We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Harbour Castle
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

My husband and I went to visit the Toronto Artexpo and stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for two nights. It really lived up to our expectations. Very beautiful and comfortable with great service.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antoine321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    1,548
    644
    227
    119
See reviews for
735
1,137
198
1,284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,063)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Picked this up for valentines off one of the blind sites for $66. The parking however was $40 but other than that no complaints. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the staff was attentive. A difinate redo.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelcritic-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the heavenly bed, but other service failures made the stay would have been below par. We received a wonderful smiling welcome from Laura, but the room was missing components, the lobby in under renovation and our room (north tower east facing) suffered from noise from the elevator shaft which was only quiet between 3 ~ 5AM and never did get that light bulb replaced....

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinToronto, manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, 17 April 2009
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Westin harbour Castle. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We share our comments with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
Thank you
Westin Harbour Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

I read there was valet + self parking available : after a long drive, I finally arrived to the hotel, to be told the self service parking was 2 blocks away. It is -5 C, and I'm wearing high heels. The parking is an outdoor one. I'm suppose to walk, and then leave my car outside for 3 days and hope no one smash a window meanwhile ? It was this, or use their 40.00$ per day valet service. Total of 120.00$ just for parking. What a start!

After checking-in, I ask for one key and told them I'm by myself. I get to my room to find 2 Queen beds, no sitting area except for a chair crammed between the window and one of the beds (1.5 inches of space on each side). Mmmm. That's gonna be a long 3 days.

My room being connected with the 2 rooms next to it, even if the connecting doors are shut and locked, I can still VERY clearly hear everything they say on the other side + everyone who walks in the hall!

The room is nicely decorated, with up to date facilities. The bathroom is big and well equipped (although I wake up the entire floor when I flush the toilet, it is extremely loud!!)

Compared to the Intercontinental (Front or Bloor) and the Le Germain, this hotel was a disappointment to me. I will not repeat.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinToronto, manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review, 1 April 2009
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Westin harbour Castle. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We share our comments with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Thank you
Westin Harbour Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Harbour Castle hotel. Everything from the lobby to the rooms was just beautiful. The rooms were very clean and modern! We were on the 17th floor and had a view of the harbour and at night we had the view of the CN Tower changing colors. We traveled with our two sons (6&8) they enjoyed the pool. It was close enough to be able to walk to downtown area!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padilladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

My wife and I priceline.com'd two nights at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel in Toronto over the Valentine's Day weekend. While parking was expensive, we parked in a nearby surface lot for $10 per day instead of valet which was $40. We were checked in almost immeadiately, and recieved a beautiful 22nd floor room overlooking the harbour with a flat screen TV and King Bed. The room was very comfortable and nice.

The service was good too. We asked them to clean our room after accidentally leaving our 'Do Not Disturb' sign on all day and they cleaned it at our request at 9:30 p.m.

The hotel was under renovations, but we heard no drilling and all the amenities were available as advertised. Furthermore, the location was great, easy walking to all of downtown and a 5 minute walk from the Subway.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family as a solid 4-star in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

I booked a room through Hotwire and was happy I scored a Westin Property. I then reading the reviews on this site and regretted doing so as many reviewers complained about get substandard rooms when booking through priceline and hotwire, and also many complained about the ongoing renovations and service at the hotel.

I arrived at 6am, way ahead of the 3pm check-in. Not only did the receptionist check me in, I was given a great room on the 32nd floor with both City and Lake views. I was very gratefull for this!

The room was large, and had a Flat screen TV. The bathroom was also large with many towels and toiletries.

The health club was great, lots of cardio machines, and several weight machines.

The only evidence of the renovation was the sound of drilling and hammering off the Lobby.
Although a 10 minute walk from the subway, there was very little in resturants nearby,

My only complaint was that they charged $19.00 for Internet service, and I was told there was free interent access in the Lobby. However the two times I attemped, I could not get on to the internet.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rskblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Harbour Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle

Property: The Westin Harbour Castle
Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our downtown Toronto hotel is located on the vibrant waterfront of Lake Ontario, where you can enjoy Toronto's seasonal events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing