We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a great great location
You couldn't ask for more
Exec lounge is poor , breakfast is shabby and very little choice
This YS honor bar system is shocking for a European traveller used to Hilton diamond membership in Europe and Asia
The US and Canada are cheap !
Overall the room was ok , they say it's renovated but it's needs modernising in my opinion ... But you can't beat the location
Probably wouldn't stay here again now we know our around
Gym was good

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Elsterz,
We are so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise moving forward. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests especially our valued HHonors members have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to our area in the future.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,756 - 1,762 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile


I stayed at this hotel for a weekend while in Toronto for business.
The room was spacious, clean and modern. My favourite was the shower. It had both a hand held and rain shower head with temperature presets. I felt like I was at a spa! The bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white sheets and a cozy duvet. It was home away from home.
The location can't be beat. You are steps away from shopping on Queen street, great restaurants and the subway.
Service was great as well- I only really dealt with the front desk and bell man when checking in and out but the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripaholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear tripaholick:
We are glad you had an awesome time in Toronto!
Regards,
Beth Osborne, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had a very good stay here. Excellent room - good size and comfortable. Great room service, and I had an amazing view over the Santa Parade. I thought the noise insulation to be good. There was a game in town, so lots of drunk people returning late at night. But that can't be helped. The Sunday night was amazingly peaceful. Very good for getting to the Eaton shopping centre and for all the downtown financial buildings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Gaffeur,
Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again!
regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Going from one of the Best in its Heyday, The Hilton is now a little better than an average Hotel. The Public areas are good. Lobby acceptable but not impressive, service good, but Lobby is "Multi Purpose" and therefore too small. No seats available for check in guests, no room to place your luggage while checking in. Rooms renovated very inexpensively, bathrooms tiny, fixtures small. Hallways very impressive, big deal! Executive Breakfast Suite poor. Breakfast choices better at the Hilton Garden Inn and Embassy Suites. Bottom line.... The Toronto Hilton is "acceptable", not great, mid level business Hotel at top end costs for executive service. Try other Hotel availability first. Oh... And by the way.... No upgrades Ever Offered!

Room Tip: Good Room where? Try another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitBlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear KitBlott,
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to inform you that the hotel is undergoing renovations in early 2014.
Regards,
Beth Osborne, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The lobby is nice, our check-in was pleasant, the location is convenient to the performing arts center, and the scenic elevators have great views. But the rooms are old, renovated poorly, and dirty. The bathroom was the main issue with cleanliness, the vent was absolutely caked with dust, soot, whatever. Gross. And the shower had mold/mildew looking grime in the grout. The choice of vanity in the bathroom was awful too, the oval shape limited counter space, while consuming the majority of the bathroom. We wouldn't stay at this hilton again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca__881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Rebecca,
I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I am pleased to inform you that we are renovating hotel rooms early next year. I do hope you will give us another try then.
Warm regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

booking from Hilton website is better than other agency which provides you many options for the package price. the hotel as good as my experienced in the other Hilton hotels. Hope the price can be more attractive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shiyan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Shiyan,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! see you again soon!
Beth Osborne
Director off Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms. Great water pressure. Beds are comfortable enough. The AC could use a major tuneup. It never cooled of in my room. I called maintenance up and they looked at it and said it was okay however in two nights the room never cooled. The gym is nice. I was able to get a great workout in. The hotel is in a great location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Aaron,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton! Thanks for your review!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,777 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 138 in Toronto
2,581 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £109 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing