We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Radisson, the hotel was chosen due to its location and ease of access to the CN Tower which was a ten minute walk and to other bars and restaurants.. Meet and great was excellent the reception area was calm and tranquil, the rooms were high spec, clean and spacious.
Would book again..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMM1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,374 - 1,380 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here on vacation for one week in June 2014. The hotel is modern and functional (rather than luxurious) in a decent setting on the harbour front.
We had a room overlooking the lake which was very pleasant. The turn-down service each evening was a welcome touch. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable.
As other reviewers have reported, the area surrounding the hotel is something of a building site at the moment which makes access to and from the hotel on foot a little difficult. It is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest subway station (across busy roads) so unless you are going to spend all of your time at the harbour side, the hotel does feel rather cut off from the rest of the city.
I would describe the customer service as "variable". Some of the reception staff were friendly, others somewhat standoffish and cold. I think there is probably a staff training issue here.
All in all though, it was a good stay that represented good value for money and I would welcome the opportunity to experience the hotel when all the surrounding works have been completed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank How1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights because we wanted to visit the main Toronto landmarks with our two teenager girls. Location was great as we could walk to almost everything we wanted to see. We got a huge room with a view on the CN Tower (lake views are probably better).

Since we booked the hotel with Hotels.com, we learned that we could not be guaranteed a two-bed room. I found this particular as we clearly made a reservation for 4 people. With a little convincing at check-in, after we initially learned there was no two-bed room available, we finally got a room with two beds, after a 30-minute wait (we checked in around 3:30PM). Not bad.

Once we got to the room, it was huge, with a sofa bed, another big chair, two beds, a small fridge and a lounge area with two very confortable reading chairs. No carpet on the floor is a nice touch, even though mopping the floor should be done on a more regular basis, not just dusting it. Nice modern bathroom, with plenty of soft and thick towels. The sink faucet was loose in its socket but there was no leaking. The sofa bed sheets were not changed so we asked and the problem was immediately taken care of.

Parking is $21/day extra but that's to be expected in Toronto. WiFi is provided by iHotel and it has a limit of 2 devices per room. With a family of 4 and 5 iOS devices, that was a problem. We used our tethering service on the phone to go around it.

We didn't need anything else from the hotel so we can't really tell about the quality of service. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. Also, there's a Tim Horton's in the same building, a 20-second walk from the hotel entrance. Also a sports bar/grill and a pizza place in the same building, that we didn't try. Weather was so-so while we were there so we didn't get to try the pool, which looks nice. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes on the other side of the street. We also tried Amsterdam Brewhouse, just right there at the hotel door. Very nice selection of beers, good food, nice atmosphere.

Harbourfront is right there around the hotel so that's a perfect location for those who like to take a nice walk from the hotel. The CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium and Rogers Center are a 4-minute walk away. Union Station, the nearest subway station, is about a 10-minute walk. The whole area is under heavy construction right now but that's not a problem to get around by walking. Not nice to see but doesn't take a lot away from the location.

Beds are VERY confortable, we slept very well. Even though we were on the 2nd floor on the construction side of the hotel, the noise didn't bother us at all. In the bathroom, we heard some conversations from the sports bar (probably from the pipes) because we were just over the bar. Nothing major.

All in all, this is a great hotel. They need to mop the hard floors more frequently and they also need to be better in honouring the reservation details from external websites (hotels.com, expedia, etc.).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgingras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The beds squeaked when anyone moved, do not take any rooms on the first floor above Shoeless Joes. When the issues where brought to the attention of the staff, (other than the beds that they attempted to fix) they just stand there and do not say anything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank 696cherylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice modern rooms, great area. Lots to do and plenty of eating places in walking distance. Love that the rooms have mini fridges as most hotels in Toronto don't. One thing that I was annoyed about is before I went I sent 2 emails with simple questions to the hotel and they were never answered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location close to the harbor with terrific view from the rooftop pool. Staff were extremely helpful at both the front desk, Clara, and in the dining room where Julia and Angel gave us special attention. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank LuluTheCommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First of all, they make you pay for the underground parking of your car (15$ per day, or 20$ overnight). The breakfast is not included, but it's 20$ for the buffet (if you're hungry for dry muffins and banana bread). Twice our key cards stopped functioning, during a 3-days stay. The room view was on bricks and buildings, on a street in construction, although the hotel is located on the Lake Ontario's shore. Oh! And on the last morning, they swipe a bill under your door at 6am, with the most noise they can make so they make sure to wake you up and piss you off. My opinion: This place is way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Marc-Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#19 of 137 in Toronto
3,655 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £103 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing