We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #65 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very good location, near Bloor Street downtown. It could use some modernizing, but it has a decent sized kitchen and its pretty quiet. Had a few problems (no internet for 2 days) but they didn't charge me and you can use your computer in their lobby free. Generally nice people at the front desk. Toronto is expensive for hotels now, and while this is not great, it is more than adequate for the price. Numerous food shops pretty close. Good choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Crossbow0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Town Inn Suites. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously. We have just recently upgraded our wifi and for 2014 we are upgrading with new corridor carpet. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and affordability.
If you do find yourself visiting Toronto once again please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any of your accomodation needs.
All the best and Happy Holidays!
shelley@towninn.com
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    185
    139
    77
    128
See reviews for
196
145
73
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My Girl Freind and I stayed here for the weekend. We were unable to get a taxi to go out because of a snow storm, one of the employees named Amir drove us to our destination as soon as his shift ended. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Toronto and never received service of this high quality. 100% returning to the Town Inn and Suites

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylans888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was very happy to hear that Amir could help you out and I will certainly pass these compliments on the him.
We look forward to you becoming a regular guest of ours and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any accomodation needs.

All the best and Happy holidays!
shelley@towninn.com
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great location, super clean room, fabulous staff. My 1 year old daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool. Suite comfortably accommodated friends for visiting. Kitchen was well stocked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accomodations and your daugther enjoyed our indoor pool.

We hope you visit us again and become a regular guest of ours.

All the best and Happy Holidays!
shelley@towninn.com
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

With having issues to a previous hotel i booked with and error, we stayed here, they had a room for us last minute. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although they were busy with people checking into their rooms, they still acknowledged us when we had a quick question. We had a huge hotel room, we loved the space and i will certainly be recommending this place and will return if i head out that way again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WYR_Perras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Town Inn Suites. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accomodations.

We certainly look forward to you becoming a regular guest of ours and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any of your accomodation needs.

Thank you and Happy Holidays
shelley@towninn.com
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had a four day stay at the hotel. It provides a suit, having the facility of a kitchen with facilities for cooking and utensils so that one can prepare his food and save on expenses. It is situated almost in the market place and everything is available in the vicinity. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable and the TV has a Punjabi channel also for Indians.Reasonably clean, it is a good place of stay for the budget travellers at reasonable prices.Staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Suits on the backside are presently noisy because of ongoing construction activity; hence front suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pralhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I am so disappointed in myself for booking this "hotel" without reading the reviews beforehand. First of all, it is pretty much a run down apartment. The suite itself was okay, it was pretty much an apartment. I had paid $10 to get an extra bed, and when we arrived to the room.. there was only 1 bed. Which created problems for the 4 of us. We basically got ripped off, so it was not worth any of my money. The hotel is strict and ignorant about their "no party policy". We we're trying to have everyone meet up in our room, so that we can HEAD OUT together.. but the front desk wouldn't let people in. Just because there are people gathering into a room, it doesn't mean it's a party.. Overall I would never recommend this hotel to anyone because the value and customer service is worthless. Sorry to say, but I am really upset about booking this. On top of that it was nonrefundable. What a trap!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscillaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. When booking for 4 people our booking engine would have brought up either a J2QD with queen and double beds or our 2 bedroom suites with 4 beds to accomodate all 4 of you. Unfortunately you may not have indicated the number of guests and where booked into a junior suite with maximum 2 persons which is unfortunate. It is our policy to charge $10.00 for an extra cot if needed. For the security of our guests we do not allow unauthorized personnel in the suite if their name is not on the reservation. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience.
Regards,
Shelley, manager, shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Every year my wife and I stay here around October November. I must say that the staff there, especially the Manager Maged, Tony and others make sure that we are very comfortable.They are very welcoming, most friendly, very helpful and very accommodating, making sure that our room is OK and services available, etc,so that our stay is very comforting and relaxing. The location is exellent for us to enjoy the great city of Toronto.
Now I'm back to work, I already miss being there. Looking forward to return there next year. I thank the Town Inn Suites for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azeez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 136 in Toronto
466 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 136 in Toronto
260 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 136 in Toronto
2,612 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing