We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay at Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Marriott, and we were not disappointed! The staff and service is top notch. The hotel rooms are great, and the beds are super comfortable! Nice and convenient location in downtown TO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent three nights here for a conference. Prior to arrival, I requested a room with a walk in shower. I received a very lovely room on the sixth floor with a huge shower with a seat and grip bars, very important to a senior with mobility issues. I found the hotel staff to be very pleasant and welcoming also. My only minor complaint was the food selection during the conference which turned out to be monotonous and barely warm at breakfast. A bonus to staying here is direct access to the Eaton Centre.

Room Tip: Room 622 has a view of Trinity Square, is close to the elevator but not noisy, king size bed and lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 27Nana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Service was outstanding! They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. This hotel is right in the heart of downtown. I would definitely come back for the location and service. The pool was just average but did have a great view from the 18th floor. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedrioa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in early May for our anniversary. The hotel staff was friendly, never too busy to greet us as we would come and go. Our check-in and out was quick and expedient. The concierge was very helpful with assisting us to get to local attractions. Our room was clean and our floor was very quiet. Right next to the mall. A bit of a walk to the Princess of Wales Theatre but it was a beautiful day so we enjoyed the walk. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for spending your special anniversary with The Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good place to stay in Toronto, CN. The hotel is located nearby everything. It's easy to access to anywhere in Toronto, CN. I will stay again if I ever visit there. taff were friendly, attentive and competent. The food in the restaurant was freshly prepared and extremely tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were friendly, attentive and competent. The food in the restaurant was freshly prepared and extremely tasty. We were very happy with out stay and will definitely be back. We highly recommend. Have stated in many city hotels. I would say it's likely the best. I love the location too. Near everything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Melanie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our culinary team! If we can do anything to enhance your next stay with us please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel staff was delightful, front desk staff were friendly, quick and efficient. The concierge helped us out with a map, etc. without even having to ask. We received the room type we requested. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Lobby & restaurant are gorgeous, lots of lighting, space and seating.
Location is great, right next to Eaton center and all types of restaurants close by.
I would like to mention Ruperto from room service who was amazing - helpful and friendly. I ordered room service for breakfast as a surprise for my mother's birthday, and he added a cake and a few extra items to our order. It was nice to see someone go the extra mile. I will definitely recommend the property in the future and hopefully revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, Manager at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over your mothers birthday celebrations. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Ruperto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre

Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#19 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £115 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel! Our upscale downtown Toronto hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronoto Downtown hotels will find that Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing