We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Fantastic View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ranked #28 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night while attending an event in Toronto. It's everything you can expect from a Westin property. Checkin was smooth, we had one of the few rooms with a balcony overlooking the lake, which was nice. I always love the beds at Westin's, this was the case here as well. Fantastic location, short walk to Younge St, CN Tower, Ari Canada Centre etc. I would not hesitate to book this property again when I am back in Toronto.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 6th floor do not have balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brucie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Brucie35,
 
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. Our mission at Westin is to make sure that our guests feel better when you leave than when you arrived and I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Beds and our great location.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,536)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,261 - 2,267 of 4,540 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

A little busy when we first checked in, we were told they would contact me via a phone call when the room was ready, at 6:30 I had to go in and check up on it... apparently it had been available for a while. A bit aggravating but like I said, they were very busy.
Throughout our stay they were professional and courteous and then as I was leaving they went above and beyond by finding the shoes I was searching for and had accidentally left in my room. Thank you so much! If I ever go back to Toronto I will be staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lux D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lux D,
 
First, let me thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience at check-in, but I am glad that our teams were able to make up for it throughout the remainder of your stay. Addressing our guests' concerns efficiently and professionally is definitely something we take seriously at the hotel and I thank you for bringing your comments to my attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon. 
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Visited during the Canada day, view of fireworks in the rooftop bar is awesome! Convenient location, Tim Hortons is just across the street, and 20mins walk to lots of bars. The ferry to the Toronto island is just down stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank phishinghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear phishinghan,
 
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your great review. It looks like your Westin experience was flawless and I am really pleased to read that your stay exceeded your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. 
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent a night here recently, and had a wonderful stay with our two kids.

Upon arrival we were given a room early (11:30), which was wonderful. Our room was large and had a Harbour view, which kept the kids occupied nicely. The porter promptly brought up our bags. The windows had a slide vent that we could open for fresh air, which is a great feature in a hotel room - I hate it when you can't open a window.

Like all Starwood properties the beds and linens are top notch. The towels are plush and clean.

The washroom was spacious and well lit and well ventilated.

Our room was a little musty when we first arrived. We called down to mention this to the front counter, and within minutes we had an air purifier in the room. Great service.

The parking is pricey, but the hotel is completely transparent about its pricing and the other area options. As per a clearly posted sign, you can park your own car for $35/day or use the valet service for $42.

We took advantage of the pool too, which was wonderful. The kids loved it and it was hopping with kids at 8:30pm. The pool is adjacent to a large balcony and offers a view of both the city and the Island. The pool is lined with lounge chairs and there are a lot of floating toys (noodles etc.) for people to play with. There are towels available (the same ones as in the room), so you don't have to bring your towels from the room. There is a hot tub beside the pool too.

The location is great too (although there is construction at the moment). The hotel is adjacent to the ferry terminal for Toronto Island and Union station is a ten minute walk away. There are lots o shops and restaurants alone Queen's Quay, and a huge liquor store (LCBO) a block away across the road with a great selection of wine and liquor.

We'll stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibiscus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Hibiscus99,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing it with fellow travellers and for staying with us. Your flawless experience is exactly how it should feel at Westin hotels and I am thrilled to read that you slept well in your Westin Heavenly Bed and enjoyed our amazing views.

I am sorry that you found our parking price a bit high. We do some comparative analysis every quarter with other major four-star hotels in downtown Toronto and feel that we are in line with this pricing but I will certainly keep your feedback in mind and discuss it at our next meeting.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon. 
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Harbour Castle for my wife's work function. Even though there was a huge line up for check in, they moved it very fast.....our luggage was removed from our car and brought to our room fast and we felt like we were very well treated. The beds are great, amenities are great and even though there is constant construction on Queen's Quay, the hotel does a great job. I would go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone...

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room overlooking the lake on the 15th floor.....loved it
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Brawnetml,
Thank you for staying with us recently during your wife’s work event and for taking the time to post your great review. I am glad that you both slept well in your Westin Heavenly Beds and that you appreciated our amenities. What you describe about the service provided by our teams is wonderful and exactly how it should be for all guests of our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

On arrival requested rooms had not been allocated and were not available! Hotel checked us out mid way through stay for no apparent reason. Hotel double charged for first half of stay because of check out mix-up - still waiting repayment. Rooms had fabulous lake views, but decor is dated and tired. Some hotel facilities were not available because of changes being made internally.Front Desk staff, friendly enough but disorganised. Menu in the bar/lounge is very limited and not over-exciting -better value to be had locally. Overall, we were disappointed with this hotel and thought, because of all the additional charges, it represented poor value for money. But it didn't spoil an otherwise great holiday.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms, otherwise city view rooms overlook a massive construction site or the port complex.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear PWJ06

First of all, let me start by thanking you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing views. However, I am really sorry that your recent visit was not flawless. What you describe is certainly not the quality and the service that we are famous for at the Westin Harbour Castle and I am taking your comments really seriously as this is very unusual. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you mention and can assure you that I will follow up accordingly with the Front Desk team.

In the meantime I would appreciate if you could e-mail me at experienceteam@westin.com with your reservation number and a phone number where I can contact you so that I can personally apologize and further discuss with you. I look forward to connecting with you soon.
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our 3 week holiday to Canada. We had a lovely room overlooking Lake Ontario. The large twin beds were extremely comfortable and the room itself clean and spacious. The hotel was ideally situated for walking round Toronto and only 5 minutes walk from the airport bus stop. The only downside is that there were steep steps up to the hotel entrance which made it a bit difficult when we arrived with heavy suitcases.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bartonsunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Bartonsunited
I’d like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your wonderful review! Our mission at Westin is to make sure that you leave us feeling better than when you arrived and I am thrilled that you slept well in your Westin Heavenly Beds and enjoyed our convenient location.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Be well,
Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £144 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of relaxation, renewal, and modern comfort at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. You'll find our hotel on the revitalized waterfront, just steps away from the Downtown Core via the PATH, Toronto’s underground covered walkway. The city's lively theatre and entertainment districts are just steps away, as are the Air Canada Centre and other famous attractions. Our CAA/AAA Four Diamond hotel welcomes you with beautifully designed accommodations featuring large workspaces, high-speed Internet access, and our legendary Westin Heavenly® Bed. Some of our hotel rooms also boast incredible views of Lake Ontario. Stop by one of our several outstanding restaurants for a delicious, healthful meal - or refresh with a dip in our indoor pool. Meetings and events are inspired occasions in our adaptable venues, including the spectacular Metropolitan Ballroom - the largest hotel ballroom in Canada. And our prime waterfront location enables you to explore the best of the downtown area with ease - from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing