We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap room,...its the other stuff that's expensive”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“cheap room,...its the other stuff that's expensive”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was large. Disappointed that there was no bar fridge. Paid $112 for the room but parking cost $36 for 18 hours and 2 glasses of house wine costs $31.50. Outrageous prices. Are we financing Paris and Nicky's shopping trips?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Luc,
Your feedback is important to us. It will be reviewed by the operations team.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    1,175
    499
    169
    89
See reviews for
535
916
187
1,056
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Exceptional staff and attention, lovely room with north view of the city. Fabulous bed. Breakfast-in-room was delicious, but could have fed two easily with the amount sent, and cost as much as 4 regular breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Debra,
We are currently reviewing our Room Service menu! Your comments are helpful to us. Thank you and have a great day!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was very disappointed to have to use paper cups for a cup of tea in my room.
The location was fine. Easy to access Eaton mall via the road or under ground. Centrally located to visit many tourist sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for your feedback. Should you require regular tea cups, our Room Service Department would be delighted to deliver them to your guestroom on your next visit!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was here for a conference and did not appreciate that the wifi was not free to guests. There were computers for internet access in the Lobby at the time of my trip. I liked the rooms, mine was clean and had a decent view looking out toward a square of some sort. There were shops and pools and what have you, overall I enjoyed my stay with the Hilton.
We were able to walk all over the city from the front doors.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear ALWP:
Thank you for your review! Have a great day!
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here on a long layover on our way to Australia. This is a very big hotel! The staff was nice but not spectacular. The room was comfy and the bath was nice. Our room was big with a separate sitting area and 2 TV's. The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel seems more geared toward business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Charles,
I am sorry to hear that our staff did not exceed your expectations. i will certainly follow up on this to make improvements.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice staff, nice if old furnishings, but nothing works right. The executive lounge is always closed, the bar has a very limited menu, and the internet service is pathetic. The last morning it took me 2 hours to download my invoice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Richard,
Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for sharing. There is a period of about 4 weeks from Mid December to Mid January that we close our Executive Lounge. During this time we do extensive maintenance and cleaning. Outside of this time frame, the lounge is open until 10pm daily. From comments such as yours we had learned that we have been experiencing a problem with our Internet which has now been fixed. I sincerely apologize that this inconvenienced you.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown Toronto area. Meals were excellent, room was clean and bed was comfortable, good service. Only negative is parking is $40.00 a day and the room service breakfast was too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear David,
Thank you for your feedback. I will review the room service pricing with my F&B manager. Parking in Toronto is very expensive, I agree. Unfortunately we do not manage the garage so we do not have control over the pricing.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Property: Hilton Toronto
Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing