We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta love the Prince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #46 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gotta love the Prince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Prince Hotel has been around for at least 40 years, first as a part of a Japanese group, and now as part of Starwood's Westin group. It has been completely refurbished and upgraded, and it has even retained some of its Japanese charm - the Katsura Restaurant is still going strong. I'm on a long term contract in Toronto and spend on average 4 nights a week here, and there is nowhere I'd rather stay than at the Prince. If your travels bring you to the Don Mills area or Toronto North in general, give the Westin Prince Toronto a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: WiFi works best on the lower floors and in the "02" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruising2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Cruising2012,
"Gotta Love the Prince" is an inspiring title and we thank you for your kind sentiments. We are happy to read that we are your home away from home while on business. We would be delighted to know if there is anything else we can do to make your stays more relaxing and you can connect with me personally for such assistance. Thank you again for your loyalty and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    372
    150
    65
    25
See reviews for
179
178
55
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The property is amazing. The hotel sits nestled between beautiful old trees, which are lovely when it's snowing. It's a great place to relax after a long day at the office. It's also a nice place to meet clients for breakfast or lunch. Sunday brunch is incredible. Rooms are lovely. Sushi and Persian restaurants are top-notch. If you are staying north east of the city this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Angeline M,
What an inspiring review of our property. We have shared your comments with the team and are delighted you have enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel. With summer upon us we would like to also mention that our outdoor pool also provides for a relaxing and refreshing experience on a hot day. We look forward to you staying with us again and if I can be of assistance please connect with me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here for three nights as I had meetings at the nearby Sunnybrook Hospital. So the hotel was ideally located and felt very much in the suburbs of Toronto. They say there are in 15 acres of parkland but this must be a little walk away as all around the hotel is big roads.

The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, hotel Japanese restaurant is highly recommended and hotel bar decent. Gym and pool facilities are nice too.

Service was fantastic from security, reception and concierge.

If you've got business in the area or want to stay well away from the downtown hubbub then this is a great choice

Room Tip: Hotel is set well back from the road so all should be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragingragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for a business conference at the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was awesome but otherwise, it was a pretty average room. It was in a quiet neighborhood but not much to do unless you get a cab to downtown. Since it was raining and we didn't want to walk to a restaurant, we ate in the hotel's restaurant. With our conference, there were a lot of people waiting for breakfast and there seemed to be only one waiter working so it took a long time to get seated. The breakfast buffet had good food but when we got our bill, we were charged two different prices for the buffet. I asked the waiter about it and he said the price was based on what he saw on our plate. I did not see any information that the buffet had different prices depending on what you ate. He said he could change our bills to the highest price ($23) and we could eat what we wanted! The more we talked, he said he was overwhelmed by all the people eating breakfast and I told him we were having a conference at the hotel with 250 people. He said he hadn't been told. Most of us had spent the night before the conference in the hotel and wanted breakfast. The hotel restaurant should have been prepared with more staff. The conference went very well and the lunch was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_heart_travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had a basic room with two double beds. From the pictures I viewed on their website they advertised as the room, I was a little disappointed that the pictures of the rooms seem to be of the executive or better rooms. I did enjoy however the big screen TV.

The bathroom is not like the pictures shows on their website, so don't expect what you see if you book the basic room. The shower, for someone above 6 feet tall, is not very good, and the dual shower heads don't help much, again, being tall.

I was there for one night for business and it was average. Compared to other lower priced hotels, I did not find the higher price of this hotel worth it. I guess you pay for the Westin name only if you choose not to stay in the deluxe or better rooms.

Given the choice again, i don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was perhaps a bit biased by it being Spring... we drove up to a front entry surrounded by cherry trees in full blossom. That was pretty special. The Prince is a lovely property in an isle of calm surrounded by bustling Toronto. Almost spa-like in its presentation. Lobby is very nice and you can get free internet there (they charge serious money in the rooms) and its a nice place to sit and talk. The room was very nice, very clean and it had a Great! bed. All in all, great place to stay out of the downtown core. There were lots of little places to eat in the surrounding block and there's an LCBO with Vintages just down the street. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: The hotel is pretty square... all have good views, it just depends on what which way to want to gaze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Roger P,
Being situated on 15 acres of parkland enables us to provide the spa-like setting you describe and we are happy you enjoyed this aspect of our property. Another great addition, in the summer, is our outdoor pool and it will be opening soon. Along with the hotel, we are happy you found the neighbourhood amenities to be easily accessible. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again for taking the time to inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife had a business meeting at the Westin Prince. So I tagged along for the free trip. Room was very nice and comfy. Bed was soft and room was clean. Only complaint, we could hear the people in the rooms next to us and in the hallway. We did not eat here, but did drink in the lobby bar. Drinks were pricey but the staff was great. I would stay here again for business, but would rather stay downtown if we come back to stay in Toronto.

We did go across the street to the Fox and fiddle. We ate and drank there. Had a good time and enjoyed the sun and weather on their patio. Suggest you go there for bar food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0ckit2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
s0ckit2me
We are delighted that you were able to accompany your wife while she was on business. We do hope she also had some free time to relax and unwind. Our Heavenly Beds do provide a refreshing night’s sleep and we are happy you were able to experience this first hand. Our outdoor pool will soon be opening and this is an element that would further enhance a summer time return. Thank you again for providing us your insight and when returning please connect with me so I may personally assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#63 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Property: The Westin Prince Toronto
Address: 900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing