We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Prince Toronto
Ranked #58 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff at the Westin Prince are very welcoming. Checking in late was easy and the beds are heavenly. It was nice to see the workout facilities open late! The location is excellent for business in the areas east of Toronto.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairietravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Prairietravelguru,
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Heavenly bed and the hours of our Westin Workout facility. These two features are geared toward providing you with a relaxing getaway, even if on business. We hope that business or pleasure can have you returning and if there is anything we can do to enhance your next stay please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Prince Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Recently had a day meeting at the Prince Hotel. Was checked in by a friendly desk person; room was not available at 10 AM, but all the paperwork and preferences were noted efficiently. When we returned that afternoon, all was quickly made ready as promised.
Room and bed were fine, except for two small annoyances. The cooling fan grill rattled on and off, and a room light flashed into a mirror, disturbing sleep. The latter was quickly corrected by draping a hand towel over the light.
The only free Wi-Fi is in the lobby. Parking is $12 per night, unless you are further up the Starpoints ladder. (I wonder if Wi-Fi becomes complimentary, as well?)
Room decor was bland, but I understand other rooms are being decorated.
Meeting facilities were fine

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

David S,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We hope your meeting was a success. Since acquiring the hotel our ownership has worked diligently at enhancing the product and are committed to continue this process. Many features, such as the lobby, main restaurant and meeting rooms have been completed and we are happy you found the changes positive. We hope we can see you staying again with us when in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here for work back in the fall of 2013. I think it's a very solid hotel. Location is nice, near downtown but also liked it was right on the water. My room had a great view of the water and it's a nice place to run in the morning.

The rooms are modern and spacious. Lobby is nice and was a good venue for a drink.

A solid Westin.

Room Tip: water view is nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Scott J,
A Solid Westin is a very great reference and we thank you for this. We also thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We have posted your comments for all to see and we will surely welcome you back anytime you are in town. If we can do anything to enhance your next visit please be sure to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Another fantastic and quiet stay at the Westin Prince! All staff are friendly and helpful with the front desk being the most positive first stop of any hotel I have stayed in. This hotel continues to not disappoint me and so, I chose to stay here for the spacious room, peace and quiet, helpful concierge, and ease in parking.
I hope to return soon- thank you so much for making sure that my next stay will be one that I look forward to. I trust the Westin Prince to deliver and the hotel always does!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

rfdali,
We thank you for your review and also your continued loyalty. We are thrilled to read reviews from those who continue to stay with us when in Toronto. This reassures us that we are making impactful strides in meeting your needs and expectations. We too look forward to your next stay and if requiring any assistance please let us know. Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

With our home under repair, we spent almost 4 weeks at the Westin Prince Hotel in Toronto. It felt like a 'home from home" with a comfortable room, excellent service and choice of good food. All the staff were exceedingly pleasant and helpful.
This hotel has been a part of our lives for over 30 years which includes many milestones and celebrations. We will continue to enjoy the facilities, specially on family occasions.

Room Tip: Ask for a large, sunny corner room on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Keepongoing,
Thank you for your comments and continued loyalty. We are happy to have been a positive part of your extended stay. We hope all is settled back on the home front but do hope you are able to stay with us again in the future (for different reasons). Should you ever need any assistance please feel free to connect with per directly.
Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

If u get a room on floor 2 3 or 4 make sure to ask to be on the other side of the entrance or else you will hear the bell man whistling for taxis as of 7 a.m.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. The gym is pretty good with Alot of equipment.
Nice lobby with free WiFi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namaste24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Namaste24,
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your sleep in our Heavenly bed. They are designed to provide a refreshing night’s sleep and we are happy experienced this first hand. We apologize about noise you witnessed early in the morning and are looking at alternatives to rectify this. We look forward to your next stay and if ever requiring anything please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great business location hotel. could be a slight challenge if your business is in the heart of Downtown Toronto, but regardless, a great hotel. Staff very helpfull and accommodating, all aspects of the hotel are what you would expect from a Westin property. the room was very comfortable, great bed which in turn gave me a great sleep (even if they did put me in a double queen, when my profile says KING). I did find the bathroom somewhat out dated and in need of some attention ( I guess you can say most of the room was dated, but clean and comfortable anyway). the other drawback, was the internet connection, which only lasted 58 min per session, that can be really frustrating if you are connected to a VPN. Besides from that, hotel was clean, food was good, relaxing bar on the main floor, and plenty in the area should you need to wander around. As for getting downtown, I just parked at the TTC lot, and took the train in, cheaper than finding parking downtown

Room Tip: If they have any recently updated rooms, select those first
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

blinded_by_the_light,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We understand how time is valuable. From all accounts there are many positive aspects to your stay and we will be sharing your feedback with the team. We have made many enhancements to the property over the past few years and will continue to do so in the interest of you, our valued guest. We apologize for the internet issues and will be looking into this. Our lobby internet is provided complimentary and is set for 60 minute time periods. A start and end time are needed so it was agreed to be set at 60, however a guest can log on as many times as needed. For our in room internet it is set by the time purchased. Thank you again and we hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 137 in Toronto
821 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#59 of 137 in Toronto
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 137 in Toronto
2,699 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Prince Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing