We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel has been remodeled and is very 'nouveau' in its interior. The location is good if you want to take advantage of the public events taking place along the harbor front area. Currently there is a great deal of construction along Queen's Quay, so access and travel time can be problematic.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Staff are uniformly kind and helpful. The room price is high but definitely in the majority range for Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,639)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,380 - 1,386 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location off the harbor. It sits near the CN Tower and Rogers Centre (5 mins walk at max). Nearby parks off Lake Ontario as well. Has Starbucks inside the hotel and rooftop pool! However, the best of Toronto's restaurants and bars are a little further away. I wouldn't stay here for a long stay but definitely an overnighter or weekender! Have fun!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chantell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I chose this hotel due to its location at the Harbour Front. I didn't realise how close this was to the CN Tower, literally a small hop skip and jump. Excellent location with plenty of places to eat locally surrounding the property.
Staff friendly and helpful.
The water-front is being renovated so was partially dug up. I was concerned about noise but had nothing to worry about.
Great nights sleep. Lovely appointed room, see photos.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Radisson has recently been remodeled, so everything is new. The decor is very Florida-ish. Beds are comfortable, nice size bathrooms. The chair at the desk doesn't change height, so that's a pain. But it's not a luxury property, so don't compare to those hotels. Great location, and if you're on the bay side, great views. Very convenient to lots of restaurants and shops. As mentioned by others, the construction is there but really does not affect the visit. Food in the hotel is good. There's a gym and a spa within the building, but separate from the hotel. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. And convenient parking downstairs that connects directly to the hotel lobby (no valet parking).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Due to the ongoing major roadworks in preparation for the PanAm games (2015?) we didn't get to see this hotel at its best. Both times we got taxis we were dropped off close to, rather than at, the hotel because access is so restricted. In fairness, the drivers did ask if that was Ok and I'm sure they would have made the effort if we'd insisted. The location is great - there was certainly lots going on at the harbourfront at the weekend, but it was a different story on a Monday night. The room was light and airy, but on arriving I found the decor a bit basic. Not all rooms have safes, which I would have thought should be a standard fitting, but I'm told Canadians are notoriously law-abiding! On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and friendly - we didn't ask for much but I felt that nothing would have been too much trouble - and my son loved the pool. We didn't get to use public transport so can't comment on getting around other than walking. Again, the roadworks made this less pleasant than it could have been, although you'll always be walking under flyovers which aren't pretty at the best of times.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Toronto - right by the harbour - and includes an outdoor pool which is difficult to find in Toronto (understandably, given their winter weather!) but was great to have in the July heat. The rooms were clean and had been recently refurbished. The décor is pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was nice to sit around (although the pool itself was a bit scummy in the corners on busy days) and it gets the sun all day. The pool staff were very friendly and the food at the Watermark restaurant was tasty and not too expensive (relative to the rest of Toronto). A few glitches: It would have been good to have a few more hooks for towels around (up to 4 people can share the room, but there was only 1 hook in the room, on the back of the bathroom door) and there wouldn't have been enough space for the 3 adults in my room to unpack their clothes (luckily 2 of us prefer to live out of our cases). The fridge hummed at night and was free-standing (taking up space) rather than being in what looked like the custom-built cupboard under the TV (which must have been added in the recent refurbishment?).
I booked a room for 3 adults through Expedia, and requested 2 queen beds. I knew this request might not be fulfilled but assumed we would at least have a double bed and a roll-away, as the booking was for 3 adults. We checked in on a busy weekend (World Pride and a nearby festival were going on) and went up to our room to find just 1 king bed. We went straight back downstairs where the man on reception told us that the hotel never receives any special requests from Expedia and that they have this problem daily with Expedia – shouldn’t sorting this out be a priority then? He also said that the hotel allocates a number of rooms to Expedia sales, but does not specify how many guests can be in the rooms (which could be between 1 and 4). He said this was the reason for the rooms being at a cheaper rate on Expedia than booking through the hotel directly. I told him that, when I had booked, the hotel website had given me a slightly lower price in $CAD, but I was worried about the exchange rate my credit card would charge, so chose the clearer Expedia website which was already in GBP. All of these arguments are irrelevant though, as they knew on their system that there would be 3 adults staying, but we had not been allocated 3 sleeping spaces. We were told there were currently no available roll-away beds, but, as it was such a busy weekend a new lot of roll-away beds had been ordered and should be delivered that evening. The receptionist kindly (!) told us that Radisson would waive the extra bed charge for the roll-away. We asked if we could arrange to move to the first double bedded room that came available, but we were told it wouldn’t be possible to reserve a room and we would have to come to the desk very early the next morning. We argued that, surely they knew who would be checking out the next day and what type of room they were in, so they could allocate that room to us.
We then asked for the manager, Mr Rock, and, after a similar discussion with him, he promised that we would get a roll-away bed that night and that we would get a 2 bedded room the next day. This did happen. However, it felt like we had been done such a great favour by the staff when, in actual fact, all we got was the room we had booked. We weren’t offered any compensation such as a free breakfast or money off our next Radisson stay. How could I know that Expedia do not pass on requests to the hotel? Before the trip I had read a lot of reviews on Trip Advisor about how friendly the reception staff were, so I had been relieved to know that if we did have a problem there would be lovely staff there to help out – this wasn’t the case at check-in. However, at check-out the staff were friendly and efficient – they offered to book us a taxi to the airport and store our luggage for the day (the male receptionist from our check-in even saw us returning for our luggage and fetched it without us having to ask).
The majority of our stay was pleasant and I would stay at the Radisson Harbourfront Toronto again in summer, just for the pool and harbourfront location, but the hassle at check-in and clumsy way it was dealt with certainly left a sour taste. My advice would be to contact the hotel directly prior to your stay if you want a certain bed configuration.

Room Tip: If you have a special request for your room, make sure you inform the hotel directly
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polkatrudius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here on our first ever visit to Toronto. The front desk personnel were great, and went out of their way to accommodate us and answer questions about the city. The location was just a few minutes, walking, from the baseball stadium, the CN Tower and much more. Restaurants and groceries across the street too. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to be near the water instead of just on another city street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMOD, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you, Sandra A, for the wonderful review of our hotel.

We truly appreciate your glowing feedback on our front desk team. We really do have a pronominal group of people there who really embrace Radisson's Yes I Can philosophy. And as you said, our location provides our guests with convenient access to some of Toronto's best attractions with the charm of being on the harbourfront.

Sandra A, thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,434 reviews
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing