We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, near the lake and downtown TO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This location is great to walk the lakefront and into downtown. Traffic was crazy busy with a lot of road construction in the area. We had a very good sleep and thoroughly enjoyed our great view of Toronto Island. Our room was above the ferry terminal, so there was always fun things to watch. There was a huge convention of soccer fans which made the hotel very busy. We found that we had to wait longer at the front desk. And the hotel is showing it's age. Hopefully, there will be maintenance improvements done in the front entrance area, common areas, and even in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Grace L

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Toronto. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the spectacular lake views from your room, and that you took advantage of our location and services to renew.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Harbour Castle soon. Should you need anything prior to your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at experienceteam@westin.com.
Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,407 - 2,413 of 4,634 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My mom and I stayed in January 2014 and went to a concert later that evening. The ACC is so close but it was freezing outside so we took taxis everywhere which was really accessible via the doorman. Our stay was nice, beautiful lobby, the room was nice. The man that checked us in was really sweet. We went to the lobby restaurant for dinner... Where we got drinks (14$!! EACH) and we couldn't smell food so decided not to order it because we didn't think it would be fresh. Beautiful setting but it's too bad that the revolving door kept spinning automatically and freezing us with the -20 degree weather! One couple near us got food, and I can definitely say I am glad we didn't order food! The peach Bellini I ordered was definitely not a regular peach Bellini. If I thought my waitress would have understood English I would have asked her if the drink was correct... We got a deal because it was winter and we were going to an event in the area which was cool, and I definitely think it was worth the money!! All this place needs is a lively restaurant maybe with a band. There is also a Tim's across the street where one can get breakfast! Overall very pleased!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sarah-Jayne M
Thank you to you and your Mum for staying with us this winter while attending a concert at the ACC.

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our lobby and our location close to all the downtown sites.
Our teams all look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good location on the waterfront of Toronto, very close to the rail station, booked through priceline and was given an excellent deal for staying here for 4 nights, rooms spacious, staff very attentive and friendly, good comfy beds, as I say excellent location right on the lake

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear John4042
It was a pleasure to welcome you during your recent visit to Toronto.

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and got a great deal online. We have some great packages advertised on our website for when time comes to book your next stay.
Our team will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice waterfront location, short walk to many attractions. Desk service was great, dealing with some tricky parts of 2 reservations that were essentially combined into one, albeit with separate billing. The quirks have to do with the massive construction going on in Toronto at the moment--roads, new buildings. That plus a confluence of events, like a Blue Jays, Raptors, and Maple Leafs game at the same time can make traffic come to a standstill. And, when I called to ask about the airport shuttle, the person said it was "always on time". I shouldn't have believed it, as it did not come after waiting more than 20 minutes in the rain, and had to call a taxi to get to the airport just in time.

The hotel itself is great, but beware of bad traffic conditions during this massive construction period.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear CAFamilyRvwr
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing some comments on your most recent visit with us.

I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant experience with us, and that our staff was so helpful. It is always nice to read such wonderful comments and know that our teams connect well with all our valued guests.

Unfortunately, the revitalization of the waterfront (and most generally across the whole city) does create some traffic issues at the front of our hotel. Although it is one of our “quirks” for the time being, we are doing our best to accommodate guests in the meantime. We are all really excited to welcome the PanAmerican Games to Toronto in 2015 and trust you will enjoy the renovated waterfront soon too!

We all look forward to welcoming you back. Should you need anything prior to your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at experienceteam@westin.com.
Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Besides the great location and views and excellent service, the Westin Harbour Castle can boast that they put their money where their mouth is when it comes to environmental concerns. By leaving a tag on your door the night before, the housekeeping staff will not change your bed sheets or your towels the next day (who changes their bed sheets or uses a brand new towel everyday?!). As a reward, the Hotel gives you a $5 coupon to use at their participating restaurants or the Starbucks! A great stay; will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank TripNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear TripNL
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to post some comments on your stay.

I am really pleased to read that you had such a positive experience with us, and that you noticed and appreciated the sustainable initiatives we have in place at the hotel. Thank you for taking advantage of our Make A Green Choice Program!

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need anything prior to your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at experienceteam@westin.com.
Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved being right downtown and on the waterfront, endless possibilities for entertainment. It is a beautiful building with friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded for free to a lake view:). Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Beccy15
Thank you for staying with us recently.

I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and interacted well with our associates. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the spectacular lake views from your upgraded room.

I appreciate you sharing your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back soon this year. Should you need anything prior to your next visit, please don’t hesitate to contact me personally at experienceteam@westin.com
Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Air Canada centre right next door.. Pool is heated and has a beautiful view of harbour. Park area in back yard. Valet parking at $45 per night and if you want a fridge in your room it is extra. Charge for wi-fi in your room. Restaurant and bar on site.. South tower may have better view of harbour..next time I would ask..we were in the North tower. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Taxi service waits right outside which was very convenient. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckys3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Beckys3624
I am pleased to read that you took the time to relax at our swimming pool and enjoyed the views from your room.

I will make sure to thank our teams for delivering such personal and friendly service. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon – maybe for another event at the Air Canada Centre?
Be well
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,777 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £96 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of relaxation, renewal, and modern comfort at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. You'll find our hotel on the revitalized waterfront, just steps away from the Downtown Core via the PATH, Toronto’s underground covered walkway. The city's lively theatre and entertainment districts are just steps away, as are the Air Canada Centre and other famous attractions. Our CAA/AAA Four Diamond hotel welcomes you with beautifully designed accommodations featuring large workspaces, high-speed Internet access, and our legendary Westin Heavenly® Bed. Some of our hotel rooms also boast incredible views of Lake Ontario. Stop by one of our several outstanding restaurants for a delicious, healthful meal - or refresh with a dip in our indoor pool. Meetings and events are inspired occasions in our adaptable venues, including the spectacular Metropolitan Ballroom - the largest hotel ballroom in Canada. And our prime waterfront location enables you to explore the best of the downtown area with ease - from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing