We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
US$369
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$248
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$438
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$187
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$1,038
US$678
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$503
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$532
US$432
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,730)
Filter reviews
4,730 results
Traveller rating
1,811
1,823
713
250
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
1,823
713
250
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoula restaurantlake viewnorth towertoronto islandslake ontarioheavenly bedvalet parkingair canada centrestarbucks coffeeisland airportharbour frontunion stationself parkhockey hall of famelobby barper nightcorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,527 - 3,532 of 4,730 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you enjoy lake view, this is definitely the hotel you should book in Toronto. We got a room with lake view and it was a pleasant surprise. Fun to look at Porter planes land onto the Toronto Centre Island airport. The location is nice if you don't want to be bothered with swarms of people. It's close to the subway station, street cars, ACC, Rogers centre and Harbourfront Centre. There are several issues we had during our stay. The hotel is going through some construction and their driveway is super busy. As we pulled up to the front, we were told that self park is actually a block down the street and we would have to fight our way out of the driveway. Valet parking fee is ridiculously high and we waited 15 minutes to get our car. Upon check in we asked for toothbrushes only to find that they were out of stock. When we got to our room, a tray of unfinished food was sitting right outside of our door.

I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle several times over the past couple of years and never really had any unpleasant encounters. Their bed is super comfortable, location is great, rooms are spacious and clean. Surprised to find the latest experience a bit disappointing.

Overall a great hotel, but we expected more from a Westin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hleeluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear hleeluvs2travel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your great feedback.
I am glad to know that you were surprisingly delighted with our guestrooms and pleased with our location.

I am sorry that you were disturbed with the traffic because of the renovation of our motor court. We always want to make sure that we offer updated facilities to our guests and unfortunately, renovation is an inconvenience which is necessary in this case.
Regarding our parking rate, I do apologize that you found it high. However, we do some comparative research with similar four star downtown hotels and we are in line with their pricing. I will make sure to discuss your feedback with the team when time will come to re-evaluate the rates.

I would like to thank for being such a loyal guest and would really like to get the opportunity to connect with you directly to discuss the details of your most recent stay in further detail. Please send me a direct message with your contact information and a good time to call you.

Once again, I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations and am looking forward to connecting with you.
Sincerely,
Rekha Khote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Have stayed here several times.Always enjoy my stay.Hotel has been nicely refurbished and great location near the waterfront of Lake Ontario.City Hall and main drag of Yonge/Queens st about 15 min walk away.May not be that great a location in winter.
Spacious room and very quiet.
Prefer the North tower but not huge difference.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear heeto,

Thank for being such a loyal guest on your trips away from Nova Scotia.
I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location is indeed unbeatable in the warmer months!
Have a safe trip back home,

Sincerely,
Rekha Khote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Loved the location and food was great. Parking a little high but typical for downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjzzzjjjzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very clean, very fancy but 90's fancy. Still a very clean hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear K8hope11,

Wow! I have nothing else to add. That's a great and straight to the point review
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again,
Rekha Khote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Westin Harbour Castle is a beautiful hotel. Our room was on the 11th floor, facing the lake, and the view of Toronto Harbor was terrific. Very nice room. One minor quibble. We had drinks at the bar and even though Canadian and US money is currently just about at par, there was a hefty fee for paying with American money. You might want to ask about the exchange/fees before ordering.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrionsBelt12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKhote, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear OrionsBelt12345,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.
I am delighted that you had a great time with us, and thank you for your feedback regarding the exchange rate. I will make sure to discuss it with my team in order to prevent similar issues in the future.

Stay well,
Rekha Khote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews