We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here if you want to sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel after our experience in April. If you want a good nights sleep this is not the place to be.

This is all due to the fact the hotel was exceptionally loud and the hotel management would not resolve it.

There were two nights (during the week not weekend) where people are coming in at all hours making noise. Being young ourselves, this does not bother us either and a certain level if noise is expected.

The first night was very loud and tested my patience. However the second night was a complete joke where there were full on parties on our floor. It was absolutely ridiculous. Can actually say I have never seen anything like it.

I had complained to reception several times at early hours in the morning and they did not stop it. The noise only ended when the parties wore themselves out which will have been around 5am.

Cannot begin to explain how inept reception were. I cannot understand how there was a total lack of control over the hotel or a willingness to do anything about it.

We had no sleep and again complained on departure that morning. The reception advised they had 'considered calling the police but didn't'. Great.

We then had to complain to the regional manager of the group to get any conversation going a few weeks later. This was after the general manager didn't bother to reply to the complaint we had raised after leaving.

We were told the staff did everything they could. They didn't.

We have been offered a discount for our next stay. Worthless. Not going back.

There have to be better hotels in Toronto for the price of the Radisson.

All in all if you want a hotel to get a nights sleep (which should be the minimum given the price), don't go here.

The worst hotel experience I have had ever.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andy12327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the issues you encountered with the noise levels during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,405 - 1,411 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Other than the ongoing road construction I loved our stay at the Radisson over the weekend. The star was very friendly and we were able to check in quite early, get settled and enjoy the pool. Poolside food and drinks were amazing!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volley13933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The newly renovated Radisson Admiral at the Harbourfront did not disappoint. Sure, the street in front of it is torn up and it is hard to navigate with a car downtown this summer but getting there from the east (DVP) was not a problem at all (just watch out for detours on your way out - both Front and Lakeshore have closed sections).

Staff are very accommodating and friendly (big plus!). Advanced purchasing pricing was decent mid-week (I booked a stay from Monday to Tuesday; downtown Toronto "boutiquish" hotels are ridiculously expensive and generally around $300 / night for a cheap rate...), and the parking option ($21 overnight) is fantastic for downtown TO as staff explained to us that it would be valid until the following day 6 pm. Definitely try avoiding driving downtown - it will save you a lot of headaches and frustration this summer. The hotel is located right by the water and walking distance to major attractions. If you do not want to walk much public transit (subway, bus and even a ferry) are all close by.

The room was good (we liked the laminate floor - just remember to bring socks or slippers). We noticed that the heating / air vent was missing the cover when we first got into our room but staff took car of this quickly and while we were out. There is also no safe installed at this point (which we did not mind since we were only staying for one night).

We did not get a chance to try the Starbucks, fitness room or the restaurant but I am pretty sure we will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Join the Carlsson Club for free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Radisson Admiral Harbourfront Hotel in Toronto is where we continue to enjoy our mini-holidays. The staff are all exceptional and the rooms very modern. We usually get an upgrade for a reasonable price and give our eyes a luxurious view of Toronto's Waterfront. There are so many places to discover. The Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre are walking distance. The Eaton Centre and Ballet are only a 10$ taxi trip and there is always something going on. We greatly enjoy the poolon the 5th floor terrace. My only complaint is that the waitresses that tend to the patrons by the pool prefers the company of the young women by the pool and leaves the middle-aged and elderly to fend for themselves. I found that regrettable as i am sure that some of these neglected patrons will go elsewhere! Upon arrival we were given a room which did not meet our satisfaction and were relocated promptly and efficiently. We cannot wait to go back. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JackandDiane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only stayed one night here before taking the train across Canada but our room was lovely with a large bathroom and a small lounge area. The floor to ceiling windows and corner position made it particularly attractive. The hotel, in our opinion, is in an excellent location, close to the harbour (which was extremely busy as it was Canada Day when we were there), The CN Tower and the central area of the city. Good value though we chose not to eat in the restaurant which looked pricey!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 21Andrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms are clean and modern. Wood floors, spacious rooms comfortably appointed. Very nice bathroom. Meeting rooms were excellent as was the service. The pool and bar area are very pretty with views of the lake, etc. The problem with the hotel is it's location, which is right on the lake. If want to stay in this area, which is undergoing major construction, I'm sure it would be fine. But if you want to go anywhere else, it involves a major walk or an expensive cab ride. All the better restaurants are at least a 20 minute walk away or a $15 cab ride. There are much better situated hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaprissAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

So, my wife and I travelled to this hotel for the first time and had an amazing time - after we finally got our room. The check in was terrible and the manager was fully to blame. We arrived at 12:30 pm realizing we wouldn't be able to check in. The hotel staff were excellent and directed us right to the pool. We had some lunch, the meal was excellent, and swam and enjoyed drinks expecting our room to be ready by 3 pm. By 5 pm we were still waiting for our room along with about 20 other couples. My wife demanded to see the manager and the manager himself came to see us. What happened next was unacceptable and unexpected: he blamed the guests. He blamed the guests that checked out late. He blamed the guests that came back drunk and really late. He blamed the guests that trashed the rooms. He said he staff just couldn't get the rooms ready in time. I've travelled a lot and never, ever had a problem with checking in on time. And this wasn't 30 minutes late, it was two and a half hours late. Unacceptable. His feeble and inappropriate excuses and two free breakfasts certainly did nothing to fix the situation.

I must say though, after checking it, everything was awesome. The room was amazing, the staff was first rate and the location was perfect. A ten minute walk to Union Station and the ACC and right on the water. Everything, once we got our room, was perfect.

The Radisson should fully investigate the check in situation at this hotel and fix it. The manager indicated the situation was the same every weekend which I don't understand. Fix the problem or many, many more guests won't return. If it had been raining or cold, we would have spend hours in the front lobby which I understand many other guests did.

Unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank newsygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDAdmiralHotel, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with the manager that was on duty, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,537 reviews
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £101 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing