We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The road work was a tad annoying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The road work was a tad annoying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved the views from the hotel, of both the harbourfront and the CN Tower. Check In and Check out process was quick and easy employees were great. The restaurant was beautiful (didn't get a chance to eat there thought). There was a rooftop pool which I was not going to use since it was March in Toronto *she doesn't like frostbite hunny*. There is a Starbucks in the lobby to get your coffee fix.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triniczz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you, Triniczz, for the great review of our hotel.

I completely agree with the title of your review, the roadwork is a tad annoying. We are all anxiously awaiting the project's completion. We greatly appreciate our reviewers bringing up the ongoing construction projects in their reviews; TripAdvisor is one of the many channels we use to inform our guests about the work. Toronto is in a major state of revitalization in preparation for the PanAM games next summer, and our street is one of the many projects associated with that.

It is a pity you did not have an opportunity to dine at our restaurant. They have a delicious menu and excellent breakfast buffet every morning. And yes, March was a little chilly for a dip in our outdoor pool. I hope you can return now that it is summer and try it out; it is so beautiful up there on the patio overlooking the lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    469
    106
    45
    32
See reviews for
325
447
83
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Despite the constructions in this area, this hotel is in a very good location, with plenty to do around and places to eat.

The place is completely renovated and the rooms are wonderful and clean.
There is Starbucks at the lobby which is perfect.
Food is delicious. Prices are reasonable.
If you like rooms with views of the water, pay a bit more and get one, if you like to save, just book standard with no views.
There is public parking down the hotel, and for hotel guests, you take your parking pass from the hotel reception. Overnight parking at around 20 dollars.
If you arrive before 9 am, the parking ticket will be reduced.
The Elevator takes you from the parking level to the lobby.
Personnel are helpful and efficient.

I had the pleasure to organize a meeting for my Company in this hotel in June 2014, booking guests rooms, catering and meeting rooms, and everyone was pleased and satisfied.

I do recommend the hotel for business or leisure.

Viviane Wans
Call2Recycle

Room Tip: Pay more to get a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianeSafwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you, Vivian, for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and your organization last month, and we are thrilled everyone enjoyed themselves.

You have touched on everything that makes our hotel so great: beautifully renovated rooms, Starbucks in the lobby, convenient and reasonable parking, delicious food, and above all, our friendly and efficient staff.

And what a great tip! We have some beautiful rooms that overlook the lake, and they are well worth paying a little extra for.

Thank you again, Viviane, for the glowing review, and we hope to welcome you and Call2Recycle back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Located at the harbour it is convent for many of Toronto's tourist spots as well as the Amsterdam Brewery (which we recommend) and other nearby shops. The hotel is very modern throughout. The rooms are a good size, clean and fitted with all the necessary features (including a fridge). Although we did not make use of it, the pool is heated and is well kept with great views over Lake Ontario. We did however make use of their standard late check out and baggage store which the staff were very helpful in providing. Immediately outside the hotel there is extensive road works, these will eventually see trams running outside the hotel, making many parts of Toronto even more accessible. This construction did not impact on our stay (much) with work occurring during the core day when we were out of the hotel, it just meant accessing the hotel by car was done from a different street as part of the one way system. Overall the hotel is nicely presented and allows for great alternative to downtown Toronto hotels.

Room Tip: Book early and use different sights as we good a good deal this way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you, Bfmcm, for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel.

Our location is incredibly convenient for exploring some of Toronto's best attractions and dining spots (the brewhouse you mentioned is a personal favorite). I'm thrilled that you found your room so well equipped and your check-out so smooth. We always do what we can to make our guests stay comfortable, even if all you require is us holding onto your bags while you take in a few last minute sights before leaving the city.

The roadwork is trying, but I'm so please it didn't hinder your stay. And you are absolutely right, once the streetcars are back up and running at the end of August it will make our location that much more convenient.

Thank you again, Bfmcm, and I hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Toronto again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed during March Break. Renovations made it difficult to locate hotel and cost of parking was extra which was disappointing. However, it was in a good location for walking around and sight seeing. Room was comfortable and nice and staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panicfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Panicfingers, for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, the roadwork outside is trying, to say the least. We are anxiously awaiting its completion within the next twelve months. Please be sure to check the main page of our website, radissonadmiral.com, for the best directions on how to navigate the construction, we update this site regularly as the construction projects progress. And yes, the dreaded parking fees. We do our best to keep these are reasonable as possible, and I'm quite positive that we have one of the cheapest parking rates in downtown Toronto.

Its fantastic that you found our hotel is such a good location. We have the best of both worlds: located right on the harbourfront but still close to so many of Toronto's best attractions. And thank you for the compliment on our staff. We never get tired of hearing how friendly and helpful they are.

Again Panicfingers, thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back when you next return to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Staff were very helpful! The bar staff and dining room staff were very good. The room had a bar fridge but it has not been cleaned out prior to our arrival and the cokes were half full that were in it. I did like the hard wood floors and the beds were of good quality. Great location and recommend taking the sightseeing tour that can be picked up not far from the hotel. Breakfast buffet in the AM was well worth the 16 dollar price. The parking at 21 dollars is not bad for the location. There is a brew house that you can see from the back of the hotel and it was amazing. I would stay at this hotel again! Good job!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Christine C, for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the items you found in the fridge in your room. That should not have happened. I appreciate you letting us know, and your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure it does not happen again.

I am delighted that you enjoyed everything else our hotel has to offer: our staff, our restaurant, our newly renovated rooms, and our location! I'm especially glad you found our prices so reasonable. Breakfast and parking are two things people always hope are included in a hotel stay, but our chef puts on a phenomenal full breakfast buffet that really is a cut above traditional continental breakfasts. Well worth the $16, as you said. And $21 for parking is probably one of the cheapest rates you'll find downtown Toronto (trust me, I've looked).

Again Christine C, thank you for the review. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. The rooms are absolutely beautiful- large, airy, bright and clean, with a shower to die for. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 7th floor overlooking the harbour. The pool is good with views of the lake and CN Tower. The breakfasts were delicious and very good value for $16. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We walked easily from the hotel to places we wanted to visit and also used the hop on off bus which stopped v near the hotel. Yes Toronto is full of road works at the moment ready for the American Games, but this is not the hotel's fault and I'm sure it will be worth it when finished. If you want a reasonably priced hotel near the waterfront don't hesitate in choosing the Radisson!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear lesley999Walsall, thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us.

We all take great pride in our hotel. Our location gives us some fantastic views of Toronto's harbourfront, and who doesn't love enjoying that from a newly renovated guest room. Our restaurant really is a superb spot not only for our delicious breakfast buffet, but also for lunch and dinner. I hope you had an opportunity to check out our Splash outdoor pool and patio.

Above all it really is our staff whom we are the most proud of. They fully embrase Radisson's "Yes I Can" service culture to satisfy and wow our guests again and again.

The construction around our hotel is an eyesore right now, but we are seeing progress. We can't wait until it is finish next year, it will only add to our already fantastic hotel

Thank you again leslie999Walsall for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again when you return to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, staff were nice and the location was the best thing about it. The sightseeing bus stops at the hotel and there is a lot of attractions right beside the hotel. The amsterdam for example is great for food and drink. Overall we loved it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Tomas G, for the fantastic review of our hotel.

Our location really is ideal for touring around Toronto. The sightseeing bus is such a wonderful way to get acquainted with our city, and having a stop right outside our hotel - not to mention their office attached to our building - is so convenient for our guests.

We were extremely excited when the Amsterdam BrewHouse opened up at the beginning of last summer just steps from our front door. Amsterdam is one of the best craft breweries in Toronto, and there is nothing better than enjoying one of their fabulous products on their massive patio. Their food is pretty good too.

Again Tomas G, thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community, and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Admiral Hotel on your next trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Property: Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing