We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #17 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights this past long weekend for a concert at the Rogers Centre. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. We paid the CAA rate on the Radisson website in advance for a double superior room. We were in room 224 with a nice view of the Queens Quay. Parking was reasonable at the public lot on site at $21 a night. There was never a wait for elevators. Althought there was a lot of construction on the Queens Quay, it did not disrupt our stay.

Our room was clean and spacious. We liked the fridge and hard floors (no carpet). The bathroom had lots of counter space but no fan. The shower was good (no tub).

We enjoyed the pool. There was plently of towels and sitting areas around the pool while we were there.

We liked the location and found it very easy to walk to the Rogers Centre and Ripleys Aquarium. We enjoyed eating at Mamas Pizza (take away), Tim Hortons, Williams Fresh Cafe and Amsterdam Brewhouse which were all very close to the hotel. It was fun to walk across the bridge to the Harbourfront Centre.

We would stay in this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The second floor is an easy walk up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    466
    106
    45
    32
See reviews for
324
444
82
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a concert at the Rogers's Centre (6 minute walk). Hotel is recently renovated. We had a great room overlooking CN Tower and the room itself was huge. Hotel has a huge terrace overlooking Lake Ontario with an outdoor heated pool which we all loved! Only complaint which is very minor was that there was only one hook to hang towels on. Other than that, we loved the Starbucks in the main lobby too. Would highly recommend this place! Would certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lpeddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location with great views, whether harbor-side or street-side. We had a great view of the CN Tower. We were withing walking distance to everything we were there to see, including Rogers Centre, CN Tower, Air Canada Centre, and Hockey Hall of Fame. I wish they would've allowed for more than 3 wifi devices. With a family of 4, that was a little rough. That would be my only, albeit minor, complaint.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hereonbusiness74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall the location of this hotel is excellent as it is right at the waterfront and only a few minutes walk from the CN Tower on the downside at the moment it is affected by the redevelopment of the road network so access for cars or taxi is difficult.
We had a long delay in getting our rooms when we arrived we tried to check in at 2.15 pm but didn't get to a room till after 5 pm not good after a long haul flight with a very tired child. Reception was very disorganised and not at all apologetic.
That said our rooms were pleasant although I had to be moved due to a large and increasingly worrying crack appearing in the floor to ceiling window.
On the plus side the food was of a good standard and the dining room/poolside staff very pleasant and helpful. The pool is lovely although it is shared with an apartment complex next door and that could lead to a bit of overcrowding at times.
We were really surprised that there was no shower gel only shampoo and conditioner and a tiny bar of hard soap.
Would I go back, well actually I might well because of the location and I do normally like Radisson hotels but only for one or two nights not for a week.

Room Tip: nice to have a view of the pool and the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

O.k but very bad manger .He want to cancel because we are trying to get some information of the deposit .All night we have attitudes from the front desk.Very bad.The want to charge you for everything.Parking very exoensuve 21 $ it should 15$

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Shad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Radisson on the harbourfront is an excellent hotel. Great location, great friendly and helpful staff, beautiful clean room with hardwood flooring, patio/pool area is great, excellent view of the water and airport. Kids loved watching planes take off and land. Quiet rooms (even though we knew there was a screaming baby next door, we could not hear her in our room). Hallways could use some updating and beds were a little squeaky, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shahin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location to walk to concerts or take a taxi around the city. Nice view of the harbour. Clean room, very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Convenient parking. We will definitely be returning next time we come to Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pattye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Property: Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing