We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Town Inn Suites
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Québec
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

we stayed at the town innn suites from sunday april 6 to thursday 10..we were lookin for accomodations for four people...and were there for medical reasons..being there for an extended periode can certainly have a strain on your budget..we looked at the accomodations available on line and decided on the town inn suites for location and price..my wife contacted the manager Maged and to make sure everything would be suitable for our needs.must say the gentleman was very helpfull to seeing to our needs as well as the rest of his staff..we were very pleased with our stay..very quiet..close enough to our goal..great parking..underground..nice pool..exercise room..close to young street ..entertainment and shopping..our room was a room with a bedroom and kitchenette with fridge microwave..toaster ..oven..plus we had a room in the livingroom to accomodate us..a tv...balconny..all in all very comfortable ..plus price was decent...thank you Maged for your attention ...hope to see you again..
p.s. special mention to front desk..especially young man who was there sunday evening..very helpfull..always smilling..a pleasure talking to a front desk that is so friendly and eager to solve your concerns

Room Tip: building undergoing renos..so best to stay in renoed rooms..loved the no carpet in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TISHotelManager, General Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Good day,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate the feedback and the kind words. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and the family. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Town Inn Suites.

Maged
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    175
    135
    75
    126
See reviews for
193
138
72
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed with my husband and son in the Junior suites for two nights 4/1-4/3. After 2 nights in our rooms, we realized that there was dried blood on the comforter of the bed at the main bedroom. That was not a small spot, but almost 1/2 size of the comforter at both sides. We called housekeeping and front desk who inspected the comforters, but we felt so upset that we slept in unsanitary conditions for 2 nights. When we checked out to the hotel, the front desk said the manager would contact us for accommodation or "He would do something" for our unpleasant stay. We waited it for few days, nothing happened, so we called the hotel to ask the email of the manager. We wrote him a short letter to express our discomfort, he responded "Your discounted rate was based on minimum 3 nights stay, stays of 2 nights are charged at the full rate of $129 + tax per night, however we did maintain the discount for you and we also waived the cost of parking and WIFI. That’s savings of over $113." Really? The discount rate was reflected on my original book I made online, not an accommodation. They did charged $24.65 for parking- It appears on my credit statement. What is he talking about waiving parking fee? I didn't ask for the free WiFi, but it was the offer to cover the mistake made by the front desk employee. Upon my check in, I gave my husband's name to the front desk as he would arrive to the hotel later; however the hotel employee had me wrote down my husband's full name on the check-in reservation sheet and filed it at the box. She said that she was busy at that moment and would added his name to the system when she had time. She forgot to do her job and my husband couldn't check in to the hotel when he arrived. I've stepped out to hotel far away at that time and I couldn't come back to let him in. He had to carry his luggage all over Toronto as he was not able to check in. It interrupted our trip itinerary and it caused us inconvenience.

That was absolutely unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TISHotelManager, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we are sorry to hear of your concerns.

We assure you that charges were waived as noted in our correspondence. If you require any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Best regards,
Town Inn Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

For a room with the kitchenette, plus two separate standard beds instead of a pullout sofa in the living, the value for the price was very high. The building is solid with thick walls more like an apartment building than a simple hotel which was great for noise reduction. The staff was very helpful. I had requested a renovated room so they offered for me to choose between two different available rooms upon arrival. The location close to our seminar at the university was priceless. We walked to Whole Foods for groceries and cooked all our meals at the suite. We were not able to find a suite with a kitchenette for less than double the price of this one! Unfortunately, from some of the reviews the people expected more than they received. if you go in with realistic expectations you will satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfalkenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear C Falkenburg

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that our hotel fit all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back as a regular guest in the future.

Kindest regards,
Shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very good hotel right in the heart of downtown with easy access to subway, buses etc or restaurants, fast food joints, shopping malls The rooms are quite big and the rates are very reasonable. Most important, a very helpful team of hotel staff including the General manager who takes care of your needs Asap. Very impressed, recommended for stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you ask for a renovated room than you do a get a nice place to sleep and eat. So if that is what you are looking for than you will be ok. However, if you are looking for a place for a getaway, like I did you will be disappointed. I took my family for a getaway and planned to spend a day in the pool. We ended up staying only one night and checked out the next day. The pool hasn't been maintained. Rust , missing tiles( I can overlook that but not when there is rust and the pool is stained) , slimy and VERY COLD. The ceiling was leaking into the pool. The fitness facilities were not cleaned properly, my husband broke out in hives after using the floor mats/yoga mats. Only machines like treadmills where available, which I can handle but please disinfect the equipment several times daily please. My husband found a better place to stay for almost the same price and he saved me from the never ending complaints that I received from several family members.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 29max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My daughter and I checked in late and the room we had was not very nice, it was very run down and un kept but we went straight to bed the first night. The bathtub had been broken and was poorly patched. The wall in the closet on the opposite side from the tub had a terrible patch job, I think this was due to water leaking from the broken tub rotting the wall. The next day I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was lifted about two feet from the bottom, I lifted it up and looked underneath and it was full of black mold. We went to the front desk and immediately they changed our room, the staff is very nice but I believe the deal with this all the time. The new room was the total opposite, it was very nice, well kept, clean, making our last two nights very pleasurable. I liked the fact that it did not have carpet, I do find this cleaner. Do yourself a favor and ask for a renovated room right away, I read reviews before I went and should have known to do this but I thought I would see what I get, what a mistake. The review ratings I am giving are all based on the second room, if I were rating the first it would be a zero.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The pictures are false, the reception looks rally cute but the pictures if the rooms in the website aren't real, the bathroom was filthy, dust everywhere I will attach some pix, the bathroom didn't have hot water, the heating in one of the rooms was too hot, one was too cold, the carpet is smelly, the windows dirty... OMG I changed hotels after one night coz I'm allergic of dust, almost died overnight! If you stay there make sure you look the room before agree to stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Matbonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshell, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We take all our reviews very seriously and I was dissappointed to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. I will certainly forward the issues to the appropriate departments and please accept my apologies for this. Going forward for 2014 we continue to upgrade our suites with hardwood flooring and I would be delighted to welcolme you back to experience our Deluxe suites with hardwood flooring, granite kitchen counter tops, stainless steel appliances and workstations.
Sincerely,
Shelley, manager
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#77 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Property: Town Inn Suites
Address: 620 Church St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Inn Suites is centrally located in downtown Toronto. Close to the shops of Bloor and only steps away from transportation at Bloor and Yonge. Our suites range from 500 to 900 square feet and have fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for long term and short term stays. Each suite has a full living room, kitchen and dining room areas. Whether you are on business, leisure or family trips the Town Inn has a suite to accommodate all your needs with both one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing