We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, decent decor & atmosphere, service ok”
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Located right between King and Queen streets, easy to walk to good restaurants and bars, theaters, squares. Room was nice, though the bathroom had a few minor flaws. Rooms near the elevators are noisy all night long. We booked a double bed room and they only had single kings available, but they offered a cot (very comfortable) so that alleviated that issue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear CaptainMitchell ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,113)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 3,113 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is always, inviting, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable and homey! It is also always very quiet! It is always a treat to stay here!
Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a uodated room when booking, but all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KdkPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear kdkvenice ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and we do hope to see you again very soon or whenever your travels next bring you to Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day conference. The hotel was selected for convenience. Every staff member throughout the hotel was super friendly. Parking costs similar to any big city hotel I have ever stayed in. WIFI was in addition to. The bathroom needed to be cleaner in the details. The decor is dated. There are no in-room safes. The food in Tundra restaurant was excellent, but choices limited and prices higher than I had expected. Another dining option, yet more expensive, is the Ruth's Chris Steak House under the lobby. Having lost items of clothing in other hotels I was pleased to have a leather jacket that was left in the closet returned to me

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wannagotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear wannagotravel ...

Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your honest input and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing efforts to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

We do have in room safes, located either in the closet, drawers (in the newly renovated rooms) or in the mini bar units ... I do apologize if you were not aware of this. I was pleased to read that your personal item was returned to you, as it should be.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again, whenever your travels bring you back to Toronto. Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed here many times for business and actually stopped going for awhile when they had ceased valet service. This hotel is very clean and was happy to accommodate a late check out for me when the baby had fallen asleep at 11 for a nap. I stayed for business but the nanny and baby accompanied me so the spacious room was a plus. I like the location for getting around and the restaurant and lounge are a good venue for business meetings. They have a very nice executive lounge as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Carolina M ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Toronto experience and that you've decided to stay with us again now that valet service has returned!
We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel goes over and above to make sure your stay is comfortable and that they are available to answer your questions. I was really please with the health club and swimming pool which featured an indoor out pool and an extremely large workout room for a hotel. In addition, they are in the heart of the downtown (CBD) of Toronto. I highly recommend this hotel for business or for a fun family trip

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Daniel B ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After touring Ontario for 10 days we returned to Toronto to relax for 2 days prior to flying back to the UK.
We booked a deluxe room and on checking in I asked for a room as high as possible for my son. We were given a room on the executive floor 23 and wow what a view. The room was spacious and the beds very comfy. We had room service the first night to enjoy the view and it was excellent including a goodie bag for our son which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was good and the staff helpful and polite this included the housekeeping on our floor. Nothing to much trouble.
We had late checkout which was free till 3pm and an extra $20 per hour till 6pm which we thought was reasonable. Thanks Hilton Toronto for making our last two days in Canada so enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank matronmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear matronmum ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed stay in Ontario and so delighted that your last 2 days in Toronto with us, ended your trip on such a positive note!
The next time your travels bring you "cross the pond", we do hope that you will visit us again! Have a wonderful day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We came to the Hilton Toronto last year for our anniversary and were given the star treatment. When we inquired again this year about what they could do to make our trip special they went above and beyond with free upgrades to help make it a memorable trip for us! All of the staff we encountered were very kind and helpful and you can tell they truly love what they do. The rooms are very clean (we're picky) and it is walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go (Eaton Centre, Kensington Market, CN Tower, Aquarium). We will never stay anywhere else when we go to Toronto now!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have access to the executive lounge.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Aalife ..

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the hotel again this year, and in Toronto! We will also be sure to share your team member experience with our hotel community as a great example of how the "little things" make a big difference to our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you "back" whenever your travel plans include Toronto! Again, best wishes on your anniversary! Have a great day! Andy Loges, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#31 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £157 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing