We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location, Air Canada Center, Roger Center (Baseball)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, Air Canada Center, Roger Center (Baseball)”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Picked this Hotel for its location to the Air Canada Center & the City Airport. Flew in to see a concert.
Hotel was just great. Never been in Toronto, it was very helpful from the front desk stuff to find my way around. We stayed at the 8th. floor in one of the renovated rooms. Just stunning. Very contempary, large shower and good water pressure. Room was very clean and quit. We did read the reviews about the construction inside the Hotel, but we did not hear or see anything.
But please keep in mind, that we stayed over a weekend. Outside the Hotel is construction going on. But there is construction all over the city going on right now. Toronto is trying to get ready for the Pan American Games. Across the Hotel is a great Sushi Restaurant, and on the oter other side is the Amsterdam Brewery Pub. But less then a minute walk.
We booked this Hotel through Expedia and got a great rate. You do not need to stay at a Trump Plaza or Intercontinental to get great service at a good location for your money.

If you fly in from the US, you do not need Canadian Dollar. Everybody takes your American Dollar. If you there over a weekend you need to see the St. Lawrence Market. Great food, great Canadian shops.
All in all we had a great time and will stay here again. I am already looking at the upcoming Baseball schedule for the Red Sox.
I am always open to answer any question you may have via Email.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. If one is available front desk will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
PeteUSA2013,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share your thoughts with regards to our hotel.

Closest hotel to the Billy Bishop Island Airport and just steps away from all major tourist attractions and venues....our location does provide for a great base when discovering our city.

We are glad to read that you had the opportunity to experience and enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. We are very proud of the outcome and are looking forward to all rooms being completed by May of this year.

PeteUSA2013, thank you again for your time and for your kind words. Although I fear we do not see eye to eye on our favourite baseball teams, we are looking forward to your return when the World Champs roll into town.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    512
    117
    50
    36
See reviews for
364
511
87
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Got a room here for a night as a bday present for my girlfriend, we had a concert to go to downtown and figured we would spend the night in the city.

All I have to say is WOW! Radisson has really stepped up their game with the Admiral Harbourfront. Everything from my first impression to check-out was flawless.

I had probably the friendliest check-in experience I have ever had in my life at this hotel. Concierge was super nice and enthusiastic about the place.

We had one of the studio type of rooms on the corner of the hotel overlooking the lake. You can see the island airport from the window, and there is a great restaurant only steps away (Amsterdam Brew House) for dinner. There is also the dog coffee shop that people bring pets in right next door.

Very easy access, simple walk from Union Station and easy access to taxis and transit to get around the city. The harbourfront is a very safe and quiet area.

I will definitely consider this place next time I stay over in Toronto, and will recommend to all my friends and family.

Thanks guys for having such an awesome hotel. Your staff is truly amazing.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the lake, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
ChR0n1k,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share your reflections with regards to our hotel.

The entirety of our roster of employees here shares in their high regard for pride of property. We have a great product and in turn a fantastic "Yes I Can" team that is committed to providing each and every guest with a truly memorable experience......thank you for acknowledging their/our efforts!

Our location is second to none for taking in any and all major attractions and events.....we also thank you for noting this as well!

ChR0n1k, thank you again for your time and consideration. We are glad to have had the opportunity to have served you and do look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My girlfriend and I were in town to see a concert and wanted a hotel within walking distance to the ACC. It was my first time at this location and I was thrilled with the service, décor and overall ambiance! The addition of plank style wood floors is a great improvement over carpeting. We dined at Watermarks for dinner and also the following morning for breakfast and were pleased with the menu. Will be bringing my husband back when summer arrives to enjoy the Queen's Quay area and the Lake Ontario!

Room Tip: If you stay on the 5th floor you are just down the hall from the restaurant and outdoor sun deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benten04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Benten04,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel.

We are proud of our renovations, both to the lobby and to almost all of our guest rooms. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed our enhancements!

The team at the Watermark does a fantastic job and we are very lucky to have them as the face of our food and beverage offerings. Upon your return in the summer, you will be able to enjoy all meals on our Splash pool patio.

Benten04, thank you again for taking the time out to complete your review. We are glad to have played a role in girl’s night out and your overall experience.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have been staying at the Radisson Admiral for quite a few years for business and I always enjoy it. It is a nice scale - not too massive that the staff forget about you. The staff seem to have been there for a long time which is the sign of a well run organization. All the staff are all very professional and polite. It has a great location, it has the new Starbucks in the lobby, Shoeless Joes next door and the Watermark on the 5th floor for good breakfast and dinners.

Yes, there is construction at the hotel and on Queens Quay, but access to the hotel is very easy - the only difference is that you can't head east on QQ right now. The hotel construction happens during business hours, so it will only bother you if you are planning on sleeping in on a weekday ;)

The rooms are nice - both renovated and non-renovated - and you either get a view of the water or the CN tower. The beds are super comfortable.

It has a nice outdoor pool and a small workout room. It is a short walk to Queens Quay Terminal and the shops and restaurants, outdoor skating in the winter, and great running/walking paths nearby.

A great choice to have a comfortable stay, good customer service and good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lounge-aholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Lounge-aholic,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share your reflections of our hotel.

As I have mentioned more than a few times previously, our employees are the backbone of our operation. They consistently strive to provide service levels that supersede expectations. We are fortunate to have so many long serving team members; members who have known what it takes and what it will take moving forward.....thank you for this recognition.

Lounge-aholic, thank you for the kind words with regards to not only our employees but also the recognition of our location are the surrounding area and most importantly your time.

Here's hoping that, thanks to you, we won't be a secret for too much longer!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a great time at our latest stay at the Radisson Admiral Toronto Harborfront. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating in serving us hors d'oeuvres, calling us a taxi, fixing our TV (I had accidently detached a wire), and serving us in the restaurant. We knew that there was construction to avoid so we found the best way to go from Google and were quite pleased with ourselves for getting there quickly. We thought that everything was neat, clean and comfortable. Although it was cold outside the atmosphere inside was warm and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
margrus,

Thank you for taking the time out to complete a review of our hotel and share with the Tripadvisor community.

Our employees are the backbone of the operation and I appreciate you acknowledging their efforts....thank you!

We have worked to ensure that all touch points are up to date with the correct information and that we are as transparent as possible with regards to the work inside and outside of the hotel. Glad to read that getting in and out was not an issue.

margrus, thank you again for your time and consideration. I am sincerely glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we have the opportunity welcome you back soon!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the annual Caribana festival over the summer (August 2013). The area is great and the property is beautiful. Was not pleased, however, with some of the staff and the mass amounts of the construction going on. When I booked online there was a very teeny tiny notice that stated that there was construction happening within the hotel and area...Of course, this was not seen until I looked again AFTER my trip was over. We had problems with a super slippery bathtub (even with the mat) and at one point due to flooding in the property next door, our water got cut off. Some good points though are that the area is prime with a beautiful view of the harbor and close proximity to food and shopping. Price was good for the time of year. The restaurant food and staff were excellent and made waking up for breakfast each morning worthwhile. Might stay again if the price is right but will be a little more cautious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurvayshusBrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
KurvayshusBrake,

Thank you for taking the time to compose and share a review of our hotel.

Disappointed to read that some of our staff was not at their best. This is not commonplace, infact our staff are typically our strongest link. I will definitely share your feedback with everyone, including the far exceeding restaurant staff, to ensure that we are all taking another look at the levels of service we are providing, day in and day out.....thank you for this.

Construction in and around the downtown core is definitely an issue. We are in full scale preparation mode for the 2015 Pan American Games at the moment and are excited about the outcome....despite the headaches that come with the process.

KurvayshusBrake, thank you again for your time and consideration. We do hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the very near future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Modern and comfortable. The renovations completed make this hotel current and attractive. The beds were very comfortable and the location and ease of access were very convenient for anyone looking to interact with the Entertainment District. Our family enjoyed our stay. Starbucks in the lobby, a variety of international foods just outside the door and underground parking made this hotel a win for us. Quick and easy walking to the Rogers Centre, CN Tower and the new Ripley's Aquarium. I would imagine the pool would be nice in the summer, however we visited in the winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Jim W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel.

We believe our location is a great base for getting around the city. Combined with our new lobby, guest room product and the eventual completion of the road work, we feel this will be the place to be for years to come!

Jim W, thank you for the kind words and for the time spent composing your assessment of our property. We look forward to the end of winter, the beginning of summer and welcoming you and the family back soon!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,260 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Property: Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing