We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While the construction can be intimidating, the hotel and staff were fantastic. The hotel is very convenient to many locations and soon with the street car will have even greater access. Thoroughly enjoy our trip next door to the Amsterdam Brewhouse.

Room Tip: Ask to face the water until the construction is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
DougCary,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

Concise, positive, thank you very much for the kind words; we are appreciative of your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    511
    117
    50
    36
See reviews for
364
510
87
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend and were really looking forward to being on the water and within walking distance of all the downtown had to offer. What we ended up with was a nice room with a bit of a view of the water and LOTS of view of torn up roads. The construction is horrific in the downtown and once we left the highway, it literally took us 2 hrs to drive 1.5 miles to get to the hotel. Once we did get there, we found that we had to park in the general parking garage next door which was almost full due to the baseball game that day. Once we parked, we did not take the car out again until it was time to check out. This was literally one of the worst hotel experiences I have had just due to the road construction. Stay away from here until the roads are fixed. You will be much happier that you did.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Linda T,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our hotel.

What to say about road work both in the area and the city as a whole? It definitely does make getting around the city an exercise in patience. We appreciate the tolerance of all of our visitors as we pave the way for the 2015 Pan American games.

Linda T, thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and share with the Tripadvisor community. We were thrilled to receive feedback from such a veteran reviewer as yourself....

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Last week took a trip to Toronto to visit the new Ripley's Aquarium. Stayed at this Hotel and it was great. We will stay here every time we visit Toronto now! It was great we just walked out the front doors and we were on the harbour. It was also only a 5 min. walk to the CN tower, the aquarium and many other attractions. While the roads are right now under construction this did not effect us in any way. Because some roads are closed it probably actually made it easier to get across the streets. We loved that the rooms were not carpeted but just very clean wood like floors so you could actually see they were clean

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and you could see the harbour from our room window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 519sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
519sisters,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

Our location is really quite good for exploring the city sights and attractions. We like to think that we provide a sanctuary from all of the hustle of the city, whilst being steps away from it all...thank you for this acknowledgement.

519sisters thank you again for your time and for the kind words. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the improvements we have made and are pleased to know that we are now your "go to" when in Toronto.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location right on the shore of Lake Ontario and close to the CN Tower and Rogers Centre and the Hop on Hop off bus stops right next to the hotel.
Check-in was very quick and the room was clean and fresh with a fantastic view of the lake, the only slight minus point with the room was that you could not open any windows so found I had a headache most mornings from the air con.
Breakfast was very good with a help your self/all you can eat buffet style with plenty of choices of hot and cold food and at $18 plus tax was not bad value.
Did not eat dinner at the hotel but used the Amsterdam Brew House just opposite the hotel which was very good (some fantastic beers also)
All the staff (especially the front desk staff) were exeptionally friendly and helpfull.
Once all the construction work around the hotel is finished I think this hotel will be in one of the best and nicest locations in downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Nick73,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel.

What can I say but thank you for the kind words, most especially with regards to our greatest asset.....our people! We are fortunate to be in a great location (as mentioned) and to have this beautiful new re-design however what ties it all in is the people.....thank you, again, for this acknowledgment.

Nick73 thank you again for the time taken to complete your review. We are fortunate to have had the opportunity to have served you and look forward to future occasions to come!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

An excellent hotel - clean, well staffed and well situated with lots of interesting restaurants and food stores nearby.

Room was newly renovated

Spa was closed for repairs during my stay. I did not try in house restaurant. Coffee bar was great

Room Tip: I would think the higher floors offer better views of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
john2030,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and post a review.

Sucinct and to the point! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back soon....next time you will have to give our Watermark restaurant a try!

john2030 we are again appreciative of your time and of the kind words.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The fiancé and I loved the hotel, it was in a great location, fantastic and clean rooms, beautiful outdoor pool, and lots to do around the hotel. The only shame is that the hotel is tricky to get to by car or foot with the roadwork that is being done in front of it, but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about it! Overall, great place. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmooshDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
SmooshDuke,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.

We really are fortunate to be in such a phenomenal base location to explore the city and all of its offerings....thank you for this acknowledgement! We are proud of our newly revamped product and are glad to read that you enjoyed the work as well.

SmooshDuke thank you again for your time. We are appreciative of the kind words and for finding your way through to us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbarchan-Renfrewshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a decent hotel. Rooms are clean and modern and spacious. However at the time of our stay the whole of the Queens Quay West was dug up due to construction works. This made for very unsightly views and noisey walks to and from the hotel. The hotel pool was closed during our stay - however it is very small - more like a decent sized paddling pool. Didn't eat in the hotel - but the food in the Amsterdam Brew House next door was very good. CN tower is only 5 mins walk away. Would return after construction works have been completed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kibble-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Kibble-L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel.

Admittedly the roadwork currently underway is rather cumbersome but we believe will be worth the heavy lifting when all is said and done. Most of the downtown core is under some sort of construction at the moment in earnest preparation for the 2015 Pan American games.....I think we will make it....

Our Splash Pool & Patio is something to behold during the summer months providing unmatched views of Lake Ontario. The pool is larger than most hotel pools while maintaining a cozy/relaxed feel......hopefully you have the chance to return when the weather allows for it to be operational.

Kibble-L again I want to thank you for your time. I do understand your construction concerns and appreciate that you will give us another opportunity when all is said and done.....see you in 2015!!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,253 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Property: Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing