We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. Nice room with a comfortable bed. Quite enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. It was more than I would pay for a personal stay, but the price was reasonable for a business hotel in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for your feedback! Our indoor/outdoor pool is really awesome! We keep it open all year long! We also have all of the pool patio furniture set up for the summer and it looks so inviting!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Do not have high expectations of the general guest rooms. They are in need of renovation! Brighter light bulbs and ensuring the cooling system worked properly would help too. I stayed at this facility for three nights and had hot water for a shower once on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank LouB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear LouB65:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have passed your comments regarding hot water to my chief engineer to investigate. i am happy to inform you that we are starting a major rooms renovation next week! The new rooms will be stunning!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel; excellent location (especially in relation to Union Station), so great for the out of town traveller; An excellent place to hold a conference; the space, meeting/presentation rooms, and food were all excellent. The hotel guest room could have been a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Julie M:
Thank you for your comments. I have passed the room cleanliness concern on to my Executive Housekeeper for review.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the room with a King bed. I had ample space to set up at the desk area with both my computers. There was also plenty of space to setup the ironing board so I could press my clothes for the next day's meeting. Room service was fast and the food arrived hot and delicious although a little on the expensive side. It's downtown Toronto so it's expected and the quality of the food was excellent so I felt that I got reasonable value for money. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Toronto. i will share your comments with our team. i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Room Service experience!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Front Desk greeted me with a warm welcome (Giovanna & Amanat), and one of the bellmen helped us carry our things up to our room (Abbas). We didn't get to use many of the facilities as we were only there for one night, but the pool looked really nice, as did the lobby restaurant. The room was very spacious and clean, and there wasn't anything that I could complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raquel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Raquel H:
Thank you for your lovely comments! We hope to see you back again soon!
Regards,
Beth Osborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

perfect really enjoyed my stay service was exceptional would highly recommend to everyone - took my family and they really loved the pool - restaurants were of higest quality with great service i will not stay anywher else

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Warren F:
Thank you for sharing such great feedback!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall its a decent hotel in downtown toronto, but the rooms are getting dated, noisy and I found the washroom to be not as clean as I would expect in a hotel. The hotel has a nice restaurant in it, and now has a starbucks which is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SaultDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear SaultDiner:
Thank you for your feedback! We are starting a rooms renovation next week! I hope you will come back and give us another try!
Regards,
Beth Osborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,667 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#32 of 137 in Toronto
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £121 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing