We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #57 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a really nice hotel! Everything seemed really clean and the restaurant has a really good, reasonably priced continental buffet. The workout room is a little small, but adequate. We had a room on the 15th floor, which is supposedly the preferred floor. Our room was right outside the elevator, which was actually no big deal since there are double doors. However, I felt the room was pretty small for a "preferred" room and floor. Other than that, everything was fine and the staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware though, it is kind of far from things, including downtown- and if you are taking a cab, be prepared to pay A LOT.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarb1ClevelandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

annarb1Cleveland,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and in particular the cleanliness. Our team strives to ensure the property is clean at all times and we are inspired your witnessed this first hand. We will be informing the team of your comments so they may see what a positive impact they are making. When returning, please connect with me so I may assist with your next room assignment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Prince Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotels accommodations... Most suburban hotels don't receive these updates; lobby is top notch, almost W level! Rooms we well appointed but felt like they could use some TCL updates or modernization... Overall I was very happy and my room was very clean!
One of the best valet teams on the planet! Had my car warmed up very morning and brushed off the snow too!!
I will be back here if I am in the area... Thanks Westin Prince!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank FEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

FEOHIO,
We will surely accept "pleasantly surprised". We are delighted you enjoyed the property and the location. We are also inspired that you found our Valet team to be efficient and personable. Some of the team members you highlight have been with the hotel for 40 years and we are lucky to have them still with us. We look forward to your next stay and if I can be of any personal assistance please feel free to connect with me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stay at the Westin Prince everytime I am in Toronto. The rooms, restaurant and services they provide are always exceptional. My office is just up the road so it is very convenient as well. They also have a great Japanese restaurant attached!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Tony M,
Consistency is the key to success and we are delighted you’ve found the product and services to be delivered in this manner. We are happy that the location meets your needs and that you continue to find the team engaging. We look forward to many more stays with us and if I can be of any assistance please feel free to connect with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed at the Westin Prince many times over the past 10 years and it never lets me down. The staff are attentive without being intrusive, always good cover at reception for check-in and check-out and the concierge / doorman is always helpful and close by. Westin beds are always good and this hotel is no exception. Rooms are well appointed and wi-fi works everywhere in the building too. In some rooms the central aircon / heating can be a bit noticable when it kicks in, but easy to turn down or off if you think it is too noisy. The hotel is located a few miles north-east of Downtown toronto so not a good place to stay if you want to be based in the city center, but very accessible to the 401 expressway and super convenient for the York Mills & Don Mills areas of the city. Another plus is that you can walk out of the hotel and across the street to a range of shops and places to eat if you want to get out of the hotel without having to drive.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a great view across the city.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

KBahn,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. Also thank you for your years of continued loyalty. We are delighted that the team has been able to provide an experience that meets your expectations and we look forward to many more. If I can be of any personal assistance in the future, please connect with me prior to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

When I was looking for a hotel in Toronto I was shocked to see a Westin hotel for the same price as a Hilton Garden Inn. Unfortunately by the time I checked out the price had gone up considerably. I was told parking was free but was charged $12 (could have paid $4 for same spot in parking lot)! Not a big deal but annoying. Worst part was the person who checked us in said breakfast was free but in the morning nobody seemed to know what we were talking about. So we ended up paying for breakfast which was quite good but we felt bad because we almost walked out without paying! The hotel looks old on outside but it is nice inside. Kids were annoyed to find out that pool and hot tub were outside! Also would like to have the option of two queens instead of tiny double beds.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank wallyk2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

wallyk2334,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable insight. We apologize for any confusion regarding your reservation particulars. Room rates do not include breakfast, unless booked as a package, and all guest parking is $12 per night ($18 if using Valet). We are sorry the kids did not get to experience our pool facilities and hope you provide us another opportunity in the summer. With warm summer weather the pool area does provide a refreshing and relaxing day here on property. If I can be of future assistance please feel free to connect with me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it if you don't plan to hang out in downtown Toronto much. The drive gets to be a bit much on a daily basis, but there are several dining options in the area. The hotel grounds, room and staff were great. No complaints. I do wish we could have opened the balcony door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Sunbaby1,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property and service provided by the team. For security purposes the majority of our sliding patio doors are locked however when returning please connect with me so I can assist in finding one which is not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay at the Prince Hotel often for business and always have a very positive experience.

I recently commented to a family member when I mentioned my upcoming trip to Toronto that the Prince Hotel feels like home so I never mind my overnights in Toronto.

The staff are always helpful and polite; the room is comfortable and clean; the restaurant is top notch and the hotel has all the amenities you could ask for.

The Prince goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room on one of the higher floors (in main tower) - nice view of downtown Toronto or...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerfun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

summerfun0,
The team strives to provide each guest with a "home away from home" feeling and it's refreshing to read you experienced this first hand. They have been informed of your sentiments and we look forward to your next visit. If I can be of any personal assistance, please call upon me prior to arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 137 in Toronto
822 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#58 of 137 in Toronto
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 137 in Toronto
2,703 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing