We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hilton properties in a large N. American city”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best Hilton properties in a large N. American city”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My room was upgraded and it was a big room, quiet, Wi-Fi was good, bathroom was quite large - overall very clean and better than the typical Hilton property you'd see in NYC (Ave of the Americas Hilton is awful, the dated Hilton Chicago, or other locations). The executive lounge was nice as well, but I only used it for a soda that evening and did not stop for breakfast. I only have one real qualm - there were no outlets near the bed, which resulted in me placing my iPhone, which I use as an alarm, on the other side of the room. I would also say my room service meal was average - the salad was not exciting, but the pasta was better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLEShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear CLEShawn,
Thank you for your feedback! We are currently working on a solution to the lack of outlets near the beds in some of our guestrooms. It was certainly an oversight from the previous renovation.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    1,145
    482
    164
    84
See reviews for
505
887
182
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Second stay in this hotel. Clean and comfortable. Convenient location. I didn't use any facility of the hotel. But the room is good. They have nice shower and comfortable bed. Good enough for a short business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank vivianyyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear viyaMontreal,
Your comments are important to us. Thank you for sharing!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The downtown location was perfect for exploring the city or for businesses. There are also a multitude of restaurants near the hotel. I was also pleased with the hotel restaurant. The rooms were large for a downtown hotel. Theyy were nicely decorated as well. The bed was comfortable with a very soft pillow. I look forward to another visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Morlev,
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed two nights over a period of a week.
First stay was quite poor. Indoor/outdoor pool heater was not working and the maintenance staff had not yet lower the partition dividing the inside and outside areas. As a result pool was too cold to swim also had leaves, sticks, etc. floating in it and on the pool floor. Outside temperature was 0 degrees Celsius.
The only restaurant in the hotel was closed in the evening due to a private event.
Rooms were quite comfortable.
On the second visit the pool issues were corrected and the restaurant was open. Although I have found the it seems the restaurant is closed due to private events approximately every six weeks or so; far too often for the only F & B outlet in a Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEAMUSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear SHEAMUSToronto:
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on your first visit. We will use your comments to continue to make improvements.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had some concerns from other reviews, but was glad they were not adequate. We arrived close to midnight with our 16 month old and our crib was already in the room. First time this happens at any Hilton property even being a Gold Member. We were given access to the Executive Lounge which was nice. Hotel is nicely maintained and our floor was completely renovated. With the exception of the surrounding construction it was easy to get to and from the hotel every day during our 5 night stay in Toronto. Staff in the Executive Lounge were remarkable. My wife's only issue was that there were not enough garbage bins throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apetisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Apetisco,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I too have noticed that we need more bins in our public spaces and I will be ordering them in the New Year!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded expectations! Myself and three of my friends stayed here on the weekend of November 23rd. It is central to many great restaurants and clubs. Our room was very clean and the condition of the decor seemed relatively new. Both cleanliness and maintainence of facilities are of primary importance to me. We enjoyed our stay and left having no complaints.

The entire lobby and check-in area was very fresh and inviting. All of the front desk staff were cheerful, professional, and helpful. They were prompt and willing to accommodate us. We needed a bottle opener on Saturday night and at another point we needed scissors. It was great knowing they could provide for us without any hassle.

The elevator we took from the lobby was the scenic elevator which had glass windows that you could view the entire skyline from. We stayed on the 13th floor with no mishaps (the staff says its a lucky floor for the hotel). Our room came with a recycling bin which not all hotels provide this. Having that there made me happy to not have to take my recyclable items home.

I enjoyed the pool and sauna. Being able to swim from indoors to the outdoor pool area was a great experience. Although, it was a cool night when I swam the outdoor portion is heated.

It was clear that this hotel has a standard that they work hard to maintain. In addition to this, the hotel appeared to function quite well. I saw great initiative and leaderhip in the staff. They went the extra mile for us and deserve recognition for helping to make our stay so comfortable.

The parking cost was reasonable since the parking garage offers a weekend rate. The only thing I would like to see changed is that wi-fi should be free. In other cities it is free but other Toronto hotels seem to charge also. When you pay close to $250 per night, free wi-fi in the rooms should be a basic standard for guests.

Overall, we had a great stay and I would recommend the Hilton Toronto to others. I plan on returning in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Laura,
WOW!!! What an awesome compliment! I have sent your review out to all of my team members who will be so excited to hear your feedback. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Toronto Hilton at the start and end of a summer vacation to the Great White North. The staff were courteous and professional and the location can't be beat, being centrally located and within easy walking distance of a wide range of tourist attractions and restauarants. The subway is only one block away if you want to venture further. We spend a rainy day at the museum and a sunny day walking around and eating well.

Both nights, we stayed in a king deluxe corner room on the concierge floor and did not experience problems. Breakfast in the lounge was easy and picturesque, looking down through plate glass windows at the downtown skyline.

Parking is valet only but I had no complaints, especially since the hotel is located in a downtown area with limited parking It's worth the parking fee to be free to walk around and explore.

Next time I'm in Toronto, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get a room on a concierge floor if you are part of the Hilton family's loyalty program. In my e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Saltmountain,
Thank you for your kind comments! When your travels bring you back to Toronto I do hope you chose the Hilton again!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Property: Hilton Toronto
Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing