We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
US$369
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$248
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$438
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$187
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$1,038
US$678
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$503
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$532
US$432
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,730)
Filter reviews
4,730 results
Traveller rating
1,811
1,823
713
250
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
1,823
713
250
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoula restaurantlake viewnorth towertoronto islandslake ontarioheavenly bedvalet parkingair canada centrestarbucks coffeeisland airportharbour frontunion stationself parkhockey hall of famelobby barper nightcorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,688 - 3,693 of 4,730 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

It's not often that you find a world class hotel which gives you the opportunity to control the amount of fresh air coming into your room. These rooms have a small operable vent at the window. It's brilliant because it helps to prevent the scratchy throat and dry mouth that I always get at hotels because the air conditioning system removes all the humidity from the air in the room. Loved it!!

Of course, this Westin had super comfy beds and the usual simple but elegant furnishings and fixtures. They also make it easy to opt out of daily sheet and towel laundering for the sustainability-minded guests. Even their mini shampoo bottles are recyclable - surprising not common in hotels. The staff at the front desk, concierge, and lobby bar were courteous and friendly. And, the room was cleaned to a sparkle every day.

A few things to keep in mind: The lakefront location means you're a bit separated from the rest of the city by an elevated freeway. However, it's short walk to the city center and public transportation. The hotel entrance is a whole floor (maybe more) above street level. So, I'm not certain how a disabled person can get from the public sidewalk to the hotel. You might want to inquire about this if you can't climb stairs.

Room Tip: The city of Toronto doesn't offer many opportunities to get a good view the lakefront. So, take advantage of a lakeview room!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed in the north/west tower. What a great room (# ended in 19) with a great view! Clean, up to date, quiet, and modern. Lots of space, awesome bed, and an attentive, professional staff. Definitely recommending to friends and family!

Room Tip: Go for water side... See the harbor, the airport, and have a great stay!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

If you're looking to be in downtown Toronto on business or leisure, I highly recommend the Westin.

Check in was professional and friendly, the room was great, the view from the 31st floor was awesome, and I had a good sleep.

The location is perfect for the Eaton Centre and other locations nearby. I would definitely make a point of staying there again.

I got a good deal on Hotwire for this hotel, and it's worth noting if you are looking for a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with harbour view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoziMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was everything you needed it to be. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we made you feel.

When your travels take you back to the waterfront area, it would be our pleasure to once again welcome you to your home away from home.

Warm Regards,
-Rekha Khote
General Manager
Westin Harbour Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel room was clean, with gorgeous towels and sheets, and expansive views of the harbor. The bar was expensive but had very competent, friendly bartenders. The sofas and chairs in the bar lounge were uncomfortably huge, designed for really tall and really wide folks. The hotel is the first stop on the Airport Express and the last to be picked up, making transfers to the airport fast and easy.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests felt well cared for during their stay. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next weekend escape.


PS: Did you try our Totem inspired cocktail when you visited the Chartroom?

Best Regards,
-Rekha Khote
General Manager
Westin Harbour Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is the third time I have stayed here and every time has been a pleasant experience. The check in staff are always very pleasant. The rooms have always been very clean. On the down side the hotel does host a lot of conferences so there is a lot of conference type traffic in the lobby. Overall a nice place

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_the_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us time and time again!

It is our hope that every guest who stays with us feels well cared for and experiences personal service - regardless of any other events happening in the hotel during their stay. If ever that is not the case, please be sure to let us know. We consider feedback our greatest gift.

Hope to meet you on your fourth stay.

Best Regards,
-Rekha Khote
General Manager
Westin Harbour Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews