a loss to choose the perfect accomodation for guests attending my daughter's wedding in Toronto as well as having a hotel as a home base for my daughter and her attendents to get ready on the day of the wedding, considering I live in Kitchener. From the moment I met the Sales Manager Sonia Waite I knew I was in the right place that I had envisioned. Sonia's commitment to excellence in taking care of guests at the Holiday Inn her reliability and down to earth nature exceeded any expectation I had. Sonia went out of her way to make sure our needs were taken care of attending to the minutest detail. The Manager on Duty Jeff and all staff were also wonderful The rooms were very clean, spacious and so comfortable to be in, a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable as well. This is a gem hidden in a very busy and bustling city. Having the Fox and Fiddle in the same building was an added bonus for our family get-to-gethers. The food here is delicious.
Thank you so much Sonia, thank you Holiday Inn for an outstanding experience and for helping to make my daughter's wedding so special, a dream come true. With heartfelt thanks, Rob & Romany Arnold

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Romany A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that we were able to be a part of your Daughter's special day and that it was everything you could have hoped for. I will make sure to pass these comments along as I know how hard Sonia works to make sure your stay is a great stay.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in early July. The location of the hotel nice for access to UofT. The hotel is close to a subway station. You can buy a day pass and use public transit to travel around Toronto. Parking is expensive at CAD 22/day. Room was OK. Bathroom was in poor shape. The water in the tub drained very slowly (the drain must have been clogged), which meant lot of dirty stuff would remain in the tub. The Fox and Fiddle restaurant did not offer good breakfast choices. There are not many eating options nearby. There is a Tim Hortons one block away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigmetrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sigmetrics,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are happy to know that our location suited your needs. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken not of your comments regarding the bath tub. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please be assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review. I am confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to bring improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your valuable comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed a couple nights on business. The room was decently sized, and clean. The little grocery market across the street was convenient, but there didn't seem to be many great dining options nearby, especially for breakfast. The hotel itself has a pub-style restaurant and a New York Fries. The crepe place that I eventually found made a pretty tasty breakfast, so head west if you are looking.

No fridge and no ice machine on the floor I was staying on was somewhat inconvenient, but otherwise it was uneventful. Nothing spectacular, nothing terrible, decent value compared to some of the outrageous prices in TO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XploreNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear XploreNature,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 1 night and checked out. Supposed to be there for 3.

Location: At the very beginning of the bloor-yorkville strip. so don't think you are in the ritzy part. You are overlooking bloor but facing you is a run down residential building. I would feel comfortable walking alone as a woman at night in that part of "Yorkville".
Parking: $22/night with in and out privileges. The good thing about the parking is you can park there until 2pm after you have checked out of your room.
Room: simple, dated bedding and decor, a desk and chair. You can have a microwave for $10/night. Executive rooms are the only ones with a mini fridge. Bathroom is simple. Tub/shower combo, blow dryer. They use body shop shampoo/conditioner
Bed: I felt things were crawling on me the entire night. I slept on towels and fully clothed with lights on. I couldn't say if the bed was firm or soft or springy because I didn't want to move off the towels I was lying on.....

No breakfast, Keurig machine in room, free paper...but the paper is the daily Metro which is available for free at almost every corner in Toronto.

Close to ROM and st. George subway station I guess is good if you need those things close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear I B,

I appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. I am upset to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I would like to let you know that we are set to be upgraded, hopefully within the next year. We have started making some changes with our brand new flat screen televisions and brand new beds within the past year. I am very sorry that you were not able to sleep well in your bed, I can assure you that our rooms are cleaned by a very dedicated housekeeping staff.

As you have mentioned we are located on the edge of Yorkville, and also beside the University of Toronto. Our area is very safe to walk around at night, there is a lot of traffic and lighting.

I would like to hear more about your experience at our hotel, so that we can hopefully prevent these issues on any future stays. Please feel free to contact me at 416-968-0010 or cn312@whg.com

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is truly an excellent value! It is also convenient to tourist sites, restaurants, public transportation ,etc. It is also a nice and safe area. The room was very nice and more than filled the basics. The rate was a real value. The staff could not have been nicer. This will be my first choice when I return to Toronto!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tdb_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 136 in Toronto
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 136 in Toronto
465 reviews
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing