We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
1,121
605
145
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
605
145
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamsterdam brewhousecn towershoeless joesrogers centrewatermark restaurantgreat locationhardwood floorsharbour frontbrew housequeens quaylake ontariooutdoor poolbilly bishop airportisland airportunion stationwithin walking distancefifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,632 - 1,637 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Radisson, the hotel was chosen due to its location and ease of access to the CN Tower which was a ten minute walk and to other bars and restaurants.. Meet and great was excellent the reception area was calm and tranquil, the rooms were high spec, clean and spacious.
Would book again..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMM1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here on vacation for one week in June 2014. The hotel is modern and functional (rather than luxurious) in a decent setting on the harbour front.
We had a room overlooking the lake which was very pleasant. The turn-down service each evening was a welcome touch. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable.
As other reviewers have reported, the area surrounding the hotel is something of a building site at the moment which makes access to and from the hotel on foot a little difficult. It is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest subway station (across busy roads) so unless you are going to spend all of your time at the harbour side, the hotel does feel rather cut off from the rest of the city.
I would describe the customer service as "variable". Some of the reception staff were friendly, others somewhat standoffish and cold. I think there is probably a staff training issue here.
All in all though, it was a good stay that represented good value for money and I would welcome the opportunity to experience the hotel when all the surrounding works have been completed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank How1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights because we wanted to visit the main Toronto landmarks with our two teenager girls. Location was great as we could walk to almost everything we wanted to see. We got a huge room with a view on the CN Tower (lake views are probably better).

Since we booked the hotel with Hotels.com, we learned that we could not be guaranteed a two-bed room. I found this particular as we clearly made a reservation for 4 people. With a little convincing at check-in, after we initially learned there was no two-bed room available, we finally got a room with two beds, after a 30-minute wait (we checked in around 3:30PM). Not bad.

Once we got to the room, it was huge, with a sofa bed, another big chair, two beds, a small fridge and a lounge area with two very confortable reading chairs. No carpet on the floor is a nice touch, even though mopping the floor should be done on a more regular basis, not just dusting it. Nice modern bathroom, with plenty of soft and thick towels. The sink faucet was loose in its socket but there was no leaking. The sofa bed sheets were not changed so we asked and the problem was immediately taken care of.

Parking is $21/day extra but that's to be expected in Toronto. WiFi is provided by iHotel and it has a limit of 2 devices per room. With a family of 4 and 5 iOS devices, that was a problem. We used our tethering service on the phone to go around it.

We didn't need anything else from the hotel so we can't really tell about the quality of service. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. Also, there's a Tim Horton's in the same building, a 20-second walk from the hotel entrance. Also a sports bar/grill and a pizza place in the same building, that we didn't try. Weather was so-so while we were there so we didn't get to try the pool, which looks nice. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes on the other side of the street. We also tried Amsterdam Brewhouse, just right there at the hotel door. Very nice selection of beers, good food, nice atmosphere.

Harbourfront is right there around the hotel so that's a perfect location for those who like to take a nice walk from the hotel. The CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium and Rogers Center are a 4-minute walk away. Union Station, the nearest subway station, is about a 10-minute walk. The whole area is under heavy construction right now but that's not a problem to get around by walking. Not nice to see but doesn't take a lot away from the location.

Beds are VERY confortable, we slept very well. Even though we were on the 2nd floor on the construction side of the hotel, the noise didn't bother us at all. In the bathroom, we heard some conversations from the sports bar (probably from the pipes) because we were just over the bar. Nothing major.

All in all, this is a great hotel. They need to mop the hard floors more frequently and they also need to be better in honouring the reservation details from external websites (hotels.com, expedia, etc.).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgingras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The beds squeaked when anyone moved, do not take any rooms on the first floor above Shoeless Joes. When the issues where brought to the attention of the staff, (other than the beds that they attempted to fix) they just stand there and do not say anything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank 696cherylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice modern rooms, great area. Lots to do and plenty of eating places in walking distance. Love that the rooms have mini fridges as most hotels in Toronto don't. One thing that I was annoyed about is before I went I sent 2 emails with simple questions to the hotel and they were never answered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews