We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Paris, France
2 reviews
“recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I go in this hotel /suites for several years. It is very well located, in full dowtown, close to the subway and to a district of stores. The suites have either kitchen areas, or sepated kitchens. The housework is made every day. The manager and the staff are very helpful; what they can do to help you, they will do. With regard to this location and to the services, the rates are very reasonables. Recommended in all those who want at the same time the advantages of an apartment and those of an hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucjlsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    171
    134
    75
    123
See reviews for
191
134
71
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A great room in the heart of a great City. The perfect location to see the famous sites in the City's North or South. Also 5 min walk from a great eating place we found called the Brownstone Bistro on Younge. The staff were very helpful and polite. We felt very safe in the big City. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hey, so I have stayed in many hotels in Toronto and found this one to be one of the most reasonable. BUT... upon paying for parking for two nights, our parking pass did not work and we needed to updated it daily, and ..... My car was broken into. I reported it to the hotel staff and they looked at me like I had eight eyes and five arms, they basically reacted like this happens all the time and asked if we needed the glass cleaned out of our car. I took this as meaning " we deal with this all the time". I was shocked, I understand that this is Toronto but on investigation it seems that someone has been living in the stair case to the outside from the garage, Maybe some sort of security is needed since they are charging a good price for the parking. I loved the location, but, after replacing the things stolen from my vehicle I could have afforded a better placed, more secure location in downtown Toronto.
I am sorry for this review if you need to park, take the 30 dollar parking ticket on the streets, they are safer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

First of all the
location: of the hotel is perfect! Mins walk from yonge and bloor where there are many shops and close to subway stop.

Rooms: I don't remeber which room I stayed in but the rooms are some what outdated. Alot of work could be put into making them better such as new carpets. Overall the room was not bad for the price I paid.

Service: the service at the hotel was probably the best thing. I stayed there for a weekend, and the morning staff were friendly, I believe the staff the stood out the most was tony and stella. They were very helpfull and friendly.

Overall I would come back next year as I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justsinple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of your current stay. I am delighted that you will be a regular guest of ours. Just to let you know our rennovating program is in place and we continue to remove carpet in the suites to be replaced with hardwood flooring. I will certainly send your positive comments to Tony and Stella for their helpfulness during your stay. Again thank you for choosing the Town Inn Suites.
Warm regards,
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I did not have any reservation in Toronto for a couple days that we should stay, I was driving and I found this hotel. Outside, looks much bether. The rooms are dirty and they need a maintenance, the carpet is very old. They offered a breakfast and parking package for $30,00, it is OK , but the breakfast is very bad for what they are charging, the parking is good. The internet access just have on the lobby, if you what to use in the room they will charge more money. In resume, to expensive for what they offer. We supposed to stay 2 nights but after the first night we changed to another hotel. I do not recommend .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for providing the feedback of your most recent stay. Please contact me at shelley@towninn.com so I may follow up on the deficiencies of that particular suite. I was disappointed to read that your room was not to your satisfaction and to let you know that this is not our usual standard. If you do find that you need accomodation in Toronto once again please contact me directly and I will ensure that your stay will be an enjoyable one.

Warm regards,
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this place yearly for the past ten years and was thoroughly disappointed by the quality of the room, cleanliness and the appalling arrogant manner of a number of the concierge staff. For the standard the hotel is very overpriced, but the handy location right on church street is the best thing the place has going !

Won't be back !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRojasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I was dissappointed to read that your stay was not a pleasant one. I will be addressing your comments with the appropriate departments. Please except my apologies as this is not our usual high standard. For 2013 we have newly rennovated suites and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Town Inn Suites. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival so I may ensure that your expectations are met this time.
Warm regards
manager, shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We got bumped into this place at the last minute because Canada Suites overbooked and only gave us 3 days notice. The location and price are good, but the rooms are run down and the staff is cold and disinterested. Good place for young people to crash, but I wouldn;t recommend it for adults.

Room Tip: Better hotels for the proce all over Toronto..shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folkart-films
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and price but I was disappointed to hear that the room you stayed in was not to your satisfaction. I will be addressing your comments with the relevant departments. Just to let you know last year we began a full remodel of several floors of suites.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Town Inn Suites and please do not hesitate to contact me proir to arrival so I can ensure your expectations are met this time.
Warm regards,
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#82 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing