We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night away to see the Rolling Stones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Night away to see the Rolling Stones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We arrived to this clean and bright hotel to spend the night and see the Rolling Stones concert. We were greeted by very friendly staff and after checking in we went into the underground parking and did the self park for $30 (not bad for Toronto). Elevators near by took us up to the lobby and up to our room. Very spacious and clean and complimentary coffee for our morning. We did not eat at the hotel as everything was available but very expensive. The only thing that I found was the room was not dark enough at night when sleeping due to the type of blinds and curtains on the windows. This hotel is in a very central great location close to shopping, events and restaurants. We walked to and back from the ACC for the concert which took aprox. 15-20 min. We will go back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with breakfast combo if possible as it may be cheaper to have breakfast this way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6roses18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    608
    179
    43
    26
See reviews for
274
321
73
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We just returned from a three night, four day conference at this downtown hotel. Aside from a slow check in, we were pleasantly surprised by everything else. The staff in this hotel is top notch in customer service and every one, without exception, was pleasant and eager to help. Our room service breakfast was delivered every morning by Ruperto, who greeted us with a sunny smile and a kind word every day. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room surprisingly quiet with the fan on. There is a side entrance which takes you to a lovely small plaza with water fountains and a church and into the entrance to Eaton Centre. It is close to shopping, restaurants and everything downtown Toronto has to offer. We will definitely return here for our next trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The marriott is in the perfect location with access to the cities PATH system steps from the entrance. I'm normally only concerned with the quality of the bed and cleanliness of the hotel (both fantastic) because I rarely eat at the hotel. I prefer to venture out and try the local restaurants but this trip I dined in my room and it was fantastic. So, not only is the hotel comfy and clean the food is excellent. Come, stay, eat and enjoy Toronto.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lcdinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a meeting recently.The location was excellent and conference facilities were great. The meals were also top notch. A wonderful selection and those with special dietary needs were also accomodated- vegetarian and gluten free items were available for each meal.
My room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
The location was very convienent for dining out, shopping and easy access to the subway.
There is a walkway from the hotel to the Eatons center which was great fo rainy day access.
Overall I was very happy with this visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beamsville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel has been a home away for home for the last few years, staff are very accomadating. Prices are reasonable for downtown, and the hotel is close to everything you want to have acess to in the downtown core. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have asked for a king bed high floor room and I paid the additional concierge fee. I was grounded at the airport for weather reasons and I have called the hotel to make sure that everything is still OK. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that they only have a room left at the 4th floor. When I mentioned I talked to a hotel staff, I was told in a very defensive tone "It wasn't me". I think Marriott should invest more in front desk customer training as we are fed-up with the defensive attitude that we encounter at your front desks. At 12:30 for late arrivals there is no room-service.
On the top of everything I have seen people sleeping in the hallway on armchairs!!!!!!

Room Tip: high floor and concierge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAMACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had booked a two-night stay in this hotel for a weekend getaway with my sister, and we found the hotel to be conveniently located, with very clean and spacious rooms, and quite well-run. However, we ended up staying in a different room for each of the two nights of our weekend; there was a family with a noisy toddler and a crying baby next door to us, and the rooms (unfortunately) were not very soundproof. This became evident late in the evening (until the kids finally dropped off to sleep next door) and then again the next morning. So we went down to the desk to enquire about changing rooms for the second night, to a quieter location in the hotel. The hotel was fully booked (due to the Rolling Stones concert in town on Saturday night), so Carlos on the desk let us know that finding another room with two double beds was not possible; but once we let him know that we were flexible about the configuration of the room, Carlos found us a conference suite that had a murphy bed and a pull-out couch. It was an unconventional type of room, but ended up being perfect (and perfectly quiet) for our needs. A very successful weekend at the Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMomToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel! Our upscale downtown Toronto hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronoto Downtown hotels will find that Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing