We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #61 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

If u get a room on floor 2 3 or 4 make sure to ask to be on the other side of the entrance or else you will hear the bell man whistling for taxis as of 7 a.m.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. The gym is pretty good with Alot of equipment.
Nice lobby with free WiFi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namaste24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Namaste24,
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your sleep in our Heavenly bed. They are designed to provide a refreshing night’s sleep and we are happy experienced this first hand. We apologize about noise you witnessed early in the morning and are looking at alternatives to rectify this. We look forward to your next stay and if ever requiring anything please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great business location hotel. could be a slight challenge if your business is in the heart of Downtown Toronto, but regardless, a great hotel. Staff very helpfull and accommodating, all aspects of the hotel are what you would expect from a Westin property. the room was very comfortable, great bed which in turn gave me a great sleep (even if they did put me in a double queen, when my profile says KING). I did find the bathroom somewhat out dated and in need of some attention ( I guess you can say most of the room was dated, but clean and comfortable anyway). the other drawback, was the internet connection, which only lasted 58 min per session, that can be really frustrating if you are connected to a VPN. Besides from that, hotel was clean, food was good, relaxing bar on the main floor, and plenty in the area should you need to wander around. As for getting downtown, I just parked at the TTC lot, and took the train in, cheaper than finding parking downtown

Room Tip: If they have any recently updated rooms, select those first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

blinded_by_the_light,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We understand how time is valuable. From all accounts there are many positive aspects to your stay and we will be sharing your feedback with the team. We have made many enhancements to the property over the past few years and will continue to do so in the interest of you, our valued guest. We apologize for the internet issues and will be looking into this. Our lobby internet is provided complimentary and is set for 60 minute time periods. A start and end time are needed so it was agreed to be set at 60, however a guest can log on as many times as needed. For our in room internet it is set by the time purchased. Thank you again and we hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the Westin Prince Hotel in Toronto. Hotel was very Clean, but dated. Yes they have modern emanates, the Heavenly Bed, Nice Furniture, etc.. But the Decor was dated.....
I felt I was staying in a 1990's Hotel. Wall Coverings, Carpet, Pictures, everything reminded me of the 90's. The Bathroom looked like a partial reno.. updated shower and sink, but that's it. Nice shower though, lots of water and powerful unlike many hotels where it's a dribble.

The Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and cheerful! Really made my day taking to the staff. The restaurant was good, average, good have been a bit more stellar for the price you paid. Service in the Bar on a Weekday night was horrible!! Wasn't here fault a full bar and only one waitress. Breakfast buffet was very good, but could have had more variety?! I have stayed at many Westin's, this had to be the oldest in terms of looks though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

rhphoto,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Since acquiring the hotel our Ownership has worked diligently at enhancing the product and service we provide and will continue to do so moving forward. We hope you provide us another opportunity when in the city and if I can be of any personal assistance please connect with me prior to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and when the hotel found out, they upgraded our room, waived the parking fee and after we returned from dinner we found a fruit plate with 2 perriers and 2 chocolate chip cookies and milk for our 12 year old. There was also a nice hand written card wishing us the best and thanking us for choosing them. It was a very nice touch. This will be the hotel we stay at whenever we visit Toronto!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be fine, but we were on the 17th floor with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheElegantGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

TheElegantGourmet,
Thank you for your thoughts. And happy belated anniversary. 20 years is a great milestone and we are happy the team recognized this during your past visit. We hope you celebrate many more years together and have the chance to spend some of them with us. All the best in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights .. I usually stay downtown but my usual spot was sold out. The hotel is nice, great lobby .. friendly staff. It is in an odd location so depending on why you are in Toronto this may or may not be a good place to stay for your visit.
Rooms were nice, a little worn but clean and in better shape than many of the other Westin's currently across the country.
Great Westin beds as usual ... great access to hot water (I hate when you have hot water/shower issues). One thing though, I was in a deluxe room and the shower was VERY small.
For the location, there is not many dining options around so unless you have a car, you options are limited.
Overall, a good hotel ... ok location, I would consider staying here (but only if downtown is sold out again)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

darrennelson,
Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy you deemed the hotel to provide a positive experience even if only staying due to the downtown core being sold out. We believe our location provides a refreshing alternative to the quick pace of downtown Toronto and hope you are able to stay with us again. If requiring any assistance please feel free to connect with me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Prince In February this year. We had to drive to Toronto for medical reasons and go to Sunnybrook hospital. We arrived after a long drive from Sudbury and were greeted with the friendliest check-in staff we have ever encountered. We
were offered a free upgrade and the room was very nice.It had a fantastic shower
and it was very clean.
Every staff member we passed had a nice greeting or a smile from the
cleaning staff to the doormen to the restaurant personnel. Actually the two
doormen were the most pleasant guys that we have met in a long time. It was a
pleasure to leave and come back to the hotel. We ate dinner at the Seasons
restaurant and it was terrific, the food would compare to any restaurant in
Toronto and our waitress was great. The piano player was great too and added
a romantic atmosphere to the meal.
We were booked for two nights but it turned out that we
finished early at the hospital and the weather looked good to drive all the
way back north so we asked if we could cancel the second night so we could
head home. They had no problem with us cancelling and were very polite about
it which actually surprised us. We will definitely come back to stay here or
recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

John_3914,
We are delighted to read that you found your recent experience to be so positive. We surely set out to provide this impression however when executed it is refreshing to hear. It appears you had many touch points with respect to our team members and we will be sharing your sentiments with them. We hope all is well in Sudbury. Hailing from Capreol I can personally appreciate the beautiful part of the province in which you live. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a really nice hotel! Everything seemed really clean and the restaurant has a really good, reasonably priced continental buffet. The workout room is a little small, but adequate. We had a room on the 15th floor, which is supposedly the preferred floor. Our room was right outside the elevator, which was actually no big deal since there are double doors. However, I felt the room was pretty small for a "preferred" room and floor. Other than that, everything was fine and the staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware though, it is kind of far from things, including downtown- and if you are taking a cab, be prepared to pay A LOT.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarb1ClevelandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

annarb1Cleveland,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and in particular the cleanliness. Our team strives to ensure the property is clean at all times and we are inspired your witnessed this first hand. We will be informing the team of your comments so they may see what a positive impact they are making. When returning, please connect with me so I may assist with your next room assignment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 138 in Toronto
839 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,745 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £86 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing