We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in good location but......”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

but beware they are in the process of renovating the hotel. We initially booked into rooms on the 24 floor but had to move after one night as the noise in the morning when work commenced was too much. We also went to the Executive lounge on the 32nd and noise was audible on that floor as well. Might be better at the Doubletree until the work has finished.

Room Tip: Get a room away from renovation activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lorna:
Thank you for your review! The good news is that we only have one more day of that awful demolition noise! We are bringing our first floor back into operation this week and the rooms are beautiful! Renovations will be complete by Labour Day Weekend.
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent a few days at this location for a family getaway. NIce location, convenient to many tourist attractions and close to city transport options. The executive lounge on the 32nd floor is nice with fabulous views of downtown. The food at the hotel restraunt is quite pricey but there are several options nearby. The noise from the hotel construction is horrendous but we wanted to be on a higher floor for the views of downtown and the noise ended at 5 pm. One tip is that we didnt realize that their was an option to self park; much cheaper than valet so ask about self parking if you want to save some serious bucks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jen C:
I am so sorry about the noise. I know it was terrible during the day, however we are almost through and the newly renovated rooms are really nice! I do hope you get a chance to come back and stay in one!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this property in downtown Toronto. It is convenient to many local attractions, and near a number of very good restaurants. The hotel restaurant (Tundra) was very nice. My room was spacious, the exercise facility was good, and the front desk staff was very accommodating. They even arranged a taxi for me to the airport (at the standard, flat rate) so I could spend my remaining Canadian currency paying my bill and getting a few more HHonors points in the process.

Room Tip: higher floors are desirable to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Steve:
Thank you for sharing information about Hilton Toronto! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. I hope you took some awesome pictures with that great camera of yours!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We where in town for two days,great location and with in walking distance to everything.Check in was quick and easy.Hotel employees where very knowledgeable and willing to help with any question asked.

Quick Parking Tip-- park in the garage next to the hotel is half the price of parking in the underground hotels garage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ElFlo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ElFlo33:
If you don't need to use your car while visiting, self parking is the cheapest way to go, especially on weekends! Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Plus: walking distance to a lot of stuff you want to see. Parking below the hotel (2.5 days = CDN$73). Timmy's nearby, short hop over to the hip restos on Queen W.

Minus: Major one is that their two-bed rooms are doubles, not queens. Be prepared to snuggle up. Walls are hotel-thickness, which means you hear everything; exterior walls let all the sound through, and believe me a lot of siren-wielding vehicles use Richmond and University at all hours of the day and night. Not the hotel's fault, but be advised if you're a light sleeper and you get a lower floor. Breakfast up on 32nd floor is actually rather poor - you get better at a Hampton Inn, apart from the coffee.

There's a couple small bodegas nearby where you can pick up sodas, etc. and not get robbed by the gift shop in the lobby.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear braneout:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not thrilled with the hotel. I am pleased to inform you, however, that we are renovating guestrooms and the new rooms will have two queen beds in them, instead of two double beds!! If you have any specific feedback on breakfast in our Executive Lounge, I would love to have it so that I can make necessary adjustments.
Have a great day!
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Prime location to the Four Seasons Centre. Right across the street. The higher floors give great views of Toronto. Ruth Criss steakhouse was excellent and there are other good restaurants in the area. Indoor outdoor pool. Staff were excellent. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room with a high floor. You don't need to pay more on line. The staff were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear PH:
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Toronto! Please try Tundra Restaurant during your next visit! If you are attending the ballet or an opera we offer a special Prix Fixe Menu!
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a nice stay at the Hilton for one night. We were in town for the BlueJays game. Check in was quick and efficient. The valet service was convenient though outrageously expensive. However it seems this is the norm in downtown. Our room was a good size on the 17th floor with a view of the CN tower. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. We ordered room service later in the evening and was surprised with a happy birthday cheesecake which was well presented. They also sent a hand written happy birthday card from the lady who checked us in. This was totally unexpected and a really nice gesture. I only have two complaints. One is that the rooms do not have free wi-fi. It's 2014. We have free wifi in our local laundromat for Gods sake. At $200+ a night it should be included. The other issue was with the phone in our room. Several times throughout the night it would ring in three short bursts. I even called down to the front desk around 3.00am and they said they would put a do not disturb on the phone. It didn't help. It continued doing the same thing every couple of hours. This obviously didn't lend itself to a restful nights sleep. Overall it was a nice hotel and convenient to all the the sites downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Charles T:
Thank you for your review! I am so sorry about the phone in your room. That must have been very annoying. I am following up with the front desk manager to make sure the problem has been rectified. I do hope you make it back to the city for another Blue Jays game! Maybe the playoffs? :)
Regards,
Beth Osborne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,866 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £115 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing